BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Dimage Z20 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

The Back of and E...
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage Z20 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Stores images on SD cards; powered by 4 AA batteries (alkaline
    or Ni-MH)
  • 5 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x 17-inch
    prints
  • 8x optical zoom; fast start-up time of .5 second
  • Rapid AF focuses in approximately 0.3 second in wide angle and
    telephoto modes
  • 1.5-inch LCD; macro mode for shooting subjects from as close as
    1 centimeter away

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cindi Lavine

member since: 7/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got this camera and so far am very pleased with it. It has much more potential than my old HP point and shoot camera.
6/27/2006 7:57:01 AM
 
George D. Butcher

member since: 5/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a good point and shoot with manual controls... a must for any camera.
5/9/2006 5:01:41 PM
 
Ron P. Schaeffer

member since: 2/28/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Seems to be great.
2/28/2006 2:29:41 PM
 
Papiya  Halder

member since: 2/20/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
my camera is nothing great, but its not bad either ! with 5 megapixels and 8x zoom, it takes presentable pictures when the weather is fine ! it doesn't have anti-shake, so when its extremely cold and i'm shaking, u can imagine the results ! movies can be made - only without the sound, quality fair, only when the light is good !
2/20/2006 3:18:01 AM
 
Vikas  Sharma

member since: 11/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I think this is one the best camera in 5 mega pixel cat.,it has 8x optical and total of 32 x zoom. which not only helps in clicking some distant shots but also have shutter speed of 2000. Another plus point that no zoom come out of the body of camera, protecting your camera and mechanism for longer time
11/27/2005 4:16:24 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, so far so good.
10/28/2005 9:49:13 AM
 
Tracy L. Hart
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Tracy
Tracy's Gallery

member since: 9/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had a few problems with blue sun spots, but I think it's operator error.. If I'm wrong, someone please tell me otherwise... Other than that.. I love my camera!!!!! But saving up for a digital SLR.. Any suggestions???
9/28/2005 1:34:51 PM
 
Mary L. Crookston

member since: 9/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My Minolta Dimage Z2 is a great beginning camera. It doesn't cost much, $269.00 to $469.00, and is quick and effective for a first timer. For a digital camera the speed is good for the price but often not what I would like it to be. Also I have trouble controlling the lighting and time expo, but that could be my inexperience.
9/15/2005 9:25:08 AM
 
savita M. singh

member since: 8/3/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Lightweight with both auto/manual fuctions, self timer and movie recording(no sound) recently purchased, still becoming aquainted with features.....
8/13/2005 9:28:24 PM
 

9 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Dimage Z20 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.