BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


D1X Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

img 5180
View photos created with this camera

The D1X Digital SLR Camera

Uses Nikon F5/F100 body.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 82 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christian Johansson

member since: 6/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just love this one, a little old but still strong i spring -06.
6/9/2006 2:14:58 PM
 
Arden & Laura Olson

member since: 2/20/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Nikon D70S is a versatile camera. Is able to do all I ask of it. Takes more than acceptable images. Programming is straight forward, and easy to master, even for a dummy like me. The only drawback to me is that it is a little larger and heavier than some other comparable makes.
5/26/2006 8:50:27 PM
 
TONY HALLAM-CUTLER
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/11/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great DSLR CAMERA HAS ALL THE BASIC DETAIL OF A SLR VERY GOOD COLOR AND PICTURE QUALITY IS THE BEST.
5/20/2006 7:03:50 AM
 
Fletcher L. Hill

member since: 4/29/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Absolutely the finest camera body in the business.
4/29/2006 10:14:29 PM
 
Andrew T. Alward

member since: 3/31/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The D1x for me, is a well balanced, and still an advanced camera. Though I haven't owned it since its release, It still stands up to today's newest prosumer cameras, with their up to date technology. There are drawbacks to this camera, compared to today's pro cameras. One is the fact that the camera has to be sent away for firm-ware upgrades, instead of just downloading it, and installing it through firewire/USB. Also, is it's lower MP sensor. Another would be it's onboard memory size. The D1x can only shoot 9 frames in a row @ RAW size, compared to today's 40 to 50 frames in a row. Simply, compared to present day pro cameras, and some consumer cameras, the D1x has some out of date technology, but still has the functions needed for those quick decisions, and qualities, required by pro photographers.
3/31/2006 8:12:54 PM
 
Shannon M. Hicks

member since: 3/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera
3/27/2006 9:30:46 AM
 
Janis Romeo

member since: 2/28/2006
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
I have had many problems with this camera. If I had not spent so much money on it I would get rid of it. Also I have a large investment in Nikon lens.
2/28/2006 9:56:52 AM
 
Jennifer L. Milazzo

member since: 2/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera!
2/12/2006 4:01:31 PM
 
Richard S. Moseley

member since: 1/22/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the camera that got me out of film forever.
1/23/2006 12:19:21 PM
 
Gary L. Burdette

member since: 4/3/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very pleased with this camera. Has been upgraded to boost the performance.
1/23/2006 5:31:52 AM
 
Lee Anne French
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My Canon EOS was my first "real" camera, and the one I prefer, now that I can get the photos on disk. I'm still learning how to use it, but it rarely fails me.
1/12/2006 12:02:19 AM
 

First 10 of 82 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.