BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-H1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Rosy Radial
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-H1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • AF Illuminator briefly illuminates the subject for focus in low-
    or no-light conditions
  • Stores images on Memory Stick media (32MB of internal memory
    included); powered by AA-size batteries
  • 5.1 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x 17-inch
    prints
  • Amazing 12x optical zoom; 2.5-inch LCD display
  • Captures VGA (640 x 480) video clips with audio at up to 30
    frames per second

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 114 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sharklord 

member since: 7/12/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hands down you cannot beat this with a stick!
This camera is Novice friendly and can Satisfy even best shutter bugs...I researched for over 1month.Going back and forthe New ones..Old Ones and for the money and resale nothing compares to this H1..Don't Belive me go to Ebay! Holds Re-Sale better than H2..Amazing quality.on par with DSLR. So what cannot zoom in movie mode? Get a F@#$@! Movie camera..This is a Photo Camera.
Sony Has truly Graced us with this LEGEND!! Hope last Decades....
S
7/12/2007 7:44:27 PM
 
Everett Forester
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I surly hope this camera last me a life time, I want to add digital slr and I will, I think it will be a sony also. for the money you can't beat it.
8/18/2006 5:54:15 PM
 
Paul M. Christian
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. I have most of the adapters which make it very easy to get the best shot. Still would like a DSLR, but would never get rid of this camera. A+
7/9/2006 9:33:12 PM
 
John F. Weimar

member since: 7/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice
7/7/2006 11:24:12 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
WELL I HAD JUST A REGULAR SMALL CYBER SHOT 3 MP A YEAR AGO,THEN I UPGRADED TO A CYBERSHOT DSC-H1.AND OVERALL IT IS A GOOD CAMERA.WHAT I LIKE BEST IS IT'S EASR OF USE,AND HOW IT HAS A BIG DISPLAY SCREEN.ALSO I LIKE THE WAY IT FEELS..I WOULD LIKE TO UPGRADE TO A BETTER CAMERA BUT I NEED LESSONS ONTO HOW TO BRING MY PHOTO'S TO LIFE.
7/7/2006 8:50:56 PM
 
LaRa Gamboa
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it a lot! I love the 12X optical zoom and the LCD display. Very easy to use and very light.
7/5/2006 9:04:17 AM
 
Brandon S. Bowman

member since: 6/15/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for intermediate, college level photography. However, a higher level of controls would be nice.
7/1/2006 4:46:01 PM
 
Gio J. Bacong

member since: 6/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
What i like about my camera is the photo quality it produced. Colorwise and the sharpness of every subject details.
6/30/2006 7:27:13 AM
 
Joe C. Barnard

member since: 6/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like to take pictures in black and white and sepia tones. This camera doesn't allow for it so you need to edit it with the software.. I'd rather take a pure picture than have to photo shop something.
6/11/2006 11:15:25 PM
 
Charles Reeves

member since: 6/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Image Stabilization and 12x optical zoom makes a great camera. No trouble lining up the shots and the 2.5 inch LCD display makes the viewfinder almost unnecessary. Simple enough for anyone to use well and get fantastic pictures from it.
6/7/2006 7:18:14 PM
 
Jean Tremblay

member since: 6/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not overly expensive, easy to operate, can add extra lens. Wish I had waited for the Sony DSC H2.
6/6/2006 4:50:56 AM
 

First 10 of 114 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-H1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.