BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


35mm SLR Camera


Miscellaneous

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mark A. Stonehouse

member since: 6/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
for the price i paid for the camera and how tough the cameras are, they are great. plus they are manual and force one to learn the basics of light and ones camera.
6/24/2006 9:35:20 AM
 
Nathan A. Rodgers

member since: 4/25/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The FED 3 is an old Soviet-era Leica copy. I bought this camera for around $35 at a hole-in-the-wall shop in Kyiv, Ukraine. The camera doesn't have a built-in meter, and the rangefinder viewer is not terribly bright or clear. The pictures tend to have a haziness and slight blur about them that can give an old-time feel to photos made with these characteristics in mind.
5/9/2006 11:29:12 AM
 
OSCAR N. OLIN JR.

member since: 4/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
THE NIKONOS CAMERA AND LENSES WERE ORIGINALLY DESIGNED FOR A MILITARY APPLICATION. HOWEVER IT HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT TEACHING AND LEARNING TOOL FOR ALL PHOTOGRAPHY. THE NIKONOS 5 IS A MANUAL CAMERA WITH A COMPUTER INSIDE FOR SELECTING THE APERATURE, BUT MOST UNDERWATER PHOTOGRAPHERS USE A SEPARATE METER. I USE A COUPLE PRINCIPLES TO GET THE BEST SHOTS. THE NIKONOS IS ONE OF THOSE CAMERAS THAT NEVER FAILS YOU WHEN YOU NEED IT MOST. IT'S BASICALLY INDESTRUCTABLE!
4/30/2006 9:11:19 AM
 
Jonathan Kosik

member since: 4/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great old workhorse, but stepping up to larger formats.
4/23/2006 10:31:23 PM
 
Eugene Kozhukhov

member since: 2/19/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good old mechanic camera, and I like it. But I want to buy modern digital SLR (Nikon D70 or higher)
2/19/2006 7:19:08 AM
 


member since: 2/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera because it enables me to take incredible postcard-like photos whenever I use it. The color scheme and use of flash are excellent as well. I've had this camera since 1992 and it still works!
2/16/2006 4:01:21 PM
 
Corinne R. Davis

member since: 1/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Inexpensive film camera, lens is okay.
1/22/2006 4:33:47 PM
 
Cassie  L. Woodlee
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/17/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This has been a great 35mm camera. I have used it for about 4 years and have had no problems at all.
1/8/2006 1:00:25 PM
 
Dennis Lin

member since: 11/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Useful for practice.
11/19/2005 3:24:25 AM
 
Oscar Adrian

member since: 6/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very Basic but efficient, multi Diode's light metering sensors, which gave you multiple readings if you wanned an extra effect in porpuse, Carl Zeisse lenses with the best quality and resolution i've found so far (Zeisse produce most of lab opitcals)
11/17/2005 11:12:54 AM
 
Sheila  F. Burroughs

member since: 3/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a very old film camera that I used in 1980. You had to insert one Flash Bulb at a time but it took great pictures. I have a couple of pictues that I took of my kids with this camera that I would like to have you review and give me your opinion on the quality of the picture and also my ability as the photographer. The biggest problem with the camera was that you had to change the flash bulb each time you took a picture which needed a flash. The name on this camer is all that is listed anywhere on the camera. Since I collect camera's I still have this camera and even a few of the flash bulbs but I am not sure you can still buy film for it.
10/8/2005 7:27:36 AM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.