N65/F65 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Orange Glow
View photos created with this camera

The N65/F65 SLR Camera

Features:

  • Multiple Exposure Modes
  • Lens mount: All metal Nikon F Mount with AF coupling
  • Lenses: All AF Nikkor
  • Viewfinder: Fixed eye-level pentaprism
  • Focusing screen: B-Type Clear Matte V Screen with focus brackets
  • Autofocus: TTL phase detection
  • Focus area: One of five focus areas can be selected
  • Metering system: 6 segment 3D Matrix Metering
  • Auto exposure bracketing: Bracketing range: +/-2 EV in 1/2
  • Film speed setting: Automatically set to ISO film speed of DX coded film
  • Flash: Built-in speedlight
  • Film speed range: ISO 25-800
  • Self timer: Electronically controlled; timer duration 10 seconds
  • Remote Control (optional): Infrared activated by remote control button. Approx. 16 ft. distance
  • Depth-of-field preview: Stops down lens aperture by pressing depth-of-field preview button, electronically controlled
  • Film Advance & Rewind: Automatic
  • Power source: Two 3V CR2 lithium batteries
  • Dimensions: 5.6 x 3.6 x 2.6 inches
  • Weight: 13.9 oz.


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 178 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Karla Stansfield
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:21:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera, can freeze up, a little slower but tends to have clearer pics!
6/15/2006 4:21:04 PM
 
Allen O. Howard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 11:04:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 11:04:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 11:04:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 11:04:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 11:04:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first step up and away from point and shoot. I learned a lot with this camera and took many wonderful pictures.
5/13/2006 11:04:59 AM
 
Willard Andre Hutt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/6/2000
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 3:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 3:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 3:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 3:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 3:51:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good starter camea takes great photos and simple to use I use it in manual mode for my super telephoto 1000mm lense. I rarely use it but it still functions well after nearly ten years. I have 75 rolls of film on it that is 2,000 photgraphic exposures.
4/26/2006 3:51:22 PM
 
Phil J. Terrano 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 10:46:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 10:46:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 10:46:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 10:46:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 10:46:11 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
didnt have enough $$ to replace my stolen n90s and lenses, but this does the trick. doesn't have a few of the options my other camera did, so it is a bit more difficult to control some things.
4/2/2006 10:46:11 AM
 
Shelly R. Cox 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:34:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:34:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:34:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:34:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:34:26 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera, very durable. Takes great pictures.
3/23/2006 5:34:26 PM
 
Darcy Notar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:40:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:40:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:40:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:40:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:40:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy using this camera. I am still trying out different setting combos after two years.
3/4/2006 6:40:56 PM
 
Nicole Torres 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:01:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:01:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:01:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:01:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:01:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nikon makes wonderful cameras! Easy to use
2/28/2006 11:01:02 AM
 
Pamela Hamilton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:47:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:47:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:47:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:47:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:47:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the first "real" camera I've had (all others have been "point and shoot". I LOVE the zoom lenses and just everything about using it. I'm sure there are better cameras out there, but for now, for me, this is the best!
2/27/2006 12:47:59 PM
 
Gepetto Rizotti
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 8:59:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 8:59:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 8:59:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 8:59:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 8:59:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good beginners SLR. Good features, but not overwhelming
2/26/2006 8:59:37 PM
 
Martie J. Wolf 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 11:28:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 11:28:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 11:28:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 11:28:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 11:28:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I enjoy my camera a great deal. The fact that it's not digital has cost me alot of film, but not as much money as a digital would have cost me because I learned really fast how to compose properly after a few rolls of film. I know there are many better cameras out there, but I don't have the money to spend on upgrading my camera so i'm happy with what I have.
2/8/2006 11:28:01 PM
 
Christian Garcia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 8:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 8:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 8:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 8:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 8:14:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera
1/30/2006 8:14:25 PM
 

First 10 of 178 Reviews  (see all user reviews)