BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare C300 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Up WIth the Sun
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare  C300 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Digital video
  • 3.2 megapixels for prints up to 11 x 14 inches
  • 3x continuous digital zoom
  • Bright 1.5 inch color display
  • 16 MB internal memory

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


21 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Erika 

member since: 9/11/2008
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it is a simple camera and is easy to use.That is why I like it.
9/11/2008 8:00:37 AM
 
Erika 

member since: 9/11/2008
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it is a simple camera and is easy to use.That is why I like it.
9/11/2008 8:00:21 AM
 
Karla Stansfield
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use,convenient, photos dont enlarge very big!
6/15/2006 4:19:44 PM
 
Joseph A. Zack

member since: 4/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera I don`t like the fact it doesn`t have sound for the video but what do you want for under 100.00
4/5/2006 10:42:21 AM
 
Jennifer Coolen

member since: 11/20/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I finally got one! That's the best part about it! It does take fairly good pictures, but it could be better. But when its given to you, you feel very greatful. My father won it through a Sobey's contest, he gave it to me for Christmas because he would never be able to figure it out.
3/21/2006 9:52:57 AM
 
Ginette Thiessen

member since: 2/28/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's not the most expensive camera but sometimes it surprises me
2/28/2006 7:06:03 AM
 
Robyn Lugo

member since: 2/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got this little camera for christmas when my Nikon N70 decide to go whacky on me. It's only 3.2 MP and it takes beautiful shots. Even though I love having the option to change lenses,speed and all that, this little camera is packed with alot of power and I recommend for any one.
2/25/2006 6:18:17 AM
 
Raymond Small

member since: 2/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera i 've ever owned!!!!! It's always In focus, easy storage sytem -user friendly,...small enough to go any where. I DONT like the fact that there are no filters or zoom!!.. Plus the price was almost 200.00 and I wish there was a tripod!!!Im now studying to work as a commercial photograpoher!! I have a Great start!!!! When u have passion for your art, getting images sold is easy!!!!
2/12/2006 5:28:51 PM
 
Megan M. Tilitzky
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my 'starter camera', a good learner. Doesn't have zoom, but was easy to use, and got me started!
2/9/2006 11:43:56 AM
 
Nicole Rose

member since: 1/27/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
LOVE IT
1/27/2006 1:27:55 PM
 
Nicole Rose

member since: 1/27/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
ITS THE BEST I CAN AFFORD GOOD FOR CLOSE UP
1/27/2006 1:21:02 PM
 
Alyssa M. Whiddon

member since: 1/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The quality of the photographs when you are looking at them after taking them is blurry and kind of scary, making you want to delete them, but once you upload them onto your computer they are wonderful.
1/15/2006 8:19:36 PM
 
Judie K. Silbermann
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/9/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Extremely simple to use and takes great pictures.
1/14/2006 9:46:30 AM
 
Alisha G. 

member since: 12/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the quality my camera produces
12/27/2005 11:50:00 PM
 
Sharon Styles

member since: 12/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE MY CAMERA.. IT IS GREAT FOR FIRST TIME BUYER OF A DIGITAL CAMERAS
12/9/2005 10:13:29 PM
 
Angela Hyyppa

member since: 10/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoy this camera as it is very simple to use and takes decent pictures.
11/4/2005 12:54:36 AM
 
Stephanie A. Gapsiewicz

member since: 10/19/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
The easyshare c300 was my first digital camera that I bought for around $110. My first photo that I took with it was a beautiful and crisp pic of my son. I really want to be fair in reveiewing this camera yet I want to share my experience with this particular model. The good: It does take beautiful, clear, crisp, and brilliantly-colored pix. The software is VERY easy to use and the camera itself is very easy to operate which makes it ready to go right out of the packaging. I like the fact that it does have a 16mb internal memory if you've used up the space on your mmc. The price can make this camera very tempting to people who are new to digital cams and just want to get their feet wet. The Bad (in my experience): I had to return this camera to the store where I purchased it 3 times due to different problems each time. Camera #1 had a crooked LCD display screen, #2 wouldn't turn on at all the day after I bought it and became hot to the touch after I replaced the batteries with fresh ones (alkaline), #3 turned off by itself at times and wouldn't transfer my pix that I managed to take with it. I do want to add that I purchased it from a well-known electronics store and the staff there could not seem to answer any of my questions that I had about the camera. I came to two conclusions after those experiences. 1)I was probably going to have to spend a little more money on a digital camera with the quality that I wanted and expected ($200 range). 2) I was going to buy that camera from a place where they have staff that knows about each of the products that they sell and how to service them if and when needed...a camera store. I hope more people have positive experiences with the c300 than I did. Any questions, I answer honestly. Thanks!
10/22/2005 11:53:47 AM
 
Nina Caleffi

member since: 10/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my Camera because it takes beautiful pictures
10/5/2005 11:26:25 AM
 
Donna L. Smith

member since: 9/26/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really love everything about it.
9/26/2005 2:11:37 AM
 
Melinda Thompson

member since: 4/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have nothing negative to say about the Kodak Easyshare C300 digital camera. My favorite feature is the veiw finder screen it takes the guess work out of good photography.
7/31/2005 7:18:30 PM
 
Janet Schooley

member since: 6/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. So far I like.
6/18/2005 8:55:29 PM
 

21 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare  C300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.