EasyShare C300 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Up WIth the Sun
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare  C300 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Digital video
  • 3.2 megapixels for prints up to 11 x 14 inches
  • 3x continuous digital zoom
  • Bright 1.5 inch color display
  • 16 MB internal memory

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


21 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Erika  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:37 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it is a simple camera and is easy to use.That is why I like it.
9/11/2008 8:00:37 AM
 
Erika  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:00:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it is a simple camera and is easy to use.That is why I like it.
9/11/2008 8:00:21 AM
 
Karla Stansfield
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:19:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use,convenient, photos dont enlarge very big!
6/15/2006 4:19:44 PM
 
Joseph A. Zack 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 10:42:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 10:42:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 10:42:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 10:42:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 10:42:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera I don`t like the fact it doesn`t have sound for the video but what do you want for under 100.00
4/5/2006 10:42:21 AM
 
Jennifer Coolen 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:52:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:52:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:52:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:52:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:52:57 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I finally got one! That's the best part about it! It does take fairly good pictures, but it could be better. But when its given to you, you feel very greatful. My father won it through a Sobey's contest, he gave it to me for Christmas because he would never be able to figure it out.
3/21/2006 9:52:57 AM
 
Ginette Thiessen 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:06:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:06:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:06:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:06:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:06:03 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's not the most expensive camera but sometimes it surprises me
2/28/2006 7:06:03 AM
 
Robyn Lugo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:18:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got this little camera for christmas when my Nikon N70 decide to go whacky on me. It's only 3.2 MP and it takes beautiful shots. Even though I love having the option to change lenses,speed and all that, this little camera is packed with alot of power and I recommend for any one.
2/25/2006 6:18:17 AM
 
Raymond Small 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 5:28:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 5:28:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 5:28:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 5:28:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 5:28:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera i 've ever owned!!!!! It's always In focus, easy storage sytem -user friendly,...small enough to go any where. I DONT like the fact that there are no filters or zoom!!.. Plus the price was almost 200.00 and I wish there was a tripod!!!Im now studying to work as a commercial photograpoher!! I have a Great start!!!! When u have passion for your art, getting images sold is easy!!!!
2/12/2006 5:28:51 PM
 
Megan M. Tilitzky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:43:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:43:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:43:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:43:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:43:56 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my 'starter camera', a good learner. Doesn't have zoom, but was easy to use, and got me started!
2/9/2006 11:43:56 AM
 
Nicole Rose 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:27:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:27:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:27:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:27:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:27:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
LOVE IT
1/27/2006 1:27:55 PM
 
Nicole Rose 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:21:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:21:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:21:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:21:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 1:21:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
ITS THE BEST I CAN AFFORD GOOD FOR CLOSE UP
1/27/2006 1:21:02 PM
 
Alyssa M. Whiddon 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:19:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:19:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:19:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:19:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:19:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The quality of the photographs when you are looking at them after taking them is blurry and kind of scary, making you want to delete them, but once you upload them onto your computer they are wonderful.
1/15/2006 8:19:36 PM
 
Judie K. Silbermann
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:46:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:46:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:46:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:46:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:46:30 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Extremely simple to use and takes great pictures.
1/14/2006 9:46:30 AM
 
Alisha G.  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 11:50:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 11:50:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 11:50:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 11:50:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 11:50:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the quality my camera produces
12/27/2005 11:50:00 PM
 
Sharon Styles 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:13:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:13:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:13:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:13:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:13:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE MY CAMERA.. IT IS GREAT FOR FIRST TIME BUYER OF A DIGITAL CAMERAS
12/9/2005 10:13:29 PM
 
Angela Hyyppa 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 12:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 12:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 12:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 12:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 12:54:36 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoy this camera as it is very simple to use and takes decent pictures.
11/4/2005 12:54:36 AM
 
Stephanie A. Gapsiewicz 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:53:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:53:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:53:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:53:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:53:47 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The easyshare c300 was my first digital camera that I bought for around $110. My first photo that I took with it was a beautiful and crisp pic of my son. I really want to be fair in reveiewing this camera yet I want to share my experience with this particular model. The good: It does take beautiful, clear, crisp, and brilliantly-colored pix. The software is VERY easy to use and the camera itself is very easy to operate which makes it ready to go right out of the packaging. I like the fact that it does have a 16mb internal memory if you've used up the space on your mmc. The price can make this camera very tempting to people who are new to digital cams and just want to get their feet wet. The Bad (in my experience): I had to return this camera to the store where I purchased it 3 times due to different problems each time. Camera #1 had a crooked LCD display screen, #2 wouldn't turn on at all the day after I bought it and became hot to the touch after I replaced the batteries with fresh ones (alkaline), #3 turned off by itself at times and wouldn't transfer my pix that I managed to take with it. I do want to add that I purchased it from a well-known electronics store and the staff there could not seem to answer any of my questions that I had about the camera. I came to two conclusions after those experiences. 1)I was probably going to have to spend a little more money on a digital camera with the quality that I wanted and expected ($200 range). 2) I was going to buy that camera from a place where they have staff that knows about each of the products that they sell and how to service them if and when needed...a camera store. I hope more people have positive experiences with the c300 than I did. Any questions, I answer honestly. Thanks!
10/22/2005 11:53:47 AM
 
Nina Caleffi 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 11:26:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 11:26:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 11:26:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 11:26:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 11:26:25 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my Camera because it takes beautiful pictures
10/5/2005 11:26:25 AM
 
Donna L. Smith 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 2:11:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 2:11:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 2:11:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 2:11:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 2:11:37 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really love everything about it.
9/26/2005 2:11:37 AM
 
Melinda Thompson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 7:18:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 7:18:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 7:18:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 7:18:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 7:18:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have nothing negative to say about the Kodak Easyshare C300 digital camera. My favorite feature is the veiw finder screen it takes the guess work out of good photography.
7/31/2005 7:18:30 PM
 
Janet Schooley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:55:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:55:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:55:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:55:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:55:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. So far I like.
6/18/2005 8:55:29 PM
 

21 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare  C300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com