BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Lumix DMC-LZ2 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Appalachian Trail...
View photos created with this camera

The Lumix DMC-LZ2 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x 17-inch
    prints
  • 6x image-stabilized optical zoom; 2.0-inch LCD display
  • 14MB built-in memory
  • Stores images on SD memory cards; powered by 2 AA-size batteries

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cliff Rogers
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/21/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
this is my first digital camera so i dont have anything to compare it to except my old cheap 35mm, which of course there is no comparison. this camera is awesome. it is a 5 megapixel with 24x zoom, 6x optical zoom, and 4x digital zoom. Now since im new to all this, it doesnt mean a lot to me in words but i love using this camera and i love how far in/out i can zoom it has features like macro, night scenery, fireworks, day scenery, mov., sound recording as well as sepia, black and white, warm tone, blue tone, several sizing options, cropping, easy use, economy use, easy on/off display. I can use rechargable as well as regular batteries, and the power supply really lasts. im not sure about the cost since it was a present but i have seen similar ones for around 250 dollars. it can be plugged into a computer or directly to a printer. what do i not like? hmm, well i dont get the stability feature very well, but i think its more user ignorance than anything else, i really have nothing bad to say about this camera.
6/21/2006 9:04:32 AM
 
Arkady I. Menikhes

member since: 4/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It make a realy good photos, but it lacks some quality in night photography and also it has no viewfinder
4/14/2006 9:52:31 AM
 
Heather D. Stauffer

member since: 3/23/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just got it for Christmas to take pictures around the barn with...works well enough for me :)
3/23/2006 7:52:23 AM
 
Amanda S. Tietjen

member since: 3/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, great for a beginner, takes great clear shots, has a lot of great preset photo options that come in handy. I love it. Lots of info on the display like light meter etc.
3/6/2006 7:21:33 PM
 
Jason M. Brown

member since: 2/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For a point and shoot it is incredible. Low light is a problem but stabilization is incredible.
2/24/2006 7:14:10 AM
 
Kitrina L. Mollard

member since: 2/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really love my camera. I know it's not the best out there but it does it's job fairly well, and it always seems to catch the moment.
2/15/2006 5:12:58 PM
 
Theresa Galbraith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Former owner of the 2.0 MP Kodak Easyshare camera, so this is a definite step up. Love the optical zoom and the macro setting. Still learning about everything I can do with this camera.
1/22/2006 8:05:19 PM
 
annonimous 

member since: 12/20/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's a nice camera. i like the pictures it captures and i'm satisfied with it because i'm not a proffessional photographer.i didn't find any inconveniences yet.
12/20/2005 2:19:37 PM
 
Glenda Wyld.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great price and size as I can always have it with me in my handbag and love the macro and 6x optical zoom for the size of the camera but the only drawback is that it does not have a viewfinder and the LED screen is very reflective in the sunlight. So it is a matter of point and hope for the best.
12/1/2005 7:04:41 PM
 
Dan V. Dascalescu

member since: 11/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first camera. Relatively compact, 6x optical zoom, 5.1 Megapixels. Strong barrel distortion at 2x zoom, almost none at telephoto. Purple fringing, small dark objective.
11/13/2005 3:00:35 AM
 
Rhonda R. Goller

member since: 11/10/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera during the day. It has issues at dusk or at night. Also, the lack of optical viewfinder makes it difficult at night to take photos.
11/7/2005 5:19:53 AM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Lumix DMC-LZ2 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.