BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX3700 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Italian Shadows
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX3700 Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


20 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marti Andrews
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/26/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's ok for snapshots but it's hard to get a nice, crisp photo. Macro is mediocre at best.
1/26/2006 11:26:23 AM
 
Jennifer Moreland

member since: 1/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Im happy with my camera its not the best but my pictures do come out good
1/14/2006 10:13:56 AM
 
Julie Strickland

member since: 12/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent photo quality and easy to use
12/11/2005 8:25:42 PM
 
Cleo W. Hardy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/5/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is the min. you can get by with, but does a very good job for it's type. It is very easy to use and give a clean picture.
11/5/2005 10:30:20 PM
 
Nichelle E. 

member since: 8/11/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think it's alright. Rather good shots. I could definitely use better & I plan on upgrading soon...
8/11/2005 7:03:52 AM
 
Ed Rotherham

member since: 4/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use,,great quality photos for cost
4/5/2005 8:12:53 PM
 
Joseph D. Seager

member since: 2/3/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes too long to take multiple shots.
2/3/2005 12:30:24 PM
 
Carrie M. Drew
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/25/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like the options for the flash but that is about it. It takes forever to turn on and off and to take pictures.. Once you take a picture it is at least 10-20 seconds before you can take another.. Not many options for it either. I am saving up to buy a better digital camera with different zoom lenses and a higher mega pixel. I don't recommend this camera to anyone wanting to take lots of pictures!
1/25/2005 12:46:47 PM
 
Steph A. King

member since: 9/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't really own a camera; I bum digitals off of my teacher/dad. For totally. :P
9/14/2004 1:07:34 PM
 
Cynia Read

member since: 11/8/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am pleased with landscape pictures. I don't like the fact that I can not take sunset or sunrise pictures. I wish I would have purchased at least a 6 mega pixel camera. Does ok with people and animals as long as they don't move a muscle. The slightest movement and you have a blurry picture. The Zoom does not work like it should. You can zoom in but it doesn't actually take the picture at zoom.
9/7/2004 3:10:13 PM
 
Keith L. Clayton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/17/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera and extemely easy to use. Unfortunately seems to freeze up at times and there is a problem with shutter lag. Great quality pictures.
8/17/2004 4:52:32 PM
 


member since: 6/22/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
OK for point & shoot, but a lot of lag tiem after you press shutter release, and even more as it writes the file to the card. No burst mode. Forget using the Kodak brand rechargeable batteries; they won't hold a charge. Use 2 AA rechargeables instead, but make sure you insert them properly.
6/22/2004 8:01:35 PM
 


member since: 6/22/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
OK for a P&S, but serious lag time after pressing shutter, then again while writing file. Kodak rechargeable batteries don't hold a charge- don't waste your time with them. Use 2 rechargeable AA's instead. Dock system is nice for transferring pictures to computer.
6/22/2004 7:53:37 PM
 
Peter Daniel

member since: 8/14/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Slow to focus not the best but easier and better results than my DX4900
4/15/2004 11:47:19 AM
 
Deb Legassey

member since: 4/11/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pictures are good,but its slow when trying to capture a moving object.
4/11/2004 5:12:51 AM
 
Raymond Staas

member since: 2/2/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
very easy to use
2/2/2004 11:29:33 AM
 
Vicki L. Byerley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/1/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a good point and shoot digital camera. It doesn't have too many bells and whistles, however.
1/3/2004 7:57:18 PM
 
Chris P. Denton

member since: 12/23/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good camera for personal use
12/23/2003 8:18:52 AM
 
Cindy L. Nuxoll

member since: 11/7/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just got the camera, but it takes great pictures
11/7/2003 10:23:36 PM
 
Kelly M. Grodzik

member since: 10/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera but i wish the pictures weren't quite as grainy when picture's taken from far away of a group of people
10/24/2003 6:14:16 PM
 

20 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.