Photosmart M22 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Fire!
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart M22 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Stores images on SD and MMC memory cards; 16MB internal memory
  • 4-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 11 x
    17-inch prints
  • Weather-resistant, all-metal body; 1.5-inch LCD display
  • Software-free, in-camera red-eye removal
  • MPEG-1 movie with sound at 25 frames per second

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Debi A. Vaeth
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/5/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 10:27:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 10:27:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 10:27:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 10:27:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 10:27:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital and it won me over from film. It is only 4mp, but takes wonderful pictures. The batteries last a long time, which is great and they are AA so you can buy them anywhere. The only down side about the camera is the lack of optical zoom and the way the camera turns on. It has a slide cover for the lens that turns it off and on, and I have found that it can get turned on too easily sometimes. I ended up putting a rubber band around the cover to keep it from moving without my knowledge.
12/13/2007 10:27:17 AM
 
Melissa F. Masters 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 7:17:19 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 7:17:19 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 7:17:19 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 7:17:19 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 7:17:19 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
not good at a distance, color has lots of blue, and doesn't have enough ISO speed.
12/30/2005 7:17:19 PM
 
Melanie 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 11:13:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 11:13:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 11:13:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 11:13:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 11:13:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is my first digital camera and I love it. It is very small and light. It is also very easy to use. I love taking pictures if my kids with it. It produces beautiful photos.
11/23/2005 11:13:35 AM
 
Benita R. Cloward
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/23/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 9:29:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 9:29:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 9:29:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 9:29:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 9:29:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got this camera. So far I really like it. The only thing that bugs me is the extra flashes you get for the red-eye remover...and yet...sometimes the eyes are red either way. Wonder why?! Still have to figure it out.
6/15/2005 9:29:32 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart M22 Digital Camera from Amazon.com