D2X Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Fall Fun
View photos created with this camera

The D2X Digital SLR Camera

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


107 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Martin van Gestel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My 2nd digital SLR. First I thought my D100 was amazing but now.... this is the real thing.
8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM
 
LaRena Murphy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera I have ever owned. Once you learn to use all of its features, the versatility is great. The metering is perfect. I use the manual settings to great creative effect. The range of lenses you can use with the camera makes it the perfect camera for the creative artist.
8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM
 
Marvin A. Rivera
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/5/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Noise.... Excellent Camera that works everytime but the D2X only problem is noise on ISO 400 and above.

If you shoot for small prints you can get away with any iso but anything in the 16x20 or more range requires to shoot a low ISO or a good Noise remover program.

Fast Powerfull features you can go mad learning all its features.

7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM
 
Aurel  Rapa
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/3/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best camera
4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM
 
Ryofu Pussel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
excellent camera, very reliable, all buttons are exactly there where my fingers go naturally, wonderful picture quality.
8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM
 
Jan DeNapoli
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/21/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Light years ahead of the other models. I am so happy to have made this purchase. The metering is superb. This camera far surpasses my other bodies. Way to go Nikon!
7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM
 
Jim Petersen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good all-round camera. About the only negative I've found is the relatively small LCD screen compared to some other cameras.
7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM
 
Ian c. Spector 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Beautiful rendering and exposure. Excellent resolution and natural handling. Love creative lighting system but I do not like the fact that it will enderexpose a picture if the flash has not had a chance to recycle; with TTL surely the shutter should stay open until it has had enough light. Just a wonderful camera that feels wonderful whenever I pick it up.
6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM
 
Gary Glass 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think the Nikon D2X is a very nice camera, I like the ergonomics of the body of the camera as it has a very comfortable feel to it especially when hand shooting in a hurry, the buttons are very intuitive to handle and manipulate while the camera is at eye level. I would of liked the LCD screen a little larger on it.For the most part I am very happy with it as I have had Nikon F3,F100 and it has been a great transition without really losing the intuitiveness of the cameras as I have switched thru the different Nikon Models.. I also really love the fact that Nikon in their wisdom have made it possible to be able to use past and present lenses and still stay competitive in the market place..
6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM
 
Koh B.K.
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
beast
6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM
 
Alejandro A. Tawil
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Quality, Versatility, ease of Use
6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM
 
Bob Clayton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/14/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 5:11:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 5:11:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 5:11:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 5:11:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 5:11:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The rich features, and the external control locations make this an easy upgrade in usability. The speed and enhanced components make this a truly versatile camera.
6/7/2006 5:11:18 PM
 
Adrian C. Tennant 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 11:29:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 11:29:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 11:29:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 11:29:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 11:29:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fully-featured but almost overwhelmingly so. I will perhaps give the Nikon D2X a 5 rating after I've completed the 4-week BetterPhoto course on how to use it...!
6/6/2006 11:29:02 AM
 
Gregory Molga 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 7:29:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 7:29:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 7:29:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 7:29:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 7:29:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera I ever have. A bit too heavy but brilliant!
5/15/2006 7:29:44 AM
 
Majed sultan Ali
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:11:10 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i was use D70 before but now i can not use it again after i use this great camera
5/9/2006 1:11:10 AM
 
Jill Love 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:16:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a beautiful, rugged camera with a lot of bells and whistles. However, I would rather that they would have invested the money in fixing the noise issues at the higher ISOs and low light situations. This has been a real issue for me. Canon FAR surpasses Nikon here and being a loyal Nikon user, this is upsetting. There are no excuses. I love the high speed crop. Great when one doesn't have time to switch to a longer lens. It is an important added bonus to be able to use the beautiful, old AFS lenses. I also think that the high speed shooting is very convenient. I have very little internal dust issues as well, compared to my D-100, which I was always having to clean.
5/5/2006 12:16:24 PM
 
Brian C. Looney
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/24/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:45:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:45:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:45:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:45:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:45:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simply incredible camera, brilliant color and detail..Love it!
4/30/2006 5:45:36 PM
 
Bill Boswell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:41:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:41:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:41:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:41:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:41:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Sharpness, white balanace and resolution are amazing when used with a tripod.
4/27/2006 6:41:02 AM
 
Mike Cuddy 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 9:54:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 9:54:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 9:54:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 9:54:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 9:54:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent
4/25/2006 9:54:25 AM
 
Robert B. Everett 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:49:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:49:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:49:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:49:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:49:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best camera I have ever owned.
4/19/2006 2:49:58 PM
 
Michael D. Curtin
strikingimagery.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 4:41:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 4:41:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 4:41:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 4:41:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 4:41:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got it a month or so ago, but I already have switched over to it. GREAT battery life. I spent 2 weeks in Egypt with it, shot well over a 1,000 shots, with a VR lens on it almost the whole time, looking at the screen a lot, and it still had 20% life. It's also worked flawlessly in the Michigan cold. It responds instantaneously, even after it's turned its meters and what-not off for power-saving.
4/16/2006 4:41:53 PM
 
Aaron M. Pineda 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:46:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:46:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:46:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:46:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:46:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera1 I thnk that Canon may make a better CCD that records a greater range of tonal info.
4/12/2006 11:46:18 PM
 
Christos Hountas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 6:12:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 6:12:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 6:12:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 6:12:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 6:12:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of the best cameras I have ever purchased. Nikon has done an excellent job with this camera. http://www.photographybychristos.com
4/5/2006 6:12:57 AM
 
alena cochrane 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 8:12:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 8:12:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 8:12:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 8:12:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 8:12:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love it! I just switched from canon but I love the color quality from this camera and the clarity of the Nikon lens.
4/2/2006 8:12:15 PM
 
Vernon W. Nelson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:42:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:42:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have only had it for 2 weeks so my rating is biased.
4/1/2006 10:42:21 PM
 
Ramona Stonecipher 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:24:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:24:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:24:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:24:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:24:37 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Canon Digital Rebel XT 350 is rated the top of the list! I love it!!
3/31/2006 6:24:37 AM
 
Elizabeth S. Browne
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 3:59:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 3:59:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 3:59:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 3:59:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 3:59:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it, but then I haven't tried many others.
3/31/2006 3:59:05 AM
 
Michael Mr Bonde 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:55:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:55:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:55:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:55:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:55:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very fast focusing. Very reliable. Very solid. Easy to use. Very flexible.
3/22/2006 5:55:11 PM
 
Christos Hountas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:41:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:41:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:41:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:41:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 7:41:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What can I say, AWSOME.
http://www.photographybychristos.com
3/21/2006 7:41:22 AM
 
Drew Broadley 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 3:03:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 3:03:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 3:03:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 3:03:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 3:03:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Outstanding..
3/19/2006 3:03:31 AM
 
Chip Van Gilder 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 11:45:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 11:45:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 11:45:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 11:45:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 11:45:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love it! Ergonoically correct. Love the 11 focus points. Great exposures.
3/13/2006 11:45:32 AM
 
Stan Mason 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:40:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simply incredible
3/12/2006 2:40:29 PM
 
Steven Bressan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:48:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:48:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:48:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:48:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:48:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good resolution. Easy to use. Lots of lenses available. Add the SB-800 flash and everything I need is right there.
3/9/2006 5:48:51 PM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:15:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:15:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:15:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:15:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 11:15:13 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
nothing to add about one of the best professional photographic tools of our time.
2/28/2006 11:15:13 AM
 
Martin van Gestel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 3:26:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 3:26:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 3:26:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 3:26:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 3:26:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fine camera. My baby.
2/26/2006 3:26:08 PM
 
Tanya O'Leary 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 5:12:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 5:12:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 5:12:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 5:12:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 5:12:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The quality of images it can produce
2/25/2006 5:12:01 AM
 
Dj Mert Levent
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/7/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 2:52:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 2:52:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 2:52:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 2:52:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 2:52:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a new legend for me or I like to believe that is.
No need to say much.
This is NIKON D2X ...
2/8/2006 2:52:54 PM
 
Roman E. Johnston 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 10:31:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 10:31:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 10:31:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 10:31:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 10:31:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What can I say.....for my landscape work...the buck stops here. I am constantly amazed at what this camera is capable of.
1/19/2006 10:31:33 PM
 
Tom Vadnais 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:00:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:00:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:00:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:00:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:00:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Incredible resolution. Ergonomic perfection. Nikon pro build quality.
1/15/2006 1:00:20 PM
 
Angela Arenal 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 11:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 11:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 11:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 11:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 11:02:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the pictures from these cameras, the main problem I have is the non-intuitiveness. The controls seem to be randomly distributed all over the camera body and I have to carry a manual around with me.
1/13/2006 11:02:15 PM
 
Tom Leighty 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:34:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:34:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:34:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:34:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:34:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of the best pieces of equipment I have ever had. Rugged, Sharp, Great Color and extremely fast!
1/13/2006 4:34:41 PM
 
Candace Craw-Goldman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/23/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:28:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:28:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:28:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:28:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:28:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Like it, you need to have very good technique to keep it sharp, however.
1/13/2006 12:28:11 PM
 
Gary David
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 10:53:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 10:53:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 10:53:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 10:53:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 10:53:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
its a great al round camera but a bit heavy .. after a days shotting
1/12/2006 10:53:51 PM
 
Marie Cobb 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 3:54:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 3:54:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 3:54:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 3:54:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 3:54:48 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it. It is responsive, with no disernable lag time, an important feature for equestrian photogrpahy. The large file size produces excellent large prints.
1/12/2006 3:54:48 PM
 
Jeff A. Troesh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:15:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:15:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:15:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:15:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:15:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I Love this camera. Likes: Just about everything Dislikes: Not as fast as my D2H (8 frames/second) 10 pin - keep losing cap, hard to screw on adapters
1/8/2006 10:15:29 PM
 
Chip Coscia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/17/2005
chipcosciaphotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:04:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:04:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:04:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:04:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:04:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'v only had the D2X for 7 months. It's a work horse and has performed flawlessly so far. Like Photoshop, its less often needed features take awhile to learn (and remember), but they can really fill the bill in specific situations. It's a heavy camera, but I accept it as the price of ruggedness and durability.
1/7/2006 8:04:56 AM
 
Hugh L. McWilliams
hlmphotographybp.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 7:13:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 7:13:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 7:13:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 7:13:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 7:13:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have used them all and was one of the first to use digital in my community. D2X is my preference over everything in my inventory, which is to extensive to list.
12/28/2005 7:13:58 AM
 
Ed Heaton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/13/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 4:29:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 4:29:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 4:29:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 4:29:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 4:29:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Okay, now that I've had a chance to get acquainted with the D2X I thought I would add my 2 cents! I bought the camera back in September after upgrading from a Nikon D70. Which by the way I loved... Needless to say I've added some weight. This is a beastly camera and exactly what I was looking for. It is rock solid in every aspect. The metering is dead on and it's incredibly fast! The controls are very intuitive and strategically located... And I thought the D70 battery life was good! The D2X is even better... My hats off to Nikon on this camera!!!

12/26/2005 4:29:30 AM
 
Nancy J. Putman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 9:27:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 9:27:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 9:27:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 9:27:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 9:27:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The D2X is a complicated camera, but well worth the effort to learn to use the MANY functions available. I would recommend purchasing, "The Complete Guide to the Nikon D2X" by Thom Hogan. (http://www.bythom.com) I love my D2X, it's a wonderful camera!
12/21/2005 9:27:43 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 8:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 8:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 8:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 8:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 8:40:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fantastic camera I have ever used in my life! The colors are so true. And it is so fast! I have so much to learn about it yet. As I do I will say more.
12/8/2005 8:40:42 PM
 
Katherine Freeman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 1:13:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 1:13:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 1:13:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 1:13:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 1:13:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great features, intuitive controls, very well balanced. Bit heavy, but that's to be expected...
11/28/2005 1:13:55 PM
 
Etienne Desmet 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 8:38:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 8:38:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 8:38:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 8:38:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 8:38:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent camera
11/26/2005 8:38:06 AM
 
Peter N. Kirdan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 6:12:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 6:12:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 6:12:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 6:12:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 6:12:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Professional, fast, durable, fast auto focus even in low light, great color, 12.4 mp, great ergonomics. I love this camera!
11/24/2005 6:12:41 PM
 
Patrick Godfrey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 6:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 6:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 6:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 6:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 6:02:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Incredible Camera. Makes you KNOW photography and emphasizes mistakes so getting it right is paramount.
11/13/2005 6:02:11 AM
 
Wheeler McDougal Jr.
wheelermcdougal.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 1:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 1:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 1:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 1:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 1:50:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
There is very little I do not like about this camera except maybe the weight.
11/6/2005 1:50:54 PM
 
Yazid p 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 2:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 2:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 2:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 2:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 2:43:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
im in love with her :)
11/6/2005 2:43:41 AM
 
Frederic D. Kremer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:03:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:03:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:03:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:03:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:03:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is a champion. After more than 2000 shots in freezing as well as hot and dry and cool and damp climates and in most everything in between it functions as brand new. Fast, accurate and tireless with its impressive battery life I cannot be more pleased. I waited months for this camera, it was worth it.
10/11/2005 10:03:29 PM
 
Judi E. Murphy-Perdomo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 4:58:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 4:58:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 4:58:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 4:58:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 4:58:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awesome...I'm always learning some incredible new feature
10/11/2005 4:58:43 PM
 
Jeff Lovinger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/21/2004
lovingerimages.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 5:59:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 5:59:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 5:59:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 5:59:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 5:59:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fantastic !!!
10/11/2005 5:59:15 AM
 
Eileen Kennedy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:15:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:15:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:15:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:15:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:15:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the ISO equivalent range, the image quality, the processing speed, and much more.
10/5/2005 12:15:32 PM
 
Kates Fine Photography Inc - Deb & Don Kates
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/4/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 1:25:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 1:25:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 1:25:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 1:25:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 1:25:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent! Lots of control. Great photos and very fast. Sensor very responsive.
10/4/2005 1:25:22 PM
 
Philippe Jacquot 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:06:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:06:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:06:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:06:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:06:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Well, I have bought this camera before summer 2005 to complement my gear which was composed of a D1X and some other traditional Nikon F (2-3-4) bodies. If you dream of a digital camera that works as a traditional high level one does... this is the right choice... sure, a bit expensive but, believe me... it worth it !
10/4/2005 6:06:27 AM
 
Jeffrey S. LeBlanc
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:34:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:34:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:34:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:34:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:34:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The D2X is phenominal plain and simple. Fast, accurate, intuative, fits like a glove.
10/3/2005 7:34:27 PM
 
Louis V. Veltri 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:16:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:16:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:16:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:16:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:16:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent - Amazing!
10/3/2005 5:16:57 AM
 
Peter Kiliddjian 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 9:34:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 9:34:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 9:34:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 9:34:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 9:34:41 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the results very versitile wish it had iso lower than 100, a not so noisy 1600 iso. I just recently purchased it so i'm still learning all the features.
9/28/2005 9:34:41 PM
 
Lewis P. Church
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/29/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 8:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 8:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 8:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 8:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 8:20:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just a joy to hold, it's got that "feel" in your hands. Great build, and easy to use.
9/27/2005 8:20:54 PM
 
Joann Jacobs
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:17:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:17:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:17:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:17:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:17:42 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is amazing how this camera has improved over the D1x.
9/25/2005 11:17:42 AM
 
Jan Daly 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:49:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:49:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:49:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:49:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:49:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it!!!!!!
9/22/2005 6:49:57 AM
 
Jenn Jez 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:16:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:16:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:16:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:16:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:16:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The images are crisp and the color balance is better than the D70. I also love the external controls on the camera that don't force me to go into a menu every time I want to change my ISO or metering choices.
9/13/2005 7:16:42 AM
 
Lori Bustos 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 8:10:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 8:10:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 8:10:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 8:10:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 8:10:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera!
8/23/2005 8:10:07 PM
 
Mark C. Wilkinson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:57:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:57:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:57:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:57:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:57:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This thing is just amazing, I did not think I could better the H1 but eh! it's as good.
8/23/2005 4:57:02 AM
 
Laura L. Olson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:40:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:40:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best camera ever. I cannot tell you how how much i love this camera. I want a second one!!!!!
8/11/2005 5:40:42 PM
 
Karen S. Cox
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 8:30:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 8:30:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 8:30:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 8:30:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 8:30:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera has challenged me to try and learn more than I ever thougth possible. I did not love it as first, but I do now!
8/9/2005 8:30:08 PM
 
Nancy J. Putman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 12:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 12:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 12:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 12:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 12:54:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I received my camera last month and I have to say the quality is much better than my D100. I don't have do do a lot of color adjustments, etc. on the jpg files. Now, I shoot nef & jpg at the same time. I couldn't do that with the D100. I just love the D2X !!!
8/8/2005 12:54:31 PM
 
Marsel van Oosten
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/21/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 4:02:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 4:02:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 4:02:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 4:02:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 4:02:42 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Pure heaven.
8/6/2005 4:02:42 AM
 
Kevin Oke 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:12:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've been using the D2X for about 2 weeks now and must say that in my 30 years of photography this camera is by far the most impressive tool I've ever used. I just made a couple of 16x20 prints that rival medium format quality. The old medium format equipment is now for sale. The colors are accurate, the camera is beautifully made. Well worth the money if you're serious about your work.
8/1/2005 9:12:51 PM
 
James Hollis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 3:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 3:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 3:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 3:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 3:39:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent digital camera. My 3rd DSLR, and my favorite of all of them. I do keep the D70 as a backup and 2nd camera in the bag in lieu of emergency lens changes.
7/30/2005 3:39:04 PM
 
Bruce Youb 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 10:34:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 10:34:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 10:34:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 10:34:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 10:34:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is an Awesome piece of equipment. Easy for any medium level shooter and enough control for any pro. Only down side is price. Supposedly high iso above 400 is not good and it does have a couple strange settings but as I do not use this it is not an issue for me.
7/29/2005 10:34:43 PM
 
Tony Susanto 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Nikon D2X the newest type of Nikon Product
7/18/2005 10:32:18 AM
 
Alex Carothers 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 7:51:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 7:51:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 7:51:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 7:51:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 7:51:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Outstanding responsiveness, color fidelity, image sharpness. Finally, a Pro Nikon DSLR on par with my Nikon F5 film camera.
7/17/2005 7:51:14 PM
 
Tom Sperduto 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:57:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:57:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:57:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:57:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:57:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera I have ever owned.
7/7/2005 6:57:32 AM
 
Jamshid Varza
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 6:20:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 6:20:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 6:20:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 6:20:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 6:20:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It love the 12mp sensor size and its speed.
7/6/2005 6:20:46 AM
 
PJ Quinn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 2:02:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 2:02:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 2:02:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 2:02:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 2:02:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Have only had this camera about a month. Love the way it feels and works! Nothing bad so far, other than the price! It does take a lot of playing with to really get to know it. I'm still just getting aquainted.... Images are fantastic and I find myself seeing my flaws as much more glaring!
7/4/2005 2:02:09 PM
 
Vipin Kamath 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 8:15:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love it's speed, resolution and versatility. The controls are intuitive and the menu's are laid out very logically. The battery usage is among the best I have seen yet.
7/3/2005 8:15:21 PM
 
Elizabeth Davison 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:27:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:27:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:27:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:27:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:27:46 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is wonderful. The only drawback is how heavy it is. But lighter cameras don't feel as sturdy.
6/29/2005 4:27:46 AM
 
Monte Darland 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 12:13:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 12:13:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 12:13:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 12:13:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 12:13:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
FYI. If you're having an issue with RAW in Photoshop, use the DNG converter plugin. Also, Adobe is constantly updating the RAW plugin to accommodate new digital cameras as they come available.
6/23/2005 12:13:57 PM
 
Edward White
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:22:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:22:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:22:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:22:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:22:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just a superb all round piece of kit
6/15/2005 5:22:05 PM
 
Andrew S. Opfer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 11:15:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 11:15:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 11:15:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 11:15:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 11:15:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Incredibly fast. Great JPEG. Annoying RAW-- gets dots that look a little like noise but is more annoying. You cannot process Nikon RAW in photoshop, apparently. You have to use their software (which is not easy or functional at all). Great interface though.
6/14/2005 11:15:54 PM
 
Chris L. Hurtt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 7:26:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 7:26:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 7:26:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 7:26:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 7:26:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an amazing camera! It has the speed of a film camera, and feels like an F5!
6/14/2005 7:26:24 AM
 
Randall & Kay Branham
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:49:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the high resolution and ability to go from 8 frames/second to high res. enlargements. Don't like price.
6/6/2005 6:49:28 AM
 
Randall & Kay Branham
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:47:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:47:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:47:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:47:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:47:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the high resolution and ability to go from 8 frames/second to high res. enlargements. Don't like price.
6/6/2005 6:47:15 AM
 
Simone Sbaraglia 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 9:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 9:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 9:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 9:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 9:02:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Amazing camera, best I ever had.
6/2/2005 9:02:26 AM
 
Carolina K. Smith
CarolinaSmith.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 11:46:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 11:46:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 11:46:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 11:46:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 11:46:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera ROCKS!!!
Not only superb resolution and metering, but with the Hi Speed Crop at 8fps and regular at 5fps and the Multiple Exposure capabilities, it is so fun. I do wish you could use a manual cable shutter release that would thread in the shutter button like on the D100, but that is the only thing I have missed.
When I opened my first RAW files in Nikon Capture, I gasped at the color and resolution, even though I was used to the Kodak DCS Pro Slr/n (14MP) camera.
I could spend a life time growing into this camera, but it is kind to beginners too. Love it, love it, love it!!!
5/24/2005 11:46:56 AM
 
Bryan F. Peterson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/6/2000
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 1:07:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 1:07:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 1:07:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 1:07:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 1:07:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best Nikon digital ever!
5/20/2005 1:07:16 PM
 
Janice M. Kitchen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 9:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 9:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 9:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 9:39:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 9:39:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love the way it feels in my hands and all the main function for controls are so accessible.
5/16/2005 9:39:04 PM
 
Cindy Hamilton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2005
Contact Cindy
Cindy's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 11:59:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 11:59:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 11:59:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 11:59:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 11:59:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Learning how to use this monster camera. So far, it seems to wonderful in terms of color, but I haven't mastering focusing yet. I need time to practice.
5/1/2005 11:59:25 AM
 
Kirk E. Taylor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/6/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 6:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 6:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 6:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 6:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 6:48:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just got the D2X so I am still learning. The detail is great and the metering is very accurate. Right now Photoshop does not yet support the D2X.
4/24/2005 6:48:45 PM
 
Peter Cathcart 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 7:47:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 7:47:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 7:47:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 7:47:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 7:47:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have use the d1 d1x d2h and the d70
this is the camera that replaced my d1x
and it was worth every penney.Nowq my daughter is the proud owner of the d1x.
This camera has the best of both worlds.
4/24/2005 7:47:09 AM
 
Randy Wilson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 5:13:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 5:13:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 5:13:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 5:13:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 5:13:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best thing since sliced bread....It's all they say it is.
4/21/2005 5:13:19 PM
 
Budd Riker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/14/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 9:39:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 9:39:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 9:39:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 9:39:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 9:39:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Outstanding color, outstanding resolution, outstanding features and handling. This could be the perfect digital SLR.
4/18/2005 9:39:04 AM
 
Frederick Franzella
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/8/2003
fredstersphotos.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:18:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:18:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:18:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:18:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:18:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera really rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/14/2005 7:18:44 AM
 
David Oberbeck 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 7:43:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 7:43:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 7:43:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 7:43:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 7:43:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simply breathtakingly awesome. My Mamiya RZ67 will never come out of it's case again...
4/6/2005 7:43:49 PM
 
Randall Randall Jackson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 3:44:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 3:44:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 3:44:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 3:44:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 3:44:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am familiar with the D70. Thios camera is very similar in useriablity to the pointthat I have not yet read the manual (but I sure intend to when I find the time.
4/6/2005 3:44:25 AM
 
Patrick Campbell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/21/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:29:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have used the D1X, the D100, the D70, the Canon EOS-1D Mark II (the 8.2MP one)and now the D2X. The D2X blows the others away. The image quality, especially with Nikon Capture shooting RAW files, is outstanding. In real life I don't think that with good glass 12.4 MP vs. 16.7 MP (the Canon EOS-1DS Mark II) makes any significant difference. The crop feature gives you a 6.7 MP camera with a 2X focal length multiplier that shoots as fast as greased lightening. So you also have a D2HS camera, with more than 50% improvement in resolution, in the same package. Battery life is impressive and the viewfinder, LCD screen and menu system are much improved
over the D1X.

Now, as already mentioned, Adobe does not yet support RAW files for this camera. So at the moment you need to spend another $100 to buy Nikon Capture. Grrrr. You'd think that for a $5000 they would throw in a copy of Nikon Capture. And the Nikon Capture software is so slow that it will drive you crazy.

Another related point--the uncompressed raw files are ~20MB, and if you shoot continuous frames a 1 GB card is filled up VERY quickly. OTH, I find shooting compressed RAW files to be very fast, and at least thus far the camera more than keeps up.

The other negative will be the heft factor. This is a heavy camera, a little smaller but probably even heavier than the D1X, especially with a tele zoom attached. However the same goes for the high end Canon units as well.

4/5/2005 7:29:44 PM
 
Tom X. Aufiero 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:35:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:35:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:35:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:35:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 10:35:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
All I can say about this Camera is WOW. Hopefully Nikon and Adobe will get their acts together and support this camera in Camera RAW. Right now (4/05) the change in work flow is killing me.
4/2/2005 10:35:54 AM
 
Allan Blitzstein
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 11:20:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 11:20:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 11:20:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 11:20:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 11:20:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Recently purchased this is my 3rd Digital SLR. I am considered a rank amateur photographer.
3/23/2005 11:20:52 AM
 
kathy martinez 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 8:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 8:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 8:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 8:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 8:34:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's pretty hard not to like this camera. It's now pretty old technology. I wouldn't buy one now. Wait for the next generation.
1/16/2005 8:34:20 PM
 

107 Reviews  

Buy D2X Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com