D2X Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Feminine Form
View photos created with this camera

The D2X Digital SLR Camera

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 107 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Martin van Gestel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My 2nd digital SLR. First I thought my D100 was amazing but now.... this is the real thing.
8/22/2007 5:23:08 AM
 
LaRena Murphy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera I have ever owned. Once you learn to use all of its features, the versatility is great. The metering is perfect. I use the manual settings to great creative effect. The range of lenses you can use with the camera makes it the perfect camera for the creative artist.
8/17/2007 8:01:13 PM
 
Marvin A. Rivera
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/5/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Noise.... Excellent Camera that works everytime but the D2X only problem is noise on ISO 400 and above.

If you shoot for small prints you can get away with any iso but anything in the 16x20 or more range requires to shoot a low ISO or a good Noise remover program.

Fast Powerfull features you can go mad learning all its features.

7/27/2007 5:55:06 AM
 
Aurel  Rapa
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/3/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best camera
4/10/2007 7:58:23 AM
 
Ryofu Pussel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
excellent camera, very reliable, all buttons are exactly there where my fingers go naturally, wonderful picture quality.
8/6/2006 3:36:50 AM
 
Jan DeNapoli
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/21/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Light years ahead of the other models. I am so happy to have made this purchase. The metering is superb. This camera far surpasses my other bodies. Way to go Nikon!
7/21/2006 4:37:31 PM
 
Jim Petersen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good all-round camera. About the only negative I've found is the relatively small LCD screen compared to some other cameras.
7/5/2006 11:28:53 PM
 
Ian c. Spector 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Beautiful rendering and exposure. Excellent resolution and natural handling. Love creative lighting system but I do not like the fact that it will enderexpose a picture if the flash has not had a chance to recycle; with TTL surely the shutter should stay open until it has had enough light. Just a wonderful camera that feels wonderful whenever I pick it up.
6/27/2006 1:07:58 AM
 
Gary Glass 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think the Nikon D2X is a very nice camera, I like the ergonomics of the body of the camera as it has a very comfortable feel to it especially when hand shooting in a hurry, the buttons are very intuitive to handle and manipulate while the camera is at eye level. I would of liked the LCD screen a little larger on it.For the most part I am very happy with it as I have had Nikon F3,F100 and it has been a great transition without really losing the intuitiveness of the cameras as I have switched thru the different Nikon Models.. I also really love the fact that Nikon in their wisdom have made it possible to be able to use past and present lenses and still stay competitive in the market place..
6/22/2006 9:44:21 PM
 
Koh B.K.
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
beast
6/15/2006 7:32:26 AM
 
Alejandro A. Tawil
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Quality, Versatility, ease of Use
6/9/2006 10:44:24 PM
 

First 10 of 107 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy D2X Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com