Camedia D-545 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Old Hawaii
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-545 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (included); stores images on
    xD-Picture Cards
  • 4.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 11 x
    15-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom; 1.8-inch color LCD; 14MB internal memory
  • 19 selectable shooting modes (includes QuickTime Movie Mode)
  • In-camera Help Guide with shooting mode samples and descriptions

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
William Bond 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:07:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:07:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:07:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:07:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:07:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i like everything about my camera
4/8/2006 3:07:46 PM
 
Steven Paul Dalleske
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:58:12 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:58:12 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:58:12 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:58:12 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:58:12 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I'm still learning this camera, but I hate the led screen (you can barely see anything in daylight)and there is no view finder. I feel terrible about throwing away the AA batteries that wear out quickly and there are no manual controls.
3/28/2006 7:58:12 AM
 
Wayne T. Koski 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:52:23 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
hard to take the picture if even slightly bit shaky
1/27/2006 6:52:23 PM
 
Stephen T. Ayers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 11:56:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 11:56:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 11:56:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 11:56:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 11:56:45 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoy taking pictures with the camera, but it leaves a lot to be desired in the video category. Overall though a great buy!
1/1/2006 11:56:45 AM
 
James C. Holland
Contact James
James's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 4:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 4:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 4:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 4:11:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 4:11:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For an inexpensive 3..2 megapixel camera the quality of resolution is excellent and 8x10 are just fine. It takes a while to go inside and change special settings if you are shooting a variety of types in the same time period. Nice and light but feels good in your hands
12/15/2005 4:11:18 PM
 
Tracey A. Valentino
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:26:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:26:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:26:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:26:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:26:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. Very easy to use. The only downfall, and maybe i just haven't figured it out yer, is that it takes mediocre pictures in doors. The out door pictures are beautiful...
11/20/2005 5:26:46 PM
 
Tracey A. Valentino
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:25:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:25:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:25:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:25:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 5:25:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. Very easy to use. The only downfall, and maybe i just haven't figured it out yer, is that it takes mediocre pictures in doors. The out door pictures are beautiful...
11/20/2005 5:25:30 PM
 
Elizabeth J. Sharrow 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:35 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I find it takes a moment to take the shot. But it takes good pics on the highest resolution.
10/19/2005 12:30:35 PM
 
Elizabeth Moore 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:10:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:10:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:10:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:10:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:10:06 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I really like this little camera for daily carrying, as it is small, lightweight, and takes decent pictures.
10/4/2005 10:10:06 AM
 
Elizabeth Moore 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:09:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:09:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:09:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:09:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:09:21 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I really like this little camera for daily carrying, as it is small, lightweight, and takes decent pictures.
10/4/2005 10:09:21 AM
 
Hiram A. Haddock 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:00:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:00:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:00:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:00:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:00:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the best Camera I ever had. I had a Fujifilm before but the quality of this Olympus Camera is far better. The only thing I don't like about this Camera is that only allow you point and shoot; you can look and center your own pictures all is done thorugh the LCD.
9/21/2005 9:00:06 PM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Camedia D-545 Digital Camera from Amazon.com