EasyShare Z730 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Window
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z730 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.2-inch high-resolution indoor/outdoor display
  • New continuous shooting and bracketing modes
  • Professional-quality Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon 4x optical
    zoom lens
  • 5.0 megapixels for prints up to 20 x 30 inches
  • Kodak color science image processing chip

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mary Anne Frey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/27/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 2:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 2:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 2:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 2:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 2:36:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am a beginner. This is my second digital camera. I took beautiful photos with a Kodak Easyshare C310, and decided to upgrad to the Z730 to get more in to my new hobby. I love all of the settings, and ease of use. I am very happy of my photos so far!
6/27/2006 2:36:52 PM
 
Arjames T. Balgoa 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 3:14:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 3:14:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 3:14:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 3:14:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 3:14:54 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's okay for a starter. Its my first digital camera, intended for personal use.
6/6/2006 3:14:54 AM
 
Liz Powalisz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/13/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:13:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:13:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:13:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:13:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:13:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
its awesome!!!!!!!!!
5/13/2006 8:13:53 AM
 
Jesika E. Croom 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:10:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:10:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:10:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:10:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:10:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have loved this camera ever since I got it. I figure out new things I can do with it every time I use it.
4/20/2006 3:10:46 PM
 
Mary C. Lavelle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 6:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 6:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 6:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 6:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 6:51:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera! I have always been good at taking pictures, but that was with regular film. This is my first digital camera and the clarity of the pictures is amazing to me! It is easy to use all of the features with the touch of a finger...it has become an extension of my hand!
4/19/2006 6:51:52 PM
 
Shannon J. Prince
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 7:34:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 7:34:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 7:34:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 7:34:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 7:34:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's easy to use especially for someone learning new photography skills. It does not have all the settings of a more expensive professional camera, but it has everything I need. I love it.
3/7/2006 7:34:53 AM
 
Kevin S. Webb 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:48:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:48:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:48:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:48:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 10:48:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Smaller size, yet many of the functions of higher end cameras, with 5 MP.
3/2/2006 10:48:30 AM
 
Alice Newman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:55:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:55:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:55:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:55:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:55:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a good camera for every-day shots. It ranges from 32-330mm, and is a 5mp camera. It takes very good pictures.
1/23/2006 11:55:48 AM
 
Amanda E. Radovic
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/16/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:17:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:17:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:17:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:17:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:17:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
what a brilliant compact digital at a really competitive price. It is 5mp, 4xoptical zoom with a thousand sensible program modes for the amateur. The lens is a schneider lens and a nice sharp bit of glass. A few touches which I like are the large lcd screen and the P mode where you can override the auto settings. Metering and white balance are good and the fill flash is fantastic - gets it spot on most of the time. Great to chuck in the handbag so you are always prepared - I love this little camera.
1/8/2006 3:17:11 AM
 
Anna L. Morrison 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:33:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:33:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:33:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:33:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:33:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like using this type of camera.
1/7/2006 4:33:15 PM
 
Robert L. Bristow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:54:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:54:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:54:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:54:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:54:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for the price. Easily out shoots the Nikon coolpics 4300.
1/6/2006 3:54:26 PM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EasyShare Z730 Digital Camera from Amazon.com