Maxxum STsi SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

The Maxxum STsi SLR Camera

Features:

  • 35mm advanced SLR camera
  • Includes 35-80mm and 75-300mm lenses
  • Pop-up automatic flash with 4 modes
  • Includes panorama mode and date imprinting
  • Automatic and manual functions for new and experienced photographers alike

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
James C. Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/31/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 5:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 5:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 5:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 5:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 5:12:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good enough- just get good film and some good lenses. It weathered three months travel in Southeast Asia, so that counts for something.
3/31/2006 5:12:18 PM
 
Charles J. Hodge 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 8:05:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 8:05:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 8:05:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 8:05:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 8:05:30 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
O.k. camera, got it as a gift. It is not the tool, but what the man does with the toll that is important.
3/29/2006 8:05:30 AM
 
Amanda T 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 9:02:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 9:02:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 9:02:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 9:02:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 9:02:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera because it allows you to choose the aperture and shutter speed settings or go on auto mode (it has fully auto and fully manual modes). Outdoor pictures are very clear and sharp. This camera is an easy SLR camera to use as a beginner.
6/14/2005 9:02:15 PM
 
Benica Walsh 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:29:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:29:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:29:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:29:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:29:12 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's the first SLR that I've owned, so I really don't have anything to compare it to. I am frequently frustrated by it's af feature and the shutter speed. My next purchase will be a digital camera.
5/4/2005 8:29:12 PM
 
Khristy Nelmes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/16/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 4:30:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 4:30:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 4:30:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 4:30:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 4:30:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my very first camera. I've been using it for about five years. I love the quality of the photographs but also found that it was easy for a beginer to use.
4/17/2005 4:30:00 PM
 
Lori A. Chandler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 8:46:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 8:46:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 8:46:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 8:46:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 8:46:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It is easy to use. It has a lot of functions that can be utilized when I get comfortable with it.
2/16/2005 8:46:17 PM
 
John H. Macdonald
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 1:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 1:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 1:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 1:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 1:02:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Xtsi has been a solid and reliable camera. I have used it on 5 or 6 major backpacking trips and I haven't had any trouble with it. When I bought it in 1998 it was a high end amateur camera but was at a reasonable cost. As I take my photography more seriously I will upgrade my equipment to a Maxxum 7 and use the Xtsi as a back up camera.
1/26/2005 1:02:48 PM
 
Angie L. Colona 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:35:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:35:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:35:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:35:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:35:23 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera produces some wonderful photos. I have had many, many compliments on the photos taken with this camera.
1/17/2005 5:35:23 AM
 
becky e. kenerson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:11:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:11:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:11:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:11:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:11:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera is good for what i use it for.
11/9/2004 4:11:37 PM
 
John W. Thaxton, III 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 12:43:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 12:43:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 12:43:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 12:43:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 12:43:48 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Picture quality is great. The only way it be better is if it were digital.
11/8/2004 12:43:48 PM
 
Pamela  Wilson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 12:02:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 12:02:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 12:02:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 12:02:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 12:02:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, it is a great tool and produces excellent photos. I do wish that it was a digital camera at times, although I enjoy it all the same.
10/24/2004 12:02:16 PM
 

First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Maxxum STsi SLR Camera from Amazon.com