BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare Z740 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

shiny new doorkno...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z740 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Runs on 2 AA-size batteries; accepts SD/MMC memory cards
  • 5.0 MP resolution captures enough detail for photo-quality prints up to 13 x 17 inches
  • 10x Kodak Retinar all-glass optical zoom lens and 1.8-inch indoor/outdoor display
  • PictBridge compatible; captures QuickTime movies with MPEG4 compression
  • Features a range of shooting modes, from fully automatic to manual


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 151 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Theresa J. Parisi
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/30/2007
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera… I use it for out door shots, sporting events and taking pictures of kids… I like how easy the camera is to operate, but, I have a hard time with night shots and if there is TOO much movement. Other then that this camera is great!
-Theresa J. Parisi
6/20/2007 9:03:41 AM
 
Joerg Schlagheck
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/28/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great camera. Relatively inexpensive, but with a lot of good features and a quality 10x zoom lens. I like how compact it is despite its capabilities.
3/30/2007 1:41:00 PM
 
Bryan S. Mclaughlin
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera. Has some draw backs Night shots, focusing on telephoto shots can be blurry, Needs image stabilization. Overall I have had fun with this camera.
11/5/2006 3:01:14 PM
 
Mandy Humphrey
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my second digital camera and Ithink it is pretty good and wasn't way too expensive. Colors and details are great. Learning the different capabiities takes a little time but worth it. I like that it has the 4 & 30 picture burst which is great when I don't want to miss any important shots. Disadvantage is the delay in picture when pressing the button. It's a little slow...hense the picture burst. The book helps
10/29/2006 9:41:57 AM
 
Bill Young
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/13/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love this camera, night shots are tough to get and the lens caps falls off too easily, otherwise for a basic point and shot camera it's great, has features I still have yet to explore.
8/30/2006 12:33:10 AM
 
Lindsey M. Stephens
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/17/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera i've ever owned. Not only is the zoom amazing and the many settings incredible, it can definately take a beating. I have a habit of dropping cameras and this one has been through alot.
8/17/2006 7:38:25 PM
 
Christina L. Bridges

member since: 7/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have not had much experience with cameras that are more advanced than this. So my opinion is not well-rounded. However, I really like this camera and all of its functions.
7/7/2006 4:47:40 PM
 
Naomi Grabowski

member since: 7/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is the second digital camera I have owned. My last one was a 3.1 megapixel and now I have 5.0 which has made a huge difference in my photos. The zoom is great as well. The variety of modes is great as well, however, there are times when I attempt to use them and it doesn't focus properly. I admit I have no background in photography, but love to take pictures of flowers, mountains and waterfalls.
7/5/2006 8:50:58 PM
 
Brooke Caldwell

member since: 7/1/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like my camera. It zooms in very well and I like that I can share my pictures. I can also take videos, which I use alot.
7/1/2006 10:36:05 AM
 
Michele Stevens
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
many settings, INCREDIBLE zoom!
6/29/2006 8:44:49 PM
 
Stacie L. Kaiman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far this camera hasn't done me wrong it is always up to the task of taking pictures and I love all the options on it.
6/27/2006 8:54:55 PM
 

First 10 of 151 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare Z740 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.