FinePix F10 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Having Fun!
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix F10 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Stores images on xD-Picture Cards (16MB card included)
  • 6.3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality 14 x 19-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom; large 2.5-inch LCD display
  • Maximum sensitivity of ISO 1600; super-fast start-up (1.3 seconds), shooting interval (1.2 seconds), and shutter time lag (.01 seconds)
  • Powered by a Lithium-ion rechargeable battery (included); 500 pictures per single full battery charge

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


15 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Earl Blansfield
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2005
Contact Earl
Earl's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:05:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:05:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:05:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:05:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:05:43 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice 2.5" screen, 6.3 megapixels, and very compact. Nice little camera to carry on my belt when I don't have my canon with me.
5/7/2006 6:05:43 AM
 
Jerry M. Pennington
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:53:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:53:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:53:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:53:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:53:54 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great color quality with little digital noise. Very good macro feature. Only down side is not much zoom (3x).
5/4/2006 5:53:54 AM
 
Husain Akhtar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2006
Contact Husain
Husain's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 1:43:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 1:43:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 1:43:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 1:43:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 1:43:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very user-friendly and effective mostly for outdoor and low light work - flash not so effective
4/27/2006 1:43:23 AM
 
Judy Lynch 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:26:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:26:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:26:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:26:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:26:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera. The viewing screen is large enough to see clearly. It operates quickly and is small enough for me to carry just about anywhere. It also offers all the features I need as a beginning photographer.
4/20/2006 9:26:16 PM
 
Valentin Sprinceana
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:59:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:59:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:59:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:59:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:59:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fuji F10 is a reliable, high performance digicam, for the price you pay. It takes very good photos in low light and the blur is virtually eliminated by an increased ISO capability (up to 1600). Some complain for the lack of extended manual controls (shutter speed and aperure settings) but what could you expect more from an under $400 camera? I consider this camera extremely performant for the class it is in. The Extended Night Shot (up to 15 sec) works marvelously, with very low noise, even at ISO 1600. I will expose soon photos taken indoor, at night with the lights off. Just look into my Photo Gallery and decide for yourself. Highly recomanded camera. The only step up I could think of, would be an SLR camera, of medium to high level. With that one though, you lose the portability feature, as F10 is indeed a pocket camera.
3/23/2006 1:59:39 PM
 
Becky Pratts 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 10:55:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 10:55:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 10:55:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 10:55:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 10:55:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would rate my camera at the highest rating simply because I haven't had another camera really as my main camera. I have been very pleased with it thus far. It is a good fit for my lifestyle and the things I like to use it for.
3/4/2006 10:55:33 AM
 
Sally Six 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 10:49:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 10:49:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 10:49:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 10:49:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 10:49:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
We are really enjoying this camera and the quility it has provided
2/14/2006 10:49:27 AM
 
David J. McComb
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 2:02:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes great pictures at high resolution and has awesome zoom capabilities.
1/21/2006 2:02:45 PM
 
Nichole L. Hersh 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:13:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:13:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:13:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:13:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:13:37 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera takes great shots for candids and still photos but any moving shots it does not capture well. For the most part though I love the camera.
12/22/2005 7:13:37 AM
 
Daniel C. Tuck
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 7:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 7:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 7:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 7:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 7:10:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent battery life, takes really nice pics in good light, and pretty good in poor light. The only negative is no manual arpeture and shutter speed controls...
11/8/2005 7:10:38 AM
 
Ashley Jacobson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:28:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:28:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:28:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:28:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:28:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
large lcd
10/26/2005 7:28:59 PM
 
Christ Black 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:54:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:54:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:54:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:54:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:54:32 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
4 1/2 Roars.....and a purr.
7/22/2005 8:54:32 PM
 
Christ Black 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:46:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:46:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:46:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:46:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 8:46:05 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
4 1/2 Roars.....and a purr.
7/22/2005 8:46:05 PM
 
Christ Black 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 10:53:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 10:53:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 10:53:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 10:53:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 10:53:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Still saving the 5 star rating for the next upgrade, but this one is very good! I like the rechargable battery good for 500 shots. I don't know if it would really last that long or not, I can only take 170 shots with my 512 MB card and it would be rare to go that long without recharging for me. The movie resolution is higher on this than it was on the fujifilm 550, which has resulted in fewer minutes of record time, but if you want more than 7 1/2 minutes of movie, I figure you should be using an actual camcorder. 6.3 megapixels is almost satisfying. I'm sure my wife will get me the 8 or higher if I can only produce that Lexus 330 she's been wanting! Ha Ha
7/16/2005 10:53:34 PM
 
Howard Leigh 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:56:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:56:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:56:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:56:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:56:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Results are outstanding for detail, clarity and sharpness. Almost as good as my dSLR. Compact, quick, excellent battery life, as claimed. Yes the 800 and 1600 settings ARE very usable!
But...
MACRO NOT brilliant
Little user control (what I wanted).
Also don't use Auto - use "manual" and control ISO yourself, and avoid Chrome setting.
6/9/2005 9:56:18 PM
 

15 Reviews  

Buy FinePix F10 Digital Camera from Amazon.com