Camedia C-700UZ Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Lazy Summer Day
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-700UZ Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2.1-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 8-by-10-inch prints
  • 10x optical plus 27x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB SmartMedia card
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • 2 CR-V3 AA lithium battery packs included
  • Also has QuickTime movie mode, auto-exposure bracketing, and auto white balance

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 80 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sarah MN Traser
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:45:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:45:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:45:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:45:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:45:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I got this camera free from a benevolent uncle of mine, and compared to my point and shoot, it's heaven. It responds beautifully, although it is a bit slow, and I would recommend it, or a similar counterpart, to anyone beginning in the photography field.
6/11/2006 5:45:41 PM
 
Cool Jong 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:48:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:48:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:48:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:48:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:48:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is wonderful -I like the Ultra Zoom -I don't like the biggest
5/31/2006 3:48:24 PM
 
Shelley Lombardo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 8:21:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 8:21:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 8:21:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 8:21:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 8:21:45 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good camera, takes exelent pictures.
5/22/2006 8:21:45 AM
 
Jo Baehr
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 9:36:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 9:36:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 9:36:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 9:36:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 9:36:10 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Olympus C-700 Ultra Zoom camera is a great camera! It takes very clear photos and has a great zoom capacity. I also use a Nikon Coolpix S3 Digital camera, which is not as clear, even though it has more megapixels than the Olympus. The Nikon is best for sunset photography, as it has a "sunset" setting.
4/28/2006 9:36:10 AM
 
Melanie Ventrice 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 3:18:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 3:18:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 3:18:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 3:18:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 3:18:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Primarily I like that I get many comments about picture quality with this camera. My brother has a newer model of the same camera but he likes mine better. I don't like the small screen size.
3/27/2006 3:18:24 PM
 
Jonathan A. Christner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:58:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this camera is really easy t use and gat me started, but is really slow and is only a 2.1 megapixel so I needed to upgrade.
3/25/2006 4:58:55 PM
 
Iris Swaney 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:09:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:09:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:09:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:09:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2006 6:09:51 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera takes great shots, the only problem i have with it is night shots are not that great. I will be upgrading soon.
2/25/2006 6:09:51 AM
 
Raven Regan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 1:48:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 1:48:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 1:48:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 1:48:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 1:48:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My First digital, fun and easy to use, good zoom at 10X.
1/23/2006 1:48:57 PM
 
Brian Hobbs 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 2:44:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 2:44:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 2:44:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 2:44:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 2:44:03 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good zoom. Only 2.1 mp. Easy to use.
1/19/2006 2:44:03 PM
 
Gregory  A. Herndon 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:18:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:18:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:18:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:18:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:18:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love it!
1/9/2006 7:18:59 PM
 
Cindy L. Miller 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 5:15:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 5:15:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 5:15:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 5:15:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 5:15:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the quality of the photos at most times except where there is low light situations. It doesn't seem to be able to take a low light photo with any kind of clarity. For a low mega pixel camera it does a great job!
11/14/2005 5:15:58 PM
 

First 10 of 80 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Camedia C-700UZ Digital Camera from Amazon.com