BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Paris Balloon Aft...
View photos created with this camera

The Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Stores images on Secure Digital (SD) cards; 16MB card included
  • Powered by a Lithium-Ion battery pack (7.2V, 680 mAh); battery
    charger included
  • 5.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x
    17-inch prints
  • Amazing 12x optical zoom gets you close to the action without
    sacrificing image quality
  • Super-fast shutter times: .008 seconds to release (not including
    AF time) and .4 seconds between shots

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 53 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
McCade Cox

member since: 7/5/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like it quite alot. I cant change the lenses however, so thats a bummer. It has a decent number of megapixels
7/5/2006 5:35:56 PM
 
Vladimir N. Peric
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Actually it is a very good camera for that price range. I like that it has a Li-Ion battery, IS, etc... What I don't like is for example the small ISO range (80-400), and the amount of noise at ISO 400, but I guess that's to be expected for cameras in that class...
6/18/2006 4:02:07 PM
 
Aimee N. Youngs
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pretty bad noise when it's dark and on high ISO. Otherwise, I'm happy with its abilities....I feel like I need to learn everything I can about it and more about photography before I can rate it fairly though...
6/13/2006 12:50:38 PM
 
Glenda Gallop
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/1/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Only had this camera for 2 days but so far I am very impressed.
5/8/2006 4:45:03 AM
 
Greg W. Halliday

member since: 7/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm very impressed with this camera. It's small enough to carry around as a happy snap camera, yet has the power to take high quality images. The best you can do without having external flash and lens interchangability.
5/1/2006 3:25:45 PM
 
Romayne 

member since: 3/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I just bought this camera so I am still learning how to use it. So far I really like it.
3/27/2006 4:11:51 AM
 
Shervin Fekri

member since: 3/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Lumix Fz5 is one of the most easy and userfriendly cameras I've seen.It has excellent quality,good features,good speed and in addition good shape...I suggest it to everyone.
3/24/2006 1:20:26 PM
 
Tammy Heidelberger

member since: 3/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am still learning how to use this camera.
3/20/2006 1:08:10 PM
 
Ross A. Monks
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the long 10x zoom the optical stabilizer and the level of manual controls
3/5/2006 4:43:24 AM
 
Dianne Kolb
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoy this small digital camera when I need a very small one to take along as an extra one It takes very good shots. I not able to change lens on this one like I can my Canon SLR.
3/4/2006 6:04:25 PM
 
cherrie smith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/5/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like this one very easy to use
2/26/2006 8:47:09 AM
 

First 10 of 53 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.