FinePix 1300 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

My first travel a...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix 1300 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 1.3-megapixel CCD
  • 1,280 x 960 maximum image resolution
  • Built-in flash with red-eye reduction
  • Fixed-focus lens with macro setting
  • Uses SmartMedia cards for storage


    © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    9 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 3 out of 5

    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Jodi Ping 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:16:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:16:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:16:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:16:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:16:43 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Very good beginner camera. I had mine for quite some time but eventually it started to wear out and the qauality of the photos went down.
    1/20/2006 8:16:43 PM
     
    Louis J. Cassorla
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/29/2005
    1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:45:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:45:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:45:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:45:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:45:32 AM
    Rating: 1 out of 5
    It wasn't bad years ago, but now it's just sad how far behind it has fallen.
    12/29/2005 11:45:32 AM
     
    Julie Hollis
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/11/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:27:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:27:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:27:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:27:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:27:42 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It's long since been upgraded but was great at the time. I took some really good quality pictures with it and it was dead easy to use with my Mac! My son has it now!!
    10/11/2005 10:27:42 AM
     
    Chris E. Lewis 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 1:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 1:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 1:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 1:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 1:02:16 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Most affordable and excellent for macro
    7/7/2004 1:02:16 AM
     
    Teresa J. Thomas 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 7:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 7:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 7:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 7:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 7:51:29 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    This is my 1st digital camera and this was a gift. I don't like the fact that the batteries don't last very long. I am still learning this about this camera. I got it last year at Christmas. There are somethings that are hard to understand but I do know I will eventualy learn how to use everythng. I like that I can choose to have the screen off or on, it's lightweight, it's fun to use.
    5/4/2004 7:51:29 PM
     
    Harold R. Dial 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 8:11:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 8:11:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 8:11:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 8:11:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 8:11:56 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It's a little hard to use but I'm new in the Photo game so that's to be expected. I love the 10X zoom but would like to get the 1.5X telephoto lens for it. It's a bit slow taking more than one shot in nature shots with animals. But overall I like it
    1/27/2004 8:11:56 PM
     
    Bill G. Adams 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 9:21:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 9:21:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 9:21:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 9:21:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 9:21:24 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    I use the macro mode for about 90% of my digital photos. The other 10% is of my animals. I got it by purchasing Windows XP and got the camera free after rebates so I didn't really care about any of its options at the time.
    10/9/2003 9:21:24 PM
     
    Harold J. Hinton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:44:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:44:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:44:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:44:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:44:15 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    This camera was terrific as my first camera. The controls were basic enough as to not overwhelm me. I thoroughly enjoyed shooting with this camera. It has been one of the most economical "point and shoots" that I think is on the market.
    8/26/2003 6:44:15 PM
     
    Roberta A. Micklo 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:53:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:53:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:53:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:53:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:53:24 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Good camera but the close up lens doesn t work well
    6/18/2003 11:53:24 AM
     

    9 Reviews  

    Buy FinePix 1300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com