D70S Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Daylily After the...
View photos created with this camera

The D70S Digital SLR Camera

Near-Instant Power-Up in 0.2 Seconds - Turn the D70s on and with a power-up time of a mere 0.2 seconds, it?s ready to shoot. Pictures are processed and recorded extremely quickly. Preview images appear on the LCD monitor almost instantly.

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 239 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kaylene Thompson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/28/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 8:55:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 8:55:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 8:55:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 8:55:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 8:55:54 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera with many features that a beginning amateur would benefit from. Decent pixel size at 6.1. Captures great details with Macro lens. Good functionality with different modes - allowing those with no experience to capture great photos in one of the auto modes, or allowing flexibility in one of the 4 non-100% auto modes to be more creative. Many ISO options, white balance & easy to manipulate menus make this a fun camera to learn on.
11/4/2007 8:55:54 AM
 
Christine Turek
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/4/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2007 2:26:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2007 2:26:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2007 2:26:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2007 2:26:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2007 2:26:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera
10/31/2007 2:26:52 PM
 
Christopher F. Greene 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 8:48:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 8:48:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 8:48:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 8:48:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2007 8:48:37 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Until I recently began using the RAW format with the trial Nikon Capture software, the real potential of this camera was only partially realized. Color saturation and sharpness (to name but a few) attributes come to life with the large files created in RAW. I'm looking forward to trying out extension tubes with my F lenses for macro work, which is actually pretty good at 70 mm on the "kit" lens, another real plus to the outfit. The light meter, flash and autofocus are first rate. The menu helps bring out the artist (along with the all important software with this camera especially) in the photographer.
3/29/2007 8:48:37 AM
 
Donna Dunbar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/6/2003
Contact Donna
Donna's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 8:42:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 8:42:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 8:42:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 8:42:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 8:42:17 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have been using this camera not quite a year now and I have been very happy so far. I am really not familiar with any other digital cameras so don't really have anything to compare it to. Up until I bought this camera I had always used a film SLR. The only thing that I wish was better is the LCD monitor to me is a little small but like I say this is the very first experience with a digital SLR.
9/13/2006 8:42:17 AM
 
Norma L. Brown
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/8/2006
normabrownphotography.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:47:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Used to use a Coolpix 4300 but could not set shutter speed and aperture. Nice to be able to use all my Nikkor lenses that I used with my F100 Nikon but not have to pay for film and processing all the time while I'm learning.
7/6/2006 8:47:32 PM
 
Rebecca Shepherd 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 11:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 11:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 11:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 11:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 11:38:38 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Works great, fast, easy to figure out, takes great pictures. I don't like compact flash cards, too easy to bend a pin.
7/6/2006 11:38:38 AM
 
Ben Dodds 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 3:23:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 3:23:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 3:23:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 3:23:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 3:23:51 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is perfect for those beginning a hobby in digital photography.
7/5/2006 3:23:51 PM
 
Julie Donato 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 12:51:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 12:51:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 12:51:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 12:51:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 12:51:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love that, as a beginner, I can get great pictures out of it without much knowledge. Cannot wait to see what I can do with it after the course I am signed up for.
7/5/2006 12:51:39 PM
 
Ajitkumar Hatti 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 3:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 3:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 3:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 3:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 3:12:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I will provide later
7/4/2006 3:12:15 PM
 
Gunjan Karun
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 4:21:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 4:21:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 4:21:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 4:21:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 4:21:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a very powerful camera. I feel like a painter when I have this camera. This camera gives me scope to "Paint" my photos. And yes, when I have this camera in my hand, I get a lot of respect from my friends for this camera too :-)
7/4/2006 4:21:21 AM
 
AMMAR N. ALOTHMAN
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/2/2006
ammarphoto.com
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 1:06:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 1:06:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 1:06:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 1:06:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 1:06:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
not bad
7/4/2006 1:06:53 AM
 

First 10 of 239 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy D70S Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com