BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


DC3200 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Lola Love Bug
View photos created with this camera

The DC3200 Digital Camera

With the Kodak DC3200 Digital Camera, life has never been easier to capture and share. Get vibrant, eye-catching prints up to 5 in. x 7 in. with its 1.0 megapixel resolution. Capture all the important details with its 2x digital zoom. Shoot longer with its 2 MB internal memory and CompactFlash Card compatibility. Keep friends and family informed and up-to-date with pictures that look great on e-mail. And see what you shot in an instant with the built-in LCD display. When it comes to capturing fun as it happens, leave it to Kodak - the name you trust in pictures.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


23 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tammy L. Newcomb
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Tammy
Tammy's Gallery

member since: 4/23/2006
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Flash entirely to strong and the 1.0 mega pixel is maybe good for share pictures via e-mail or the internet. Not good for printing at all....
4/23/2006 1:42:47 PM
 
Jim Blaeser

member since: 3/2/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
easy to us
3/2/2006 9:32:23 AM
 
Sara J. Green

member since: 1/10/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This camera is very limited, but I recieved it as a hand me down, so I'm not complaining. There is only one zoom option, and the batteries need to be held in with a rubber band. The casing for the batteries snapped off, and suprisingly I have ran into a few other people with the exact same problem.
1/10/2006 3:20:01 AM
 
Brendalee Woods

member since: 7/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've had it for a efw years now and it work great I have no complaints
7/11/2005 5:34:29 PM
 
KISTY A. BASTIDAS

member since: 5/31/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
USES ALOT OF BATTERIES, COLORS ARE NOT TOO GREAT & WASHED OUT ALOT
5/31/2005 4:10:23 AM
 
Joel H. Rosenthal

member since: 11/6/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
My first digital. Bought online as a package with a stand alone printer camera was a refurb. Not bad for a first camera,flash is overpowering at close rage,good point and shoot.
1/10/2005 7:40:13 PM
 
Jaffar Ahamed
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/26/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Just ok for a begginer.
11/17/2004 2:53:14 AM
 
Tonya R. Boles
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/7/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was a great camera for me to learn on.
9/1/2004 5:20:38 PM
 
Rod L. Smith

member since: 8/7/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Fair camera for a beginner, easy to use can get good photos. Don't like delay in snapshot time.
8/7/2004 11:33:30 PM
 
Tamlyn Small

member since: 7/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great point and shoot camera.
7/6/2004 7:36:43 PM
 
Steven J. Sandoval

member since: 7/3/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's my opinion that this camera eats up batteries and takes too long. Batteries are MADE to be killed, but this camera not only kills them, it does bad, bad things to their cold, metal carcasses. I have found that many photos only display feeling when taken on the spot. When I am with friends I need to take the picture immediately to capture the situation. This camera takes loading periods to a new level. I do, however, like the ease of digital photography and I plan on getting a better camera.
7/3/2004 11:32:23 AM
 
Minsan M. Sauers

member since: 3/17/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for snapshots but no optical zoom and very slow "shutter" speed. Any movement causes blurriness.
3/18/2004 9:33:30 PM
 
April Sauers

member since: 3/18/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera was a gift so I didn't have the options that I do now. I would prefer a quicker picture speed. This one takes pictures too slow, so I am lucky if the are not blurry as the children move sometimes.
3/18/2004 9:30:37 PM
 
Dale Ann Cubbage
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great point and shoot starter digi cam. I loved it and it bit me with the photo bug!
3/9/2004 9:46:50 AM
 
Johnna L. Lattea

member since: 2/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my frist digial camera, I really enjoy taking as many pictures as i want. I enjoy not paying for film. I would like to have more zoom.
2/13/2004 1:21:35 PM
 
Joseph M. Frazier

member since: 12/29/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its great for easy use but not zooming
12/29/2003 5:44:15 PM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The best camera for your start into digi photos. The user needs minimal understanding to take great pictures. Very simple to print, delete, save and upload pictures. Everyone needs one (and the price is very good).
12/4/2003 2:08:46 PM
 
Michael R. Bommarito

member since: 9/11/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good inexpensive camera,works even better with 128 mb multimedia flash card. I believe the multimedia flash cards work better then the Secure Digital cards as far as quality and performance.This is a discontinued model. I bought it used and i love it.
9/11/2003 10:38:24 PM
 
William R. DeLauder

member since: 8/30/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is very inexpensive but also very easy to use. Allows us to keep in touch with friends and family far and wide.
8/30/2003 12:21:28 PM
 
Ashley C. Gryder

member since: 8/18/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is very hard to take moving pictures of anything. I like to take pix of people dancing at the club. That would be a handy feature I would like to have on my next camera.
8/18/2003 6:29:08 PM
 
Katrina D. Rose

member since: 7/20/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera is really a good camera except I wish it had better zoom capability
7/21/2003 12:54:53 AM
 
Allyssa R. Blackmon

member since: 7/6/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
it is easy to use but takes too long to download the pics which requires frequent battery changes.
7/6/2003 8:02:07 PM
 
Sam Wright

member since: 12/6/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a great digital camera to start out with. It is not very expensive but creates beautiful pictures. If you are looking for a very simple beginner digital camera, the Kodak DC3200 is the camera for you.
6/28/2003 9:55:56 AM
 

23 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.