EasyShare Z7590 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Lightning
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z7590 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by lithium-ion battery (rechargeable battery and charger
    included); stores images on SD memory cards
  • 5.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality
    prints up to 13 x 17-inch prints
  • 10x optical zoom Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon lens
  • 2.2-inch high-resolution indoor/outdoor display
  • Up to 80 minutes of continuous VGA (640 x 480) video with audio
    capture

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Liana A. Doebler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 12:21:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 12:21:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 12:21:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 12:21:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 12:21:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
non-professional digital camera
6/16/2006 12:21:16 PM
 
Amit C. Awekar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 6:54:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 6:54:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 6:54:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 6:54:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 6:54:58 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Only problem is that it needs big case. Bit difficult to carry around. Photo quality is amazing.
5/2/2006 6:54:58 AM
 
Bobbie Criswell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:14:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
simple to use. lots of features
4/22/2006 10:14:50 PM
 
Paul Harries
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 1:19:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 1:19:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 1:19:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 1:19:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 1:19:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital camera, and seems to produce some good photos. I would recommend this camera to anybody.
4/20/2006 1:19:52 PM
 
Wynn G. Diancin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 7:40:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 7:40:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 7:40:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 7:40:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 7:40:06 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its very capable at a reasonable price. It really fits my need as a newbie for photography. It has a built almost the same with SLR cameras so you can get used to your future SLR. Very wide sets of modes to play with. I only got problem in focusing in low light and a quite soft output due to noise reduction (same with all KODAK Cameras)
4/18/2006 7:40:06 AM
 
Eric R. Burns 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:17:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:17:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:17:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:17:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:17:38 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's not bad for learning. It offers all the manual settings but is pretty limited in that.
4/16/2006 6:17:38 PM
 
David B. Mirch
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 8:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 8:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 8:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 8:58:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 8:58:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my second camera. I have had it for about a year and have expierenced no problems. It is an awesome camera and takes great pictures. It is extremely easy to use, and also allows for a semi-manual mode for more advanced use. Overall great camera for beginner to intermediate picture taker. Good price too!
4/16/2006 8:58:32 AM
 
Donna Bonaparte 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 5:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 5:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 5:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 5:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 5:04:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Takes great pics. Has a great macro setting which I use often. I can enlarge photos to 20 x 30 without any noise interference. Nice large viewing area. The three color modes make a nice touch. Overall I like the way it handles, it's compact but I think has a big punch. My one drawback is I'd like to be able to put a really good zoom lens on it, it has a zoom which is sufficient right now.
4/6/2006 5:04:11 PM
 
Kristen L. Grady 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 9:17:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 9:17:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 9:17:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 9:17:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 9:17:52 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's brand new to me. My only problem so far -and it might be my own problem - is that i often have trouble w/ the focus. Most of my pics come are out of focus, but i bet w/ more experience w/ the camera (as i am used to a manual focus camera), i will be fine in no time. So far, I think this is a good step in between a point & shoot and an SLR. I hope to outgrow it soon!
3/18/2006 9:17:52 AM
 
Guy Miera
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 6:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 6:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 6:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 6:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 6:20:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just started taking photos and this camera is very user friendly. My wife is a professional photographer and helped me to pick this out as a good starter camera. She uses a Nikon D100. I have since upgraded to a Canon S2 IS and have also used the Kodak Easyshare P850, which is a great stepup from the Z7590.
3/6/2006 6:20:16 PM
 
Laura K. Lisabeth 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 2:09:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 2:09:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 2:09:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 2:09:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 2:09:35 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
My first digital camera. Not crazy about the sharpness of images, but for learning the basics it is great, very easy to use manually.
2/27/2006 2:09:35 PM
 

First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EasyShare Z7590 Digital Camera from Amazon.com