BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PZ-1P 35mm Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

"Egan Range a...
View photos created with this camera

The PZ-1P 35mm Camera

Features:

  • Versatile auto-bracketing system
  • Upgraded SAFOX II (sensor ability fortifying optical compensation system) sensor unit
  • Illuminated multidata LCD viewfinder display and external information panel
  • Predischarge mechanism to help reduce red-eye effect
  • Lens not included

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Veronica Cavera

member since: 6/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera. I beleive it has done a good job until recently. I would love to be able to get a digital camera.
6/13/2006 8:41:25 PM
 
Jordan eadie

member since: 7/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it is a very decent camera with a average at best lens.
7/12/2005 4:35:19 PM
 
Jodi  L. Scyphers

member since: 7/5/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a good 35mm camera, and I have gotten some great photos from it, but I prefer my digital camera.
7/5/2005 3:43:25 AM
 
Stephen L. Dorton

member since: 6/10/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it! It lets me do so much. I will add more later!
7/1/2005 2:59:06 PM
 
Teo Teogin Gin

member since: 5/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I consider PZ-1P as one of the best slr for the money. It has the suitable design for my hands. The only minus is that there is not any vertical handgrip with extra place for batteries. It uses all the lenses of the company. Nice, strong, reliable, wonderful. Pentax, thank you for your present!!!
5/3/2005 6:51:33 PM
 
Teo Teogin Gin

member since: 5/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I consider PZ-1P as one of the best slr for the money. It has the suitable design for my hands. The only minus is that there is not any vertical handgrip with extra place for batteries. It uses all the lenses of the company. Nice, strong, reliable, wonderful. Pentax, thank you for your present!!!
5/3/2005 6:43:24 PM
 
Stanley C. Sims

member since: 1/28/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have used the Pentax system since the early 80's I love the feel of the PZ-1p, and the extra features that come standard with this camera. It is quite heavy by today's standards, but it is a pleasure to use.
2/26/2005 7:16:51 PM
 
Joe R. Ferrer

member since: 1/8/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like this camera's features including all the different shooting "modes" it allows. However, I purchased this camera used and it does not completely rewind the film back in the cannister and this presents problems. I think it needs to be taken to a shop and reprogramed, but this shouldn't happen from a camera that looked to be in perfect shape. Because the film doesn't completely rewind, you need to trick the camera into thinking it has rewound for it to accept the next reload.
1/8/2005 6:42:39 AM
 
Linda R. Baker
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/31/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I own 3 pentax cameras and I am very pleased with them. I have been very happy with the camera metering. I'm considering the Pentax ist-D. At present I use a s7000 finepix as my digital camera
11/1/2004 5:33:31 AM
 
Richard G. Gardner

member since: 9/22/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is the mold from which all should be built in my opinion. The feature list is endless and the competition only offers some of them at premium prices. The auto-focus is a bit dated, but for landscape photography this is moot. I couldn't wish for more in the PZ-1p!
9/22/2004 8:14:48 AM
 
James P. Leclair
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love this camera. i am hooked on pentax.
8/6/2004 7:39:50 PM
 

First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PZ-1P 35mm Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.