BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


ZX-30 (MZ-30) 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

muted
View photos created with this camera

The ZX-30 (MZ-30) 35mm SLR Camera

Features:

  • User friendly picture mode with direct access to mode selection
  • Programmed AE, shutter priority AE, aperture priority AE, manual exposure modes
  • Landscape, portrait, night action, and close-up AE modes
  • Pinpoint autofocis with focis prediction
  • 6-segment multipattern metering

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first SLR. It served me well. I never had any problems with it. The controls are easy to use. It handles well, and sits well in my hands.
4/10/2006 7:00:03 PM
 
Kimberly Riggle

member since: 12/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall I have been happy with this camera. I did break the plastic mount on the lens once, so now I am sure to transport the camera without any lenses attached. It has great automatic features if you don't know what you are doing, but also full control if you do. Great deal for the price.
1/15/2006 9:02:45 AM
 
Kimberly Riggle

member since: 12/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera, choice of both manual and automatic settings.
12/30/2005 12:21:30 PM
 
Lisa M. Renberg

member since: 9/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is my first slr camera. It does a wonderful job. I'm very pleased with it. I know there are better ones out there but I'm satisfied with mine right now. It does the job.
10/28/2005 7:35:09 AM
 
Patrick M. OConnell

member since: 10/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera, I am an amatuer photographer, and the camera has automatic as well as manual settings, so as I have been learning, I have been able to go Manual.
10/18/2005 3:17:48 PM
 
Skye R. Hetterscheidt

member since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
love it!
10/8/2005 7:32:53 AM
 
Sean E. Patton

member since: 9/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have always used Pentax cameras and see no reason to change something that has worked for me over the years at present. I am not into the digital world of photography yet and not really sure if I ever plan on moving into it at all, perhaps some years down the road. If I ever do go digital I can assure you that it will be a Pentax. I really have nothing bad to say about the Pentax camera it has always preformed above and beyond.
9/11/2005 12:57:48 PM
 
Maureen Hilgert

member since: 8/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I just like the set up of the features on the camera
8/19/2005 10:03:17 PM
 
Stephanie M. Hackley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was the first SLR camera I had. It's quite a shocker that it's still working but it's fine. I love how light it is and how inexpensive it was. I wish it were a bit easier to use the manual settings... it's a pain to twist that little thingy allover and flip that switch back and forth... My camera has been through a bunch of crud, on of those things being an onslaught of "No Fear" energy drinks during a tornado, SOOOOOO that's part of the reason I don't like to twist it. Do you have any idea how hard it is to get rid of a pink pommegranet energy drink?!?! Horrible. BUT, this camera is tough... so I love. Oh, my back is getting loose. There's no light leak yet but it's starting to concern me. It will be a duct tape fix someday. I've had it for about 4 years. Really, this camera is tough!
6/29/2005 6:37:07 PM
 
Christina  Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/26/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera.
5/26/2005 9:54:04 AM
 
Johnelle L. Bryars
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the camera. It is so easy to use!!
5/17/2005 1:40:59 PM
 

First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy ZX-30 (MZ-30) 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.