Online Photo Course - Out and About with Your Camera with Susan and Neil Silverman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Out and About with Your Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Susan and Neil Silverman
Out and About with Your Camera

This fun course is about getting out and capturing memorable moments. So often, we only pull our camera out if we are going on a trip, having a party, or attending a family function. But how many times have you wished you had a camera when you were going to work or running errands? We see that "moment in time" and wish we had the knowledge or courage to record that isolated incident or person. In this course, taught by Susan and Neil Silverman, you will develop skills for thinking and reacting quickly to come up with winning photos. This class will motivate you, help you see your own surroundings with a fresh viewpoint, and improve your technical skills so you feel comfortable being "out and about" with your camera.

Category: People Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Out and About with Your Camera


62 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christopher Kosseff 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2013 11:04:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2013 11:04:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2013 11:04:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2013 11:04:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2013 11:04:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I chose this course because photographing people on the street was something I have avoided for years. ... I believe this course has really altered my photographic future. I now find myself thinking of ways to get to a good street setting just to take some pictures and see what happens. Quite a change! On at least three occasions now, I have struck up conversations with people on the street and used them as subjects. But more than that, I have found some incredibly nice and engaging people from all walks of life who I would have never met had it not been for street photography. ... The joy goes far beyond looking at the photographic outcome of these little adventures, it is seeing my everyday environment in a new way and meeting interesting people.
10/23/2013 11:04:25 AM
 
Cathy Fiebelkorn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/28/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 6:45:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 6:45:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 6:45:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 6:45:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 6:45:55 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely loved the Silvermans' course. They are so encouraging and have so much knowledge to share. With every assignment and critique, I felt encouraged to further explore an area of photography which has intimidated me. Through this course, both my skills and my confidence have grown...thank you!
5/12/2012 6:45:55 AM
 
Stephanie Lewis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/27/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2012 6:46:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2012 6:46:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2012 6:46:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2012 6:46:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2012 6:46:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Terrific class. I took it because I felt really uncomfortable with street photography and thought I needed to "confront my fears". Thanks to Susan and Neil's observations and helpful feedback, I learned that I had a strong preference for a specific type of photography in this class. And, in that area at least, my interest was stronger than my trepidation in approaching people. I think Susan and Neil are natural teachers and I really appreciated their willingness to share and their enthusiasm.
3/11/2012 6:46:40 PM
 
Anna Krukowska
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2008
Contact Anna
Anna's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2011 7:47:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2011 7:47:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2011 7:47:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2011 7:47:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2011 7:47:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would like to say thanks a lot for a very inspiring course with great pictures illustrating the included ideas. I enjoyed the class very much and was pushed to spend more time on Cairo's streets. Your critiques made me think more what I can do better in the future!
11/3/2011 7:47:27 AM
 
Diana Ringquist
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2010
djrphotographygallery.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2011 8:15:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2011 8:15:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2011 8:15:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2011 8:15:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2011 8:15:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil have been awesome instructors! This is my third class with them and I have always found them helpful and supportive - well beyond the class! They genuinely want us to learn and succeed! Beyond that, they really do understand that schedules get ahead of us and their flexibility with submissions is priceless! Thanks for another great experience!!
9/3/2011 8:15:33 PM
 
Steinar Kibsgaard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 7:57:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 7:57:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 7:57:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 7:57:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 7:57:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
In fact I like the former title much more - "Street Photographing", because it IS street photographing, and if you later want to join this kind of photographing and find friends or forums that share this interest it is the real name in my opinion.

....But "OUT AND ABOUT WITH YOUR CAMERA" by Instructors Susan & Neil Silverman is a very fine course - you will learn A LOT, and really get goldcorns in starting this special kind of photography, or you could just use the knowledge from the course in other aspects in your photography.

The teachers are very thorough, very fine lessons, and beside the lessons you get fine notes by mails during the course.

8/24/2011 7:57:44 PM
 
Jos de Sousa 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2011 7:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2011 7:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2011 7:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2011 7:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2011 7:37:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course "OUT AND ABOUT WITH YOUR CAMERA" conducted by Instructors Susan & Neil Silverman is extremely useful, interesting and challenging when you really experiencing and dedicating to street photography and a lot of topics have been focused during the 8 weeks sessions course that gave me a good insight and understanding of what this is all about. They have also been patiently and consistently following up all the lessons with professional critiques on every single lesson submitted. I can also feel that their contacts with me is so closed that I don't feel any distance barried between us. I must say Mr. & Mrs. Silverman are absolutely a superb trainiers and looking forward to have some other course with them.
Many thanks to Susan & Neil that have done a tremendous good job.
Sincerest thanks.
José de Sousa
5/5/2011 7:37:23 PM
 
Eric Schuman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2011 10:10:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2011 10:10:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2011 10:10:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2011 10:10:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2011 10:10:47 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found this week's assignment as fulfilling as any I've done in any photography classes I've taken - either online or in the field. Susan and Neil stimulated me to make use of my own imagination and creativity!
2/14/2011 10:10:47 AM
 
Karen J. Glenn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/30/2005
karenglennphoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2011 12:46:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2011 12:46:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2011 12:46:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2011 12:46:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2011 12:46:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil, I wanted to thank you for the course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. I think my photography actively improved, thanks to you and your
insightful comments. I have taken other courses at Better Photo, and I always
like them, but this has been my favorite. You really pay attention to all the
students, and their progress from week to week, and that helps everyone.
1/3/2011 12:46:29 PM
 
Sheila Steele 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2010 9:32:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2010 9:32:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2010 9:32:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2010 9:32:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2010 9:32:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A really good course to cover almost all street situations for using your camera. The instructors were very helpful and offered constructive advice for improving photos when necessary.
12/28/2010 9:32:09 PM
 
John C. Sun
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2010 12:36:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2010 12:36:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2010 12:36:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2010 12:36:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2010 12:36:55 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great course. lessons start out slow, but then really pick up in terms of both difficulty and complexity.

very, and I mean VERY prompt critiques - one time at midnight on the due date!

fast with answering questions. insightful comments. often would take time and mock up a photo to illustrate their point.

what are you waiting for? sign up for the class today.

9/28/2010 12:36:55 AM
 
Guy D. Biechele
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/15/2000
Contact Guy
Guy's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2010 8:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2010 8:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2010 8:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2010 8:11:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2010 8:11:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very well organized class lessons full of useful information. Interesting weekly assignments that will help you put new skills and techniques into practice. Insightful and encouraging critiques. I highly recommend this class.
9/19/2010 8:11:39 PM
 
Perry L. Martin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2010 5:55:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2010 5:55:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2010 5:55:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2010 5:55:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2010 5:55:54 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great course for those that want to learn street photography. The instructors are excellent. This course will really keep you on your toes, looking for those fleeting moments in time that define "street photography".
9/8/2010 5:55:54 AM
 
Shawna Braun 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2010 9:06:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2010 9:06:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2010 9:06:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2010 9:06:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2010 9:06:14 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'd like to thank everyone very much, and most especially Susan and Neil. I have seen a marked improvement in my work through this course, and my confidence in increasing as a result. I attribute this to the excellent instruction and critiques, but also to fellow students for posting their work and allowing me to study and learn from it as well.
9/6/2010 9:06:14 AM
 
Kirk Donaldson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/2/2006
KirkDonaldsonPhotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2009 8:12:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2009 8:12:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2009 8:12:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2009 8:12:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2009 8:12:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I took your Street Photo class a while back and, I gotta say, the things I learned have been very valuable. I just won "best of show" in my first contest entry! And I'm having my first show in Ann Arbor's Center for Performing Arts. Thanks to you both!
9/30/2009 8:12:04 AM
 
Terri Beloit
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/22/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2009 7:16:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2009 7:16:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2009 7:16:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2009 7:16:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2009 7:16:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil are awesome and inspiring. The lessons were great at walking us through the process for learning to take great street photos! Critiques were quick and detailed...encouraging and positive! I'd highly recommend this course to other students!
8/7/2009 7:16:15 PM
 
Nicole Olds
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/6/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2009 4:20:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2009 4:20:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2009 4:20:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2009 4:20:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2009 4:20:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I didn't always take advantage of it - but this is a terrific class. Lots of spot on advice, detailed lessons and critiques, no 'stock' replies. The lessons are comprehensive and I'm glad to have them to refer back to when I have specific challenges or need inspiration - or both. I have never tried street photography before but by the end of this class I felt like I have the tools to go out and shoot with purpose and - dare I say - some skill!

Thanks Silvermans - its been a pleasure.

6/30/2009 4:20:15 PM
 
AEK 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2009 3:34:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2009 3:34:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2009 3:34:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2009 3:34:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2009 3:34:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a course which I found disappointing. Answers to vitally important and specific questions were vague, to use the exact word that the instructors used with "apologies for being vague." Please note: I feel that the Silverman's are excellent photographers and very good people. This review is absolutely not about personalities. It's about getting the education you paid for. All instructors have different styles and I want to emphasize that we all have our own expectations based, usually, on previous experiences. For many, this course provides what's expected. Again, this is about learning styles, not personalities.
6/5/2009 3:34:52 PM
 
Thomas Ehlers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/20/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:30:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:30:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:30:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:30:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:30:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best course I've taken at BP. I love it. Thanks for this course!! :)
6/17/2008 3:30:15 PM
 
Amanda Herbert
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/28/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 5:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 5:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 5:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 5:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 5:50:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A huge round of applause for Mr and Mrs S for their considered, truthful and encouraging comments. I found their lessons full of valuable tips and appreciated their encouragements to respect the people we try and capture.
5/9/2008 5:50:33 PM
 
R K Stephenson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2007
Contact R K
R K's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 4:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 4:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 4:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 4:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 4:56:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Street Photography with Susan and Neil Silverman was time well spent. I took this course because it was a departure into an area I was not familiar with and I came away eight weeks later with a newfound appreciation of this discipline and a new set of skills in my photo kit.

The hand's on approach of Susan and Neil, offering individual critique, advice and observations, accentuated their considerable teaching skills and depth of knowledge about photography.

By encouraging students to interact, the lessons of this course were amplified and reinforced. All-in-all, it was an enjoyable and productive learning experience.

5/8/2008 4:56:30 PM
 
Colleen Bevacqua
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/10/2007
Contact Colleen
Colleen's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2008 1:29:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2008 1:29:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2008 1:29:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2008 1:29:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2008 1:29:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm really sad the course is ending. I had so much fun learning from you and your critiques. I wish you had a Street Photography Class II to enroll in. Thank you so much for inspiration and helping with the courage to ask people if it was okay to take their picture. It was easier than I thought...
Thanks again,
Colleen Bevacqua
3/20/2008 1:29:51 PM
 
Colleen Bevacqua
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/10/2007
Contact Colleen
Colleen's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2008 5:15:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2008 5:15:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2008 5:15:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2008 5:15:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2008 5:15:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for a class that made me work and be excited about the lessons. Best photography class I've ever taken. Thank you for the critiques.
Colleen
3/17/2008 5:15:02 PM
 
Amanda Daugherty 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2007 7:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2007 7:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2007 7:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2007 7:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2007 7:22:12 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you SOOOO much for your guidance and tips on being more comfortable approaching strangers. Very helpful and much appreciated.


I've found that I'm much more comfortable approaching a stranger and asking to take their picture, than I am living with myself after trying to "sneak" shots of people without their permission. I guess it's the old golden rule, do unto others! And your feedback helped me to be okay with that...so thank you!!

12/27/2007 7:22:12 AM
 
Carol DuBois 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 6:39:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 6:39:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 6:39:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 6:39:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 6:39:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good course on photographing people in the street and on the go. Loved the assignments even though they were sometimes tough and scarry! LOL!

Thanks, Susan and Neil

11/30/2007 6:39:03 PM
 
RAUL GARCIA 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2007 2:02:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2007 2:02:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2007 2:02:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2007 2:02:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2007 2:02:03 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Dear Susan & Neil:
It was been very nice to take your course. For me it was a lot more than 'just' Street Photography.
In the course we received a lot of tips and advice. The critiques were always positive and professional, with patience. I want to thank yo very much and I feel lucky to also had great classmates.
7/5/2007 2:02:03 PM
 
Marion Villines 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2007 9:00:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2007 9:00:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2007 9:00:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2007 9:00:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2007 9:00:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
You've given me lots of ideas and technique to work with, and helped me raise the bar on my skills. Since photography is my passion, there will be much more learning going on. Thanks so much !
6/25/2007 9:00:56 AM
 
Washington  Teixeira
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2007 8:22:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2007 8:22:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2007 8:22:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2007 8:22:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2007 8:22:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this course and already miss the class.Every weekly lesson is full of valuable information and the assignments pushed me ut of the limited zone. The Silvermans have really opened my photographic eye and their style full of dynamism and professionalism is remarkable. Thank you.
3/16/2007 8:22:09 PM
 
Pam Ullman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2007 7:52:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2007 7:52:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2007 7:52:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2007 7:52:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2007 7:52:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jumping for Joy...
Susan and Neil -- Just found out that a photo I took in Phila last week has been picked up by a website called Metroblogging Philadelphia. I just wanted to say thank you ... I am learning so much from you and my classmates.
2/7/2007 7:52:17 AM
 
Alan Mr Nambiar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2006 1:49:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2006 1:49:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2006 1:49:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2006 1:49:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2006 1:49:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
When I signed up for this course I had no idea what I had let myself into. This course was intense and the results were gratifying. I was stimulated a great deal by the material, photo assignments and the critiques which helped me grow as a photographer. The comments and motivation from the other students also served to spur me on to greater heights. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenge and To Susan and Neil - Thank you for a stimulating and challenging course. You have provided me with a launching pad to a new career path. Best wishes for the festive season and take care.
12/11/2006 1:49:27 PM
 
Elija Vrsaljko
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 7:23:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 7:23:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 7:23:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 7:23:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 7:23:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
...Thank you for all of your critiques and guidance, your lessons are great, I want more...
12/7/2006 7:23:44 AM
 
Frances Moulder 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2006 3:45:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2006 3:45:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2006 3:45:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2006 3:45:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2006 3:45:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am in your Street Photography class. I just wanted to tell you I am learning a lot from your assignments. I like the way they are quite specific. The teachers of other classes I have taken in person in the past gave very vague instructions. When an assignment is specific, it really makes it clear to the student what they are learning and also helps the student commit the lesson to memory. Thanks!
11/8/2006 3:45:07 PM
 
Vicki Vicki Mullet 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 9:44:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 9:44:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 9:44:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 9:44:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 9:44:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks again for your wonderful teaching, insightful critiques and inspiring comments -- without you guys, I would never have tried to take a shot of a moving taxi. I owe it all to you!
9/19/2006 9:44:44 AM
 
Joseph Wigfall 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 11:53:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 11:53:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 11:53:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 11:53:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 11:53:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow! It’s finished!

This was one of the most exhausting and demanding, provokingly satisfying, fun and thrilling classes I have taken at BP to date. My photography (and portfolio) will never be the same. This class made it easy to add what I learned from Neil & Susan and my fellow classmates to my own photographic arsenal of skill and technique.

These instructors really challenge you to get out on the streets and shoot—not haphazardly, but from the heart with techniques that work. I see shooting opportunities around me all the time now. The whole experience has helped hone my skills as a street photographer.

I am GLAD I took this course.

To Susan & Neil: You really are a dynamic duo. Thank you for your insightful comments, your honest professional advice and your awesome weekly lessons. You made problematic situations fun and exciting. You two, as professionals, treated us as professionals; and you created a prolific working environment for all of us. Thank you for the time you spent laying the ground work for this experience.

To the July 2006 class: Thank you for sharing your inspiring images, your favorite techniques and your heartfelt comments & advice. They were instrumental in transporting us to greater heights than even the Silvermans planned for us to go. It’s been great working with such a talented group of photographers these last two months.

This class has surpassed all my original expectations. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a fun challenge, a self revealing learning experience, and a way to develop their photographic eye.

9/13/2006 11:53:17 AM
 
Linda E. Campbell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:54:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:54:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:54:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:54:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:54:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Street Photography is an excellent class. The Silvermans are great instructors. They designed the lessons in a way that stretched me as a photographer. The students were enthusiastic and very helpful as well as being good photographers. I greatly enjoyed this class
9/11/2006 3:54:26 PM
 
Duane Clark
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:48:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The street photography class with Susan & Neil Silverman was a joy. My fellow classmates were fantastic and darn good photographers.
9/11/2006 3:48:39 PM
 
Michael Marinic 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 7:47:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 7:47:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 7:47:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 7:47:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 7:47:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The more you shoot the better your eye gets. The class has been great for motivation and actually getting out there and doing it. Having said that, I just invested in a new 400Gb hard drive since the old one filled up :)
9/11/2006 7:47:11 AM
 
Mark Allin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/31/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2006 1:57:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2006 1:57:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2006 1:57:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2006 1:57:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2006 1:57:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is demanding to keep up with a class with the many other demands in life, but the stimulation and motivation of the lessons and critiques has made it worth it big time. For someone who loves photography, but needed to broaded their skills, this has been a really exciting journey. I have learnt a lot and loved every minute. My outlook has changed for ever!
8/30/2006 1:57:28 PM
 
Joseph Wigfall 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 7:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 7:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 7:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 7:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 7:43:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hi Susan and Neil,

You know I never know exactly which one of you I'm addressing at any given time, but no matter, I just wanted you to know that I finally submitted (although quite late) Assignments 5 and 6 today. And by the way, I have never worked as hard in any class at BP than I have in this one (or learned quite as much about myself as a photographer)--thank you. Mission accomplished--just about.

All the best,

--Joe Wigfall
8/24/2006 7:43:02 AM
 
Vicki Vicki Mullet 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:59:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:59:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:59:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:59:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 10:59:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hi Susan and Neil,
...I really love this class! I wasn't sure about it when I signed up and it was a last minute decision. I really wanted to take the grand landscape photo but with living in the city with two small children, I could never find the time to make it happen. So I thought about what I could realistically do and choose Street Photography. Your lessons are very clear and the assignments really push me to try some new things. I appreciate your candor on the critiques and really do appreciate that not everyone gets a photo of the week -- only if its deserved. I find that adds power to the critiques as you can really see which photos work versus trying to figure out if the instructor was just being nice by giving a POW...
Thanks for a great class!
8/16/2006 10:59:36 AM
 
Rego Ostonen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/10/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:18:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:18:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:18:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:18:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:18:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Susan and Neil! It was a pleasure for me to participate in your course. Indeed, the course has pushed me a step further beyond my comfort zone, or in fact, my comfort zone is a bit larger after these 8 weeks. And I believe I have improved my shooting technique as well, thanks for pointing out the weak spots. All the best!
6/7/2006 8:18:57 AM
 
John Caruso
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:16:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:16:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:16:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:16:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 8:16:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for your insightful comments and critiques. I appreciated your straight forward-ness. Thank you, also, for all of your well-timed encouragement. Too much is useless, too little is dampening, but you had it mama-bear right.
6/7/2006 8:16:31 AM
 
Jerry M. Miller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 3:17:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 3:17:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 3:17:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 3:17:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 3:17:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks, guys. I also want to thank you for your amazingly prompt feedback (the fastest I've ever gotten in 4 BetterPhoto classes), and for the level of detail in your critiques.
4/25/2006 3:17:11 PM
 
Patricia Dynes Moss 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 10:05:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best class I have taken at BetterPhoto so far. Instructors are very helpful and there is excellent interaction among students. I noticed (with surprise and pleasure) that my wildlife shots semed to improve as well as the streets shots.
Pat Moss
3/8/2006 10:05:36 AM
 
Heather R. Morgan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 7:58:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 7:58:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 7:58:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 7:58:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 7:58:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course was great at pushing me to get out and photograph. I think there is still a lot of room for me to improve using the lessons we covered, so I'm looking forward to continuing to learn in the weeks and months ahead. Thanks, Susan and Neil!
3/8/2006 7:58:04 AM
 
David Procter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:29:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:29:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:29:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:29:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:29:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a couple of months. This is my first photo course and I have learnt a huge amount and found that my photography and eye has been considerably bettered (!). I had the good fortune to be in a class with some real class and I thank my peers whose photos and advice helped make this a really worthwhile venture. Thanks to S and N for helping me improve my equipment and technique through excellent lesson notes, well directed assignments and critiques. Might do the photojournalism next month because turning my puter on wont be the same!
3/7/2006 4:29:11 PM
 
Dawn Penso
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:32:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course gets top marks on every count: content, advice, critiques from Neil and Susan, assignments and what I thought was impossible: giving the courage to take photographs of total strangers in the street! What I liked especially was being able to take memorable photographs at any time, not just before dawn or before sunset, making the best use of the resources to hand: camera, lens, lighting, surroundings instead of waiting for the perfect place or time. A great course.
3/7/2006 1:32:37 PM
 
Barbara L. Pulcinella 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 3:46:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 3:46:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 3:46:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 3:46:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 3:46:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Susan and Neil for 8 weeks of fun! I really enjoyed the class and will continue to put these new techniques and ideas into practice.
1/19/2006 3:46:21 PM
 
Carolyn Coleman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2005
Contact Carolyn
Carolyn's Gallery
carolyncolemanphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 1:17:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 1:17:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 1:17:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 1:17:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 1:17:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan & Neil & Everybody
This first BP class has been wonderful & often challenging for me. I have always been interested in photography, but have never tried to develope it until I took this course. I have learned so much from Susan & Neil' lessons & from the critiques of the classmates and Q&A. I definately hope to develope my skills. The images from the class have shown much talent, a new prespective, and have challenged me to continue to take a better photo each time I push the shutter. Hope to meet up with all or at least some of you in other classes. Please don't pass thru Arkansas without letting me know! Maybe we can take some pictures :) I wish the best for each of you.
12/10/2005 1:17:09 PM
 
Paul W. Knupp
westcoastimagery.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 4:29:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 4:29:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for a great experience. I thought your assignments were well planned and sequenced. Your weekly email was always informative and provided seeds for growth. The discipline of purposeful shooting "street scenes" on a weekly basis has done much to reduce my apprehension of shooting people.

Again, thanks, I look forward to the next opportunity for growth under your tutorage.

Paul

12/9/2005 4:29:44 PM
 
Stacey A. Bates
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/12/2003
Contact Stacey
Stacey's Gallery
sabatesphotography.net
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:05:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:05:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:05:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:05:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:05:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this course, and with Susan and Neil's instruction I learned so much!!! I have gained confidenced in photographing people in public and to look at things in a whole new way. Couldn't have done it without the great lessons and encouragement of Susan and Neil.
Stacey Bates
12/8/2005 5:05:10 PM
 
Maria A. Fernandez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 12:05:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 12:05:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 12:05:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 12:05:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 12:05:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm enjoying this course tremendously and talking about stretching out of the comfort zone. Wow. You're very kind and caring and your comments are very constructive.
12/5/2005 12:05:18 PM
 
Wanda Judd
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/2/2003
wandajudd.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 1:25:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 1:25:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 1:25:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 1:25:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 1:25:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
To say that I really enjoyed this course is an understatement…it was the best. Fun, energetic, thought provoking assignments by two of the best photographers ever. Critiques were well thought out and informative and I would take another class with them. I highly recommend this class.
9/23/2005 1:25:35 PM
 
Athena Carey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/6/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:41:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:41:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:41:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:41:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:41:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
How sad I am for this class to end. I have received great inspiration and motivation from the wonderful lessons, from Susan and Neil - incredible instructors that you are, and from the best group of fellow students I have been priviledged to take a class with....
I wish you all the best and thank you again - each of you, for such a great experience.
6/10/2005 7:41:59 AM
 
Denice Woyski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:40:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:40:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow! That was a fast eight weeks, and I've learned so much. Thank you so much Susan and Neil for a fabulous experience. Your lessons were top notch, and I find myself reading them over and over; there's a lot of great advice in each one.

I've learned a lot from all of the photos in this class, and I've learned the street is not such a scary place after all! Thank you, everyone, for sharing your fabulous photos and techniques and talent.

I've met so many wonderful people through this class; Susan and Neil, a fabulous group of classmates, and the people on the street! Did I mention I've been invited for "real" mexican food and oh-by-the-way-can-you-take-pictures-of-our-grandkids by a couple who asked me to take their photo?!

Thanks again everyone, and Susan and Neil, for a photography experience I'll never forget!

6/10/2005 7:40:08 AM
 
Debbie S.
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:37:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:37:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:37:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:37:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 7:37:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This has been such an amazing class. Thanks to Susan and Neil for their overwhelming generosity and commitment to the class, critiques, Q&As and anything else that came up along the way. You 2 were so present and consistent throughout that there were times I felt I was the only one in the class! And also many thanke for reacquanting me with my handy 50mm lens that had been collecting dust in my camera bag until this class--I LOVE this lens! I look forword to taking one of your workshops one day.

That said, my classmates have also made this an unforgettable experience. There was so much contribution and excitement and most of all, positive energy here--it made me feel more comfortable taking chances and asking questions that in another environment I may have thought twice about. It was also fun shooting with people from all over the world! What a treat!
Happy shooting!

6/10/2005 7:37:59 AM
 
Patricia H. Daley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/4/2000
photographybylulu.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:47:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks for a great class!
Your class has given me a new view on the world around me and I feel I am a much better photographer than I was at the beginning of the class. Thank you for your constructive comments on my photos. They have helped me see beyond the actual photo. Also,thanks to all the class for their interaction in giving their comments and advice.
6/7/2005 1:47:40 PM
 
Wanda Judd
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/2/2003
wandajudd.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:45:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:45:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:45:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:45:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:45:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks Susan & Neil
I am so glad that I took this class. I knew when the "frame necklace" arrived, I was in for a treat. It has become my favorite fashion accessory...what cleaver instructors you are and what a fun class this has been.
6/7/2005 1:45:39 PM
 
Debbie S.
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:44:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:44:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:44:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:44:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:44:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've loved this class more than any other I've taken here--the lessons, Susan and Neil's generosity and wealth of knowledge and this wonderful, smart, talented and invested group of photographers! But I'm not saying good-bye yet...I'm just saying that--for now. O.K.?
6/7/2005 1:44:34 PM
 
Melissa N. Trittin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:19:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:19:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:19:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:19:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 1:19:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Congratulations on your fine work in accomplishing the first Street Photography class. I was able to occasionally check in and found your guidance and feedback wonderfully balanced. It is so inspiring to see people commit themselves from love or curiosity to being challenged, gaining experience and knowledge. Your approach seemed to embody the definition of being an educator, to lead out.

I hope our paths cross again in my pursuit of communicating through photography.
6/7/2005 1:19:45 PM
 
Su Taylor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/28/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:44:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:44:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:44:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:44:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:44:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you!

How nice to hear you care about what you are doing for your students at BP.com. But then you have shown that to me several times in your thoughtful comments and generous help. I have appreciated all of you extra attention, because I know you have gone out of your way to help me in tricky situations. That shows me you want your students to get the most out of your class.

To me that is the difference between looking at this as a job, or looking at this as a way to share your knowledge and teach. Thank you both for teaching, and going that extra mile in this class.

5/13/2005 9:44:27 AM
 
Anne M. Guidry
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/14/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:40:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:40:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:40:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:40:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:40:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A big thank you back for your own energy and enthusiasm. This is a great class.
5/13/2005 9:40:48 AM
 

62 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist