BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Out and About with Your Camera with Susan and Neil Silverman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Out and About with Your Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Susan and Neil Silverman
Out and About with Your Camera

This fun course is about getting out and capturing memorable moments. So often, we only pull our camera out if we are going on a trip, having a party, or attending a family function. But how many times have you wished you had a camera when you were going to work or running errands? We see that "moment in time" and wish we had the knowledge or courage to record that isolated incident or person. In this course, taught by Susan and Neil Silverman, you will develop skills for thinking and reacting quickly to come up with winning photos. This class will motivate you, help you see your own surroundings with a fresh viewpoint, and improve your technical skills so you feel comfortable being "out and about" with your camera.

Category: People Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Out and About with Your Camera


First 10 of 62 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christopher Kosseff

member since: 9/3/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I chose this course because photographing people on the street was something I have avoided for years. ... I believe this course has really altered my photographic future. I now find myself thinking of ways to get to a good street setting just to take some pictures and see what happens. Quite a change! On at least three occasions now, I have struck up conversations with people on the street and used them as subjects. But more than that, I have found some incredibly nice and engaging people from all walks of life who I would have never met had it not been for street photography. ... The joy goes far beyond looking at the photographic outcome of these little adventures, it is seeing my everyday environment in a new way and meeting interesting people.
10/23/2013 11:04:25 AM
 
Cathy Fiebelkorn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/28/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely loved the Silvermans' course. They are so encouraging and have so much knowledge to share. With every assignment and critique, I felt encouraged to further explore an area of photography which has intimidated me. Through this course, both my skills and my confidence have grown...thank you!
5/12/2012 6:45:55 AM
 
Stephanie Lewis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/27/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Terrific class. I took it because I felt really uncomfortable with street photography and thought I needed to "confront my fears". Thanks to Susan and Neil's observations and helpful feedback, I learned that I had a strong preference for a specific type of photography in this class. And, in that area at least, my interest was stronger than my trepidation in approaching people. I think Susan and Neil are natural teachers and I really appreciated their willingness to share and their enthusiasm.
3/11/2012 6:46:40 PM
 
Anna Krukowska
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Anna
Anna's Gallery

member since: 5/22/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would like to say thanks a lot for a very inspiring course with great pictures illustrating the included ideas. I enjoyed the class very much and was pushed to spend more time on Cairo's streets. Your critiques made me think more what I can do better in the future!
11/3/2011 7:47:27 AM
 
Diana Ringquist
BetterPhoto Member
djrphotographygallery.com

member since: 4/6/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil have been awesome instructors! This is my third class with them and I have always found them helpful and supportive - well beyond the class! They genuinely want us to learn and succeed! Beyond that, they really do understand that schedules get ahead of us and their flexibility with submissions is priceless! Thanks for another great experience!!
9/3/2011 8:15:33 PM
 
Steinar Kibsgaard
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
In fact I like the former title much more - "Street Photographing", because it IS street photographing, and if you later want to join this kind of photographing and find friends or forums that share this interest it is the real name in my opinion.

....But "OUT AND ABOUT WITH YOUR CAMERA" by Instructors Susan & Neil Silverman is a very fine course - you will learn A LOT, and really get goldcorns in starting this special kind of photography, or you could just use the knowledge from the course in other aspects in your photography.

The teachers are very thorough, very fine lessons, and beside the lessons you get fine notes by mails during the course.

8/24/2011 7:57:44 PM
 
Jos de Sousa

member since: 1/12/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course "OUT AND ABOUT WITH YOUR CAMERA" conducted by Instructors Susan & Neil Silverman is extremely useful, interesting and challenging when you really experiencing and dedicating to street photography and a lot of topics have been focused during the 8 weeks sessions course that gave me a good insight and understanding of what this is all about. They have also been patiently and consistently following up all the lessons with professional critiques on every single lesson submitted. I can also feel that their contacts with me is so closed that I don't feel any distance barried between us. I must say Mr. & Mrs. Silverman are absolutely a superb trainiers and looking forward to have some other course with them.
Many thanks to Susan & Neil that have done a tremendous good job.
Sincerest thanks.
José de Sousa
5/5/2011 7:37:23 PM
 
Eric Schuman

member since: 7/1/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found this week's assignment as fulfilling as any I've done in any photography classes I've taken - either online or in the field. Susan and Neil stimulated me to make use of my own imagination and creativity!
2/14/2011 10:10:47 AM
 
Karen J. Glenn
BetterPhoto Member
karenglennphoto.com

member since: 12/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil, I wanted to thank you for the course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. I think my photography actively improved, thanks to you and your
insightful comments. I have taken other courses at Better Photo, and I always
like them, but this has been my favorite. You really pay attention to all the
students, and their progress from week to week, and that helps everyone.
1/3/2011 12:46:29 PM
 
Sheila Steele

member since: 10/23/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A really good course to cover almost all street situations for using your camera. The instructors were very helpful and offered constructive advice for improving photos when necessary.
12/28/2010 9:32:09 PM
 
John C. Sun
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/30/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
great course. lessons start out slow, but then really pick up in terms of both difficulty and complexity.

very, and I mean VERY prompt critiques - one time at midnight on the due date!

fast with answering questions. insightful comments. often would take time and mock up a photo to illustrate their point.

what are you waiting for? sign up for the class today.

9/28/2010 12:36:55 AM
 

First 10 of 62 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.