BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-7070 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Lower Antelope Ca...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-7070 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Dual Media Slot supports xD-Picture Cards or CompactFlash (CF)
  • Rechargeable Li-ion battery and charger included; hot shoe for
    external flash capability
  • 7.1 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 15 x 20-inch
    prints
  • 4x wide zoom; 12 selectable shooting modes (including underwater
    modes, for use with optional camera housing--not included); 4 customizable My
    Mode settings
  • 1.8-inch semi-transmissive LCD swivels for perfect shots from
    almost any angle

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Laurie Boucher

member since: 1/31/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Camedia C 7070 is a half step between a compact digicam and an SLR. It has a variety of manual settings and the capablities to attach lenses. The camera lens is 27mm to 110. I have recently purchase a wide conversion lens and a 3x teleconversion lens for additonal capabilities. The C 7070 also has a hotshoe for an external flash. It is 7.1 mp.
2/12/2006 4:34:05 PM
 
John M. Werczynski

member since: 1/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera takes very clear pictures! and I love the macro lense too!
1/8/2006 6:44:37 AM
 
Samara L. Hutcheson

member since: 12/8/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like that I am able to purchase attachments for this camera. It has a good ease ofuse. It just doesn't have all the bells and whistles to it.
12/8/2005 8:59:36 AM
 
Mirjana Brkljačić

member since: 11/24/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very sharp pictures with lively colors, meets all my expectations (hobby). Used with underwater housing. Close-up underwater images turned up great, but shooting far prohibits sharpness, mustn't shoot when water isn't very clear - with particles. Else, I love it and intend to stay with Olympus.
11/24/2005 8:34:24 AM
 
Steven Brys
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Incredible camera. Razor sharp image quality, beautiful color rendition, enormous wealth of manual controls. A shame Oly decided to discontinue this gem of a camera.
11/16/2005 11:15:30 AM
 
Theresa McCain

member since: 9/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera!!!!I'm just learning about it though, Its the first time I have had so much control over my pictures. I'm very creative and I am excited about learning to use it . It is a little complicated but I keep studying and I'll Get the hang of it
9/12/2005 12:28:38 PM
 
LEONEL V. ROSALES

member since: 4/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A great camera. It could be faster.
9/6/2005 12:41:31 PM
 
Monica T. Carroll
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its ease of use for an amateur and options for more manual controls make it a really good "crossover" camera (from point-and-shoot to more manual shooting).
8/16/2005 7:50:47 AM
 
Richard Bowser
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
VERY nice point and shoot or manual control Digital for all being an all in one, it shoots from Macro to infinite with very good clarity and range, Highly recommend this camera for beginners in the Digital world, I use it for quick convenience when I can t take all my gear or just a quick trip.
8/15/2005 1:49:04 PM
 
Jackie Clementi

member since: 1/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital so I have nothing to compare it with. I really like it in many ways. I needed a wide angle for my real estate business that is why I choose this one. I still love my 35 the best.
7/20/2005 5:41:11 AM
 

10 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-7070 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.