Digimax A402 Digital Camera


Samsung

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

lake
View photos created with this camera

The Digimax A402 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Offers up to 15 different size/resolution combinations
  • 4.0 megapixels with a 1.8-inch color LCD
  • Features date imprinting and voice recording
  • Extremely small at 3.6 x 2 x 1.1 inches (W x H x D)
  • 16 MB of flash memory and up to 516 MB of external
    memory

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cindy Girod Parker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 11:16:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 11:16:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 11:16:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 11:16:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2006 11:16:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's simple and small enough to carry everywhere. I think it's a good starter camera. I am a 35mm person, but I am learning digital with this camera. .
8/24/2006 11:16:26 AM
 
Norma I. Santos 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 6:59:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 6:59:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 6:59:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 6:59:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 6:59:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the size of it, the weight and how it takes photos
7/7/2006 6:59:27 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:20:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:20:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:20:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:20:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:20:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my own camera, which I've never had before. I've taken some good pictures with it.
5/17/2006 11:20:34 PM
 
Tom Alexander Gavriel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/1/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 11:15:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 11:15:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 11:15:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 11:15:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 11:15:41 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
its not a great camera, i would recomend it for beginners but other than that theres just not much to it. im hopefully getting the fuji S5600 soon. its done me the job though.
5/1/2006 11:15:41 AM
 
Kelsey V 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 4:59:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 4:59:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 4:59:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 4:59:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 4:59:53 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Negatives: Not very good zoom,uses batteries quickly positives: easy to understand, pics are clear
4/29/2006 4:59:53 PM
 
MICHAEL HAINES 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:54:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:54:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:54:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:54:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:54:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera produces excellent pictures if used by someone who knows how to get the best out of it, sadly I am still learning.
4/14/2006 7:54:15 AM
 
Holly Rose 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 6:37:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 6:37:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 6:37:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 6:37:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 6:37:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it works!
12/7/2005 6:37:36 PM
 
Mike Eddolls 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 10:48:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 10:48:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 10:48:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 10:48:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 10:48:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It be amazin
11/11/2005 10:48:21 AM
 
Patricia L. Makaiwi 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:49:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:49:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:49:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:49:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:49:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Just bought it still learning how to use it. Sometimes the picture comes out real clear other times it is blurry and I have changed anything.
11/1/2005 1:49:57 PM
 
Jeremy C. Toce 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 9:31:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 9:31:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 9:31:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 9:31:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 9:31:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Suits my needs.
8/9/2005 9:31:31 AM
 
Jamie C. Williamson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:53:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:53:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:53:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:53:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:53:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is still pretty new but so far I really like it.
5/27/2005 3:53:58 AM
 

First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Digimax A402 Digital Camera from Amazon.com