BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


35mm Camera


Miscellaneous

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Professional Stil...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Daniel  Hohl
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/19/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Beautifully made 35mm camera in it's simplicity with a gem like lens which rotates to capture panoramas. Frames for each shot are equal to two 35mm frames.
6/20/2006 5:28:56 PM
 
Robert Vanderbrugen

member since: 6/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great starter camera. 70-210 lens. Sold it years ago
6/11/2006 7:23:17 PM
 
Serdar S. Yap
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/8/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good
6/8/2006 4:01:54 PM
 
Jose L. Garcia
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera I havent change to digital yet
5/22/2006 6:11:49 PM
 
Jason Romans

member since: 5/18/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice photos for a throw away camera.
5/18/2006 10:06:18 AM
 
Windle Barnes

member since: 4/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A fun camera to use! It is a direct knock-off of the old Leicas from the WWII era. Its no wonder seeing as how the Soviets stole the plans and made their own. The parts are even interchangeable as well as lenses. I picked it up at a flea marked in Uzbekistan. The gentleman was the original owner and provided instruction and a leather case, all for $13. It is a piece of photographic history. It looks like a camera should.
4/20/2006 4:23:20 AM
 
Windle Barnes

member since: 4/20/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A Soviet era camera. I have two examples from 1956 and 1959. It is an exact knock-off of the Contax III camera. It is very heavy and has a solid aluminum body. The lens is fair and the selenium cell light meters are usually dead when you find them. It is fun playing around with it to see what kind of pics you can get. The pictures are very clear and have no fall off on the edges. It is a crap shoot on the quality. These cameras have light leakage issues.
4/20/2006 4:19:20 AM
 
Gary G. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a film camera and is several years old. It has performed well.
4/16/2006 10:22:34 AM
 
Ignat Ionut

member since: 4/14/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a good SLR camera, but it is quite old and I am having trouble using it.
4/14/2006 10:45:39 PM
 
Bunny Snow
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Bunny
Bunny's Gallery

member since: 11/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my graduation present from college in 1962. It has no sync speed because of the between the lens leaf shutter. However, the shutter only goes to 1/500th. The aperture can close down to f/45. The Mamiyaflex C-3 Twin Lens Reflex camera has not been made for decades, nor can it be repaired any longer. It is made entirely from metal except for the lenses --no plastics--and except for the shutter and breakage of the lenses, it is virtually indestructible. I loved the camera at the time, and would have used it forever had it not been in the repair shop for nearly a year. Now, looking back, the camera had minimal settings, no light meter of any sort, no brackets to hold the flash (which was generally used off the camera). A L shaped handle was moved for Bulb and electronic flash. I generally used the latter. But occasionally, I forgot to switch the handle. I like the progress camera manufacturers have made over the decades and though I had this Mamiyaflex TLR the longest of all my cameras, I now like my Canon EOS 20D, the best. I accidentally left it in an amo box after white water canoeing in the mid 1980's, and though the lenses had mildew, it was refurbished without a trace of damage. It still works. If you are lucky, you may be able to get this on e-Bay. But it is no longer made.
4/9/2006 12:27:34 PM
 
Jessica M. Petersen

member since: 2/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is from the 1950's and I love it, it's really heavy though, so it's not easy to take around with you.
2/20/2006 6:07:18 AM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.