Camedia D-510 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Howe Sound
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-510 Digital Camera

Allows you to control aperture but not shutter speed.

  • 2.1 megapixel sensor creates 1600 x 1200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 3x optical, 9x digital, zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB SmartMedia memory card holds 16 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via built in USB port


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Connie D. Campbell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 6:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 6:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 6:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 6:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 6:55:28 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
for a digital camera i have taken alot of very good picture.its fast and easy to use.and easy to print.
5/24/2006 6:55:28 AM
 
James Weimar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:46:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:46:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:46:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:46:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:46:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great pictures for a 2.1 mp camera.
4/3/2006 9:46:27 PM
 
Danny Taylor 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 7:20:59 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I think it lacks sharpness and contrast that I can get from my 35mm cameras but for a quick easy to carry with your kind of camera it is fine.
10/26/2005 7:20:59 PM
 
Jay E. Ohlmacher 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:45:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:45:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:45:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:45:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:45:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great first time Point-n-shoot. Very rugged.
8/21/2005 6:45:43 AM
 
Eric Lobdell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 5:59:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 5:59:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 5:59:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 5:59:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 5:59:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Now out-dated, this was my first camera. Lots of features for the price and class. Developed an annoying problem where it would shut off too easily if the door mechanism is touched. After missing a few shots due to this, I replaced it. Other than that, I was pleased with the performance and quality of photos.
8/12/2005 5:59:12 PM
 
Erickjohn B. Kunst
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 2:56:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 2:56:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 2:56:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 2:56:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 2:56:32 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not good for quick shots but is small, compact and fits nicely in your camera bag with everything else.
7/10/2005 2:56:32 PM
 
KATHY SCRUGGS 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:45:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:45:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:45:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:45:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 8:45:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had it for four years; smart media cards are not easy to find but i have been using the same one for three years! (the biggest!) very easy ! I am a mac person and use iphoto all the time. the camera is great for me!
6/18/2005 8:45:01 AM
 
Janice M. Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 4:25:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 4:25:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 4:25:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 4:25:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 4:25:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Since this is the first digital camera I have ever own naturally I am pleased with it. I have used it for a while and the only problem I have had with it is the front cover after some use, is harder to open but seems to close on it's own. Otherwise, I have gotten some rather wonderful photos with this camera!!
6/14/2005 4:25:53 PM
 
Diane  Walrath 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:39:26 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had mine 4 years. Satisfied with the picture.
5/5/2005 8:39:26 AM
 
Diane  Walrath 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:28:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:28:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:28:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:28:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:28:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Olympus is easy to use and I never take a bad photo with it. I like it a lot.
5/5/2005 8:28:52 AM
 
David Laffitte 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:09:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:09:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:09:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:09:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:09:35 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I've had mine 3 years. Satisfied with the pictures. Annoyed by having to reset any changes to default settings every time you open the camera. Last week it fell 18" onto a carpeted floor (in its leather case) and has more or less died. Too expensive to fix - cheaper to buy used on E-bay. Definitely recommend rechargeable batteries.
2/15/2005 7:09:35 PM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Camedia D-510 Digital Camera from Amazon.com