BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


XR-10 35mm SLR Camera


Ricoh

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Hi Aunty!
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kevin Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
a follow up to my review.

i had a typo claiming this camera was designed for pro and mid level shooter.

Should read "was not designed for pro and mid level shooters."

Also, I thought I was posting about the 6 model, not hthe 10.

Sorry folks...

9/5/2009 12:55:09 PM
 
Kevin Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera was sold as an entry level camera. It was designed for pro or even intermediate shooters. With that being said, I have to say this camera is solid, performs well, and excepts some very nice Pentax glass. It's all about the glass.

I like the old manual cameras, I dont need auto functions for shooting, I just need the basic's, such as setting my aperture and choosing my shutter speed. I handle my digital camera in the same fashion.

9/5/2009 12:52:00 PM
 
Sharon Connolly
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sharon
Sharon's Gallery

member since: 6/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An very old camera. It was 15 years old when I bought it. I think this is the correct model number. I actually just tossed this camera a couple of months ago. Everything was failing. When the light meter died, well that was the end. I bought it very cheap for the lenses that came with it. An OK second body. I may post some picts that have come out of this camera so I added it to the list.
6/4/2006 2:51:30 PM
 
Janet H. Flint

member since: 2/13/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first love affair with a 35mm slr. I'm still in love with it.
2/15/2006 9:16:40 AM
 
M. Walter Lyon

member since: 6/1/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have been shooting with a Ricoh since I was 18, and love it! My primary shooter.
6/1/2005 9:06:53 AM
 
James P. MacRae
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/6/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
35mm SLR It's a good beginners camera.
5/1/2005 10:24:24 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.