BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Dimage S304 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Fall colors
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage S304 Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dave Hymers

member since: 3/30/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my first real digital camera, very good point and shoot. Solid construction the only real drawback I found early on was that it can be switched on too easily by something twisting the command dial. So if it is stuffed in a bag without a tight case you may come back to it to discover the lens extended :/ oops. Minolta fixed this in later models, the Dimage 7 has a small locking device on the command dial. Overall a nice camera, Minolta rule.
4/1/2006 10:47:49 AM
 
Brian Wehmhoefer

member since: 7/19/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
its okay for family photos and vacation spots
7/19/2005 5:12:35 PM
 
Eydie Shepardson

member since: 1/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I find it quit easy to use. It would be better if I first had read how to use it. I'm one of those people that like to push buttons and see what happens. For most times I like what happens.
1/31/2005 8:54:36 PM
 
Patricia Sheehan

member since: 9/20/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera for the price
9/20/2004 9:15:28 PM
 
Robin Robertson

member since: 1/16/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Lots of options, choices for a lower end camera. Long aperture range for a digital (f/3.0 - f/8.0)
1/16/2004 9:29:47 PM
 
Eydie Shepardson

member since: 11/7/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it for most part, haven't learned yet of all the things that it can do. Most of pictures I take come out pretty good, and I like the fact that I don't have to buy film. I am not sure as to all that it does but learning more and more about it and with that it could make it to ten for being the best.
11/7/2003 8:16:03 PM
 
Kathy Moen

member since: 11/2/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Camera so far, easy.
11/2/2003 8:39:17 PM
 
Danny Maple

member since: 10/12/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good outdoor pictures. Terrible red-eye with flash. Eats batteries. Very well built. Noisy power on/off.
10/16/2003 4:46:51 PM
 
Margaret Oaks

member since: 10/13/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pretty good for my first digital
10/13/2003 8:42:06 AM
 
Margaret Oaks

member since: 10/13/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its pretty good for a first digital
10/13/2003 8:40:39 AM
 
bob cornelison
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/9/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great inexpensive camera ... don't like the fact that it turns on very easily(when you put it in a bag) and it isn't fast at focus and save but for the price at the time I bought it I am very pleased with the results I get from it.
8/15/2003 10:36:12 PM
 

First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Dimage S304 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.