BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix 4900Z Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Sand Island Light...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix 4900Z Digital Camera

Features:

  • SuperCCD generates 4.3-megapixel (2,400 x 1,800) images for 8 by-10-inch prints and beyond
  • Fujinon lens provides 6x optical plus 3.75x digital zoom
  • Included 16 MB SmartMedia card holds 19 photos at standard resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Lithium-ion battery and AC adapter included
  • Movie and burst shooting modes

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rajiv R. Shakya

member since: 5/15/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I think Nikon Digital camera is the best in the World.
5/15/2006 3:36:31 AM
 
Jack Morton

member since: 9/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a point & shoot, takes very good images. Shutter lag very annoying, as it seems to be with all point & shoot digitals. Fits the hand nicely, and the controls are pretty clear and easy to use. Autofocus and exposure very good. Battery life poor. Used it hard for three years, and it's still working well. Only problem I ever had was that download direct from camera to computer stopped working after the first year. Not a problem as it's better practice to use a card reader, anyway. Overall been pleased with it.
9/25/2005 6:23:21 PM
 
Norman P. Banks
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/20/2000
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a great little camera though I have to agree with all of the negatives already voiced.

Its the second digital camera that I've owned, the other being a Kodak point n shoot and the only one I've used for the last 4 years.

Nice features and ease of use make it an ideal camera for someone just starting in digital. Since I do almost all my stuff in Photoshop, it's been an ideal, reliable inexpensive tool.

5/13/2005 11:12:59 AM
 
William J. Gottschalk, Jr.

member since: 5/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fujifilm 4900 is an excellent camera. I like the zoom lense, and it shoots better at night than my Nikon D-70 camera. The only draw back is that it goes through batteries fast. Right now I carry 2 back up with me when using the camera.
5/11/2005 8:15:37 PM
 
Glenda L. Powers

member since: 5/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm pretty happy with my camera. I've only been working with shutter speed and aperature settings for a few months, so there is probably much that I don't yet know about the camer. Its capability to shoot small silent movies, is what first got my son interested in photography, and I love that. I would like more megapixels, for enlarging photos.
5/6/2005 11:47:07 PM
 
Jordan A. Kostun

member since: 3/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera with great light.
3/9/2005 3:53:16 PM
 
Mark D. Sauerwald

member since: 12/31/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great camera for a novice. Takes good quality photos, closeups, action, etc... The battery does not last long enough.
12/31/2004 5:19:55 PM
 
Michelle Kostun

member since: 9/21/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
love it!
12/1/2004 11:08:22 PM
 
Gary Stanfield

member since: 5/10/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. I wish it had the ability to use the hot shoe when doing rapid shot. Also something I wish I had was the ability to do longer exposures with a shutter cable. Other than that I am very happy with everything else.
5/10/2004 6:01:04 PM
 
Bill Houghton
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Bill
Bill's Gallery

member since: 4/9/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera.
5/5/2004 1:48:36 AM
 
Daniel Rea

member since: 4/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This has been the best camera I've ever owned, and I get comments on it often. The only draw back I can think of is that it doesn't allow for high grade lens attachments (though there are plenty of lenses for it).
4/15/2004 6:35:32 PM
 

First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix 4900Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.