BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare Z700 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Cloee
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z700 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Printer dock series 3 charges your Kodak camera battery in 3.5
    hours or less
  • Camera's 4.0 MP resolution captures enough detail for
    photo-quality prints up to 11 x 15 inches
  • All-in-one kit includes the Kodak EasyShare Z700 zoom digital
    camera and Kodak EasyShare printer dock series 3
  • Camera features 5x optical zoom and 1.6-inch hybrid
    (transmissive/reflective) display
  • Advanced manual and custom controls include selectable aperture
    priority and shutter priority and full manual mode

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Katrina Smith

member since: 6/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
its really good
6/28/2006 1:53:57 AM
 
Dawn Watson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/3/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera!! I think the only thing I would improve would be zoom and auto focus.
6/22/2006 7:11:36 PM
 
Mary C. Legg
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/15/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
is my first camera--so difficult to make educated comment--but can tell you what's bad. 1.unreliable-is very buggy and will change settings or do inexplicable things such as videos when you want stills or flash does not work or shutter apparently does not open and you get black frames or skips frames. 2. LCD screen is inexcusable. LCDs have been around since texasInstruments used them in their revolutionary calculator, but thisLCD is 85% time impossible to view--black. 3.focus problems in zoom--what you see with viewfinder in zooom aint there in picture afterwards. don't ask me to explain it. 4. problematic for any wide angle such as taking a picture of a house or a horse. 5. exposure--wello what you see in viewfinder and LCD are radically different so no surprise when you get home, unload and find out you have ghosts. 6. this is a writer talking and not a photographer--okay? the instruction manual could be used to explain microsoft word help and how to get rid of Clippie. 7. too many functionss on one button-ie:SCN has 12 or 13 settings, but as you cann't read the LCD, is virtually impossible to use them--and worse, the time delay before shutting off the display is something like 1/500thsecond. 8. Landscape works for everything. even for the most evil man in the world, you must say something nice. 9. often you can turn it on. the button gets stuck. kodak gremlins at work. 10. it doesn't retain settings--knew you'd like this comment. but after going through the hassle of setting up setting, you find out that the camera cancels them without your consent. 11. lens-lenscap-- impossible to clean and apparently some kind of plastic or coated surface so attracts oil, bugs and smudges that are virtually impossible to clean. bugs are the worst. 12. software that comes with for albums and "editing" is juvenile. the tragedy is that Kodak makes the software for Umax scanners which is brilliant--but you can't transfer the images into it. Duh? 13. cause lucky-- if you want to learn anything about it, you get a stupid note in the manual telling yo to visit Kodak.com online, but dialup in czech republic is like serious money--adn when you're out at the races, who the heck has time to find an internet connection? what's good? find something small to medium sized that doesn't move and use landscape settings. use it on horse races, too. never use flash inside a building because all you'll get is a black frame. never use flash outside in the evening because all you'll get is a black frame. never use SCN night setting for Czech vs Swedes IHL finals becaue all you'll get is acidic blue and yellow Hope that explains everything I know after 7800pictures and some curious videos that came out of stills. dunno.
6/15/2006 7:38:13 AM
 
Leah Brown

member since: 5/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i still have quite a bit of trouble adjusting the flash and getting it to come out right
5/22/2006 10:26:11 PM
 
Melissa R. Grandstaff

member since: 5/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes a few seconds to show me the picture i took when I could of already taken another great one.
5/20/2006 10:01:41 AM
 
Mary E. Townes

member since: 5/13/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Im a newbie with digital cameras... so far this has been a perfect one for me... its easy to use and takes wonderful pictures
5/13/2006 4:03:47 PM
 
Lynn W. McNew

member since: 5/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Kodak easyshare z700 is not my dream camera but it is the best camera I have ever owned. The pictures come out very clear and I like the ability to change the color preference and switch to video. I also love being able to put the pictures into the computer when ever I want. One day, when I'm rich and famous, I would like a camera that I can change the lense (like a fog lense), focus on objects and people better and...I would like a dark room and equipment to develope all of the awsome pictures I've taken! I am glad I have this camera! I have so many great pictures taken with this camera! Lynn McNew
5/7/2006 7:08:55 PM
 
Courtney P. Lassetter

member since: 4/23/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the way that it focuses on objects, this is the first didgital camera that I have ever had. There really is nothing that I don't like about it, I would love to have a manual zoom/focus camera eventually for the experience though!
4/23/2006 12:11:40 PM
 
Dewana K. Overton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is more than I expected it to be
4/18/2006 9:36:21 PM
 
Billie J. Hager

member since: 4/17/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera... it takes very good pictures and has a long battery life and its real simple to use.
4/17/2006 4:27:36 AM
 
Annette M. Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My new Kodak Easy Share Z700 Zoom Digital Camera is the easiest and fastest I've ever had. I have the 'Docker' to go with it. The docker not only prints out quality 4x6 pics, but it also recharges the Camera. The pics are taken, viewed, deleted immediately if not liked, or stored until viewed on the camera itself or on my computer. The zoom lens aids in distant scenery and the many settings for shade, dark/light, clerity etc. is exceptional. I love it! My fiance, Rod, gave it to me for Christmas 2005 - and I've been camera happy ever since!
4/11/2006 6:09:12 PM
 

First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare Z700 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.