BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot S20 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Lt Sturgis 7th Ca...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot S20 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Smallest 3-megapixel zoom camera available
  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality prints at 8 x 10 and beyond
  • 2x optical plus 4x digital Canon autofocus zoom lens
  • Uses Type I or II CF cards, including Microdrive; Included 16 MB card holds 31 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 2CR5 disposable lithium battery (included) or optional rechargeable battery kit

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Deanna W. Thompson

member since: 6/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
For a point and click, this camera is excellent. Great shots, easy to use and it is so small, I can carry it everywhere. Great for capturing the funny things my kids do everyday.
10/10/2005 10:38:30 AM
 
Diego Larreta

member since: 8/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good pictures. Nice size!
8/19/2005 4:20:08 PM
 
Bill Furniss
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/29/2002
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
very good camera for the money. Small and easy to carry arround.It takes very good pictures
5/8/2005 5:45:18 PM
 
Shirl L. Herzog

member since: 8/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
What I really love the most is the zoom. It is way more powerful than my last Elph series camera. Plus, I also love the size it is very small and it comes in 3 different colors. The only thing I don't like is when it is in full zoom the pictures appear fuzzy on the viewing screen, so I'm never really sure what I have until I view it later. And I am not real crazy about no viwefinder, you just look at the screen and take the picture.
3/27/2005 11:19:40 PM
 
Robin L. Williamson

member since: 12/16/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Borrowed this camera from a friend for a couple of weeks. I did not like it as much as the Canon SD100. The image quality is not nearly as good as the SD100 even though they are both 3MP. Photos are not that sharp and tend to have a magenta cast.
1/7/2004 8:47:43 PM
 
Beverly J. Johnson

member since: 1/2/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
At times, the drivers become corrupted, so the software for this camera has to be re-installed. Takes great pictures after you learn how to use the buttons to delete pictures and more.
1/2/2004 4:17:21 PM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot S20 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.