Cyber-shot DSC-W7 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Stone Steps
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-W7 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by AA-size batteries (charger included); stores images
    on MS cards
  • 7-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 15 x
    20-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom; large 2.5-inch LCD display
  • Carl Zeiss Vario-Tessar lens is specially produced for very
    compact cameras
  • In 5-shot burst mode, capture up to five 5 MP shots or 100 shots
    VGA at 0.9 frames per second

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kala R. Groseclose
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/30/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2007 8:53:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2007 8:53:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2007 8:53:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2007 8:53:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2007 8:53:08 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera, recieved it as a gift from my husband for xmas while I was pregnant.....I LOVE THIS CAMERA!!!!!!!!! I am looking to upgrade to an SLR eventually, when I can afford it, but until then, this gets it done. I brag about it whenever someone has a compact digital that isn't a dsc-w7 by Sony.....I can't help it.....why would I want any other compact camera? only complaints are shutter speed and my inability to use the manual settings.....as I am very amatuer right now, lol. :)
8/30/2007 8:53:08 AM
 
Isaac Fast 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:11:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:11:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:11:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:11:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:11:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it takes GREAT pictures, and for that i should probably give it a higher rating, but i just wish i had a digital SLR camera. anyway, the camera has a manual setting that lets you shoot more freely than in the snapshot mode (even though tehre are many limitations) but even the snapshot mode is really good, it usually gives me what i need. its a great camera in general. macro is good, focus is good. probably for use half of the time for snapshots, half of the time for art photography.
6/19/2006 8:11:36 PM
 
Shasta M. Coburn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:59:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:59:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:59:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:59:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:59:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Being that it is the only one I have, I think it is wonderful. I do wish I had more controll over the shutter speed and stuff, not that I REALLY know how to use them.
4/26/2006 7:59:12 PM
 
Andrea Jimenez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:17:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:17:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:17:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:17:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:17:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
love my camara just as it is
4/18/2006 9:17:54 PM
 
Dianna Langley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:59:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:59:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:59:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:59:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:59:37 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Once you figure out all the features the camera is capable of performing, there is no limit to the creativity.
4/9/2006 7:59:37 AM
 
Lori Paparteys 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:27:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:27:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:27:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:27:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:27:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera! Takes awesome photos, but the movie taking could be a little better. I find it refocuses every so often thus blurring what you are taking a movie of. Sort of defeats the purpose of a movie. Crisp and clear still photos however. I love this camera.
4/8/2006 11:27:47 PM
 
Keith Bell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:41:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:41:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:41:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:41:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 7:41:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This Camera gives very clear pictures and has a varity of Pixels to chose from. Very friendly user and can connect ot pc or tv to view pictures taken
3/29/2006 7:41:19 PM
 
Allison Wright 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 12:01:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 12:01:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 12:01:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 12:01:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 12:01:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera, it takes wonderful pictures, but the only thing is getting the lighting right, because if you are not in natural light, the pictures come out shaky or blurry
2/26/2006 12:01:34 PM
 
Bob Asta 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:32:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:32:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:32:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:32:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:32:17 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a point and shoot camera that takes sharp images and has an adequate zoom that works well
1/15/2006 2:32:17 PM
 
Val C. Goldenbrook 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:49:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:49:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:49:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:49:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:49:50 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It gives clear photos with great color and depth. It is easy to use and lightweight. Can't wait for the next generation. Between this camera and the New Mexico landscape, I can't help but make a nice shot
1/6/2006 8:49:50 AM
 
Nidhi Gulatee 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 7:11:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 7:11:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 7:11:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 7:11:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 7:11:47 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
the images pixelates when the night shot mode is used.
1/6/2006 7:11:47 AM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-W7 Digital Camera from Amazon.com