BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A20 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Rectangles and Tr...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A20 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2.1 megapixel sensor creates 1600 x 1200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash memory card holds 12 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries, included

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
JOHN H. ROSE jr

member since: 11/4/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been using this camera for just over 7 years now,and it has been great!Like anything else it has its share of ups and downs.I learned to adapt and overcome certain obsticles like battery life,up close pics. I use an external battery pack that gives me several 1,000's of pics. I also use an old camera lense to help out in the macro mode for close up shots. Just a little brain power and this is an excellent camera to use everyday! Plus I like to add that I have dropped this camera hundreds of times and it still works perfectly. I plan to keep it even when I get another camera. If it's not broke-don't fix it........JOHN
11/4/2007 12:25:36 PM
 
Priscilla  Vasquez

member since: 4/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the Canon PowerShot becuase it takes great photos and is not too expensive for me to start out with.
4/12/2006 8:57:26 PM
 
Janet H. Flint

member since: 2/13/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera.Easy to use and takes a great photo for it's 2.1 mg capability
2/15/2006 9:11:26 AM
 
Contessa D. Wolverton

member since: 11/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It did the job when I had it. I was able to capture some awesome images with it. Not enough megapixels for what I needed though.
12/6/2005 10:00:59 AM
 
Carla Royal
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoyed this camera for a few years and I got some great shots with it even though it is only 2.1 megapixels. I never learned to do more with it than point and shoot.
10/6/2005 8:35:44 AM
 
Mary T. Gillis

member since: 5/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is ok, takes decent pictures for a point and shoot. Worst thing about this camera is how inaccurate the image is in the viewfinder as far as framing your picture. If you had a vase on the table, and wanted a picture with the bottom of the vase right at the bottom of your picture, you have to frame your picture so that the bottom part of the vase is not visible in your viewfinder, if that makes sense. It's not as important for landscape kinds of pictures, but if you were 5 feet away from that vase ont he table, I'd say cut off about the bottom 25% in the viewfinder in order to have your image framed correctly. Very annoying!
5/27/2005 8:45:00 AM
 
Ron Drabish

member since: 5/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera takes good pictures.
5/15/2005 1:37:45 AM
 
Rebecca Brewer Mitchell

member since: 5/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera is small yet sturdy. It is easy to use and takes good photos. Battery life is good if display isn't used. It has been everywhere with me and works great.
5/2/2005 3:44:44 PM
 
Candyce Lee

member since: 3/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's kinda hard to figure everything out but you will learn sooner or later.
3/10/2005 7:49:11 PM
 
Jack D. Farrell

member since: 2/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
A good 2.1 megapixel point-and-shoot which is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket but which is capable of producing quality photos which generally benefit from some basic enhancement. With 3x optical and 2x digital zoom, the camera affords good travel snapshot flexibility and its auto functions make it a snap to use.
2/24/2005 8:58:02 AM
 
claudia cole

member since: 2/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good for fast pictures but not for close ups
2/1/2005 10:06:01 AM
 

First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A20 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.