BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix 2400Z Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Paradise on the G...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix 2400Z Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2.1 megapixel CCD
  • Captures images at a resolution of 1,600 x 1,200
  • 1.6-inch LCD monitor
  • 3x optical zoom
  • Uses SmartMedia storage

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


41 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kyle Waites

member since: 5/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to carry, fairly good zoom and photo quality. Easy to upload to computer and make prints.
5/29/2006 2:30:19 PM
 
Laura Tiernan

member since: 4/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera was really great while it worked. We had it for about 3 years and stopped working in March.
4/27/2006 6:26:02 PM
 
Daniele J. Keating

member since: 3/22/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Phenominal color and texture!
3/28/2006 4:36:29 AM
 
TJ Stenbeck

member since: 3/24/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It can take some really nice pictures, but I really hate the delay it has!!
3/24/2006 10:28:52 PM
 
Darlene J. Forget

member since: 3/12/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to handle, need to purchase a bigger card initially, easy to download, small, very portable, could use a larger viewing window, great for personal use
3/12/2006 2:57:39 PM
 
Shilpa Kenjale

member since: 2/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I Think after using Nikon F 10, using of a digital camera was too easy.. In last 1 year I have clicked lots and lots of photos ..never done so every before. Even though am trained a little in photography I dont think I can speak much on this topic. May be after trying a few more cameras I will get back to this page again :) Hope you all like the pic I have submitted. SK
2/20/2006 1:49:17 PM
 
Dena Haum

member since: 2/14/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love it!
2/19/2006 9:09:14 PM
 
completescam donotenterthecontest

member since: 2/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The pictures on this camera turn out just as clear and colorful as my Canon...It's great for a "point and shoot" digital.
2/1/2006 2:22:00 PM
 
Jesse C. Plummer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/2/2007
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It isnt film but it does do a good job for being a digital camera. This camera actually isn't mine. I work at a hospital and when they needed a digital camera to take pictures for legal or research, they bought this cam and said learn it. I generally get free use of it on the weekends. But if I did buy digital, this camera would be a camera I would consider.My Canon Rebel T2 is the ultimate for me still....
11/4/2005 5:51:54 PM
 
Shannon I. Mitchell

member since: 11/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. I use it for everything. I take picures of my kids everyday, at everything. The color and the way it takes pictures just blows me away.
11/4/2005 6:38:18 AM
 
Wilhelmina Zuckerman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great choice for a simple, yet very efficient digital camera. It is lightweight, splashproof, pretty cool looking, and durable.
11/3/2005 1:01:55 PM
 
Sara  Kulins
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
-Easy buttons -good lens -fast,and clear zoom
11/1/2005 12:44:47 PM
 
Amy L. Renken
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/4/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Its okay, I would like a nicer one! Doesn't take real clear pics
10/5/2005 9:41:03 AM
 
Mary N C. Taitt
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/18/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Something reasonably good to stick in your pocket on a trip when you can take a real camera.
9/28/2005 2:33:44 PM
 
Anna H. Reydak

member since: 9/14/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
I do not like my camera.
9/14/2005 12:25:23 PM
 
Cathy M. Galeone

member since: 9/3/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
nice day to day camera
9/3/2005 2:34:28 AM
 
Leonard Maddalena

member since: 12/2/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
EASY TO USE GREAT LENS QUICK FOUCS EASY TO HANDLE
8/21/2005 3:23:11 AM
 
Toby ODonnell

member since: 8/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's the best digital camera I've used to date. The response time once the button has been pressed leaves something to be desired, but it was provided by work so it works.
8/15/2005 5:49:22 PM
 
Melanie Webb

member since: 8/11/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera takes detailed pictures but has a very slow shutter speed. I don't like the shutter speed or the way it takes pictures with settings like landscape and portrait.
5/17/2005 4:56:03 AM
 
PN Palmares
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/17/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A good point and shoot camera with 3.2mp. Not great with motion shots or low light shots.
3/22/2005 9:02:22 AM
 
Sara A

member since: 12/3/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good stuff
2/4/2005 8:06:47 PM
 
Delylah Severin

member since: 11/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I know it's not marketably the *best* but I love it and it works very well with and for me.
11/20/2004 12:01:45 PM
 
Sylvana R. Ransley

member since: 10/31/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and find things in the menu. Compact, but not so small that it doesn't fit comfortably in your hand. Not too many different settings to make the whole experience confusing and lengthy to get a great shot. Colours are terrific and the LCD screen is excellent....not dark like some. Having it weather "resistant" is also a bonus for those waterfall/rain/snow/dew shots.
10/31/2004 7:55:12 PM
 
Sherri Riddle

member since: 5/4/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera in right conditions. only 1.3 megapixels and a dinosaur of a camera in this day and time.
10/31/2004 6:50:34 PM
 
Rafael Ortiz Rodríguez

member since: 9/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I AM NEW IN DIGITAL PHOTO AND THIS IS MY FIRST CAMERA, I LOVE IT BECAUSE PF VERSATILITY ALTHOUGH I HAVE SEEN BETTER RESOLUTION CAMERAS. I LIKE TO TAKE IT UNDERWATER WITH ITS HOUSING
9/24/2004 12:12:26 PM
 
Craig Fraiser

member since: 9/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love its versatilty and price...
9/12/2004 1:42:43 PM
 
Craig Fraiser

member since: 9/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love its versatility and its price...
9/12/2004 1:41:29 PM
 
Hitoshi Odama
Contact Hitoshi
Hitoshi's Gallery

member since: 7/25/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use for beginners once you read the instructions. The only difficult adjustment is what you see in the lens, is not always what you photograph.
8/22/2004 12:38:12 AM
 
Lem Metro

member since: 8/15/2002
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Limited to a point & shoot at only 2.1MP. The clamshell design is nice & the camera is pocketable, but has no manual control except EV, WB & some minor focus options. Servicable, for taking email attachments & other internet uses or for the occasional 4 X 6 prints.
8/19/2004 8:38:38 AM
 
Francis W. Bailey

member since: 7/27/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
could be better, good value
7/27/2004 6:49:18 PM
 
suzanne y. odama

member since: 7/3/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm not a seasoned photographer who is knowledgeable in rating a camera, however, I know it has many features, many of which I'm just learning. It's not the easiest camera to use, but I've had good fairly good results.
7/24/2004 11:50:10 PM
 
suzanne y. odama

member since: 7/3/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm not a seasoned photographer who is knowledgeable in rating a camera, however, I know it has many features, many of which I'm just learning. It's not the easiest camera to use, but I've had good fairly good results.
7/24/2004 11:46:39 PM
 
Cyndi G. Schoen

member since: 7/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Better than any other digital I've had before. It is clear and quick and the attachments are awesome. A real time saver. Small size, but not too small. Zoom works pretty good, not perfect though. It starts to show in the picture if you zoom too much (just like any other digital). Lots of fun options. A lot to learn though.
7/19/2004 9:37:11 AM
 
Mike, T Spiridonov

member since: 2/6/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
not that great on action shots, has trouble grabing focus points sometimes. great quality when it does
6/29/2004 8:26:14 AM
 


member since: 6/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Solidly built (much heavier than next generation 2600z and 2650), uses ordinary AA size batteries so that you can buy emergency batteries practically anywhere if your rechargeables die in the middle of an important shoot or trip.

Whoever mentioned that it needs a zoom function, this camera has a 3x optical zoom lens. Also, as with most digital cameras, if you pre-focus by half pressing on the shutter button, the shutter lag will disappear...this is true for practically all auto focus digital cameras. And one can use a larger smartcard (up to 128 meg size available in this format) to get many more than 20 pictures at highest 2 meg resolution. Outdated, but still solid 2 megapixel camera.

6/24/2004 11:05:34 AM
 
Christena Holden

member since: 5/20/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good basic digital camera. It's a little slow at taking pictures though.
5/20/2004 12:41:39 PM
 
stephanie couch

member since: 8/2/2002
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Color and Clarity, but definitely need a zoom and a tripod.
4/12/2004 4:55:11 PM
 
Kelly A. Rocco

member since: 3/31/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like the fact that my camera is easy to use and has settings for diff. modes(night,landscape,macro,etc.), but I would like my next camera to have some manual controlls for exposure,etc.
3/31/2004 6:21:31 PM
 
Joseph P. DeMarco

member since: 2/2/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my Olympus Stylus 300 Digital Camera. I like the feel of it in my hands. I really like the fact that it is weather proof. That was the main feature that I was looking for in the camera. I read reviews of the camera in Backpacker Magazine and decided to check it out. Many of my friends and family have digital cameras, and the 3.2 megapixels of the Stylus has the nicest pictures I have seen compared to other 3.2 megapixel cameras. The pictures are sharp anf the colors are vivid.
2/4/2004 1:31:32 PM
 
Giuseppe Cimino

member since: 1/31/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
only 2.1 mp, purchased in early 2002 for more than I paid for a canon elph 3.2mp. bulky, long lag between pressing button and actual capture, needs a lot of batteries. my first digital, so i still like it!
1/9/2004 11:36:54 PM
 
Kaitlyn N. Mills

member since: 11/4/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
A nice camara, however you are limited to only around twenty pictures eac time before you have to clear the card. The digital is nice for me though, because I understand how to use it and Iam just now getting involved in photography.
11/4/2003 12:47:57 PM
 

41 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy FinePix 2400Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.