FinePix 2400Z Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Paradise on the G...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix 2400Z Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2.1 megapixel CCD
  • Captures images at a resolution of 1,600 x 1,200
  • 1.6-inch LCD monitor
  • 3x optical zoom
  • Uses SmartMedia storage

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 41 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kyle Waites 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 2:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 2:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 2:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 2:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 2:30:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to carry, fairly good zoom and photo quality. Easy to upload to computer and make prints.
5/29/2006 2:30:19 PM
 
Laura Tiernan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:26:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:26:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:26:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:26:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 6:26:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera was really great while it worked. We had it for about 3 years and stopped working in March.
4/27/2006 6:26:02 PM
 
Daniele J. Keating 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 4:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 4:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 4:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 4:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 4:36:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Phenominal color and texture!
3/28/2006 4:36:29 AM
 
TJ Stenbeck 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:28:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:28:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:28:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:28:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:28:52 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It can take some really nice pictures, but I really hate the delay it has!!
3/24/2006 10:28:52 PM
 
Darlene J. Forget 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:57:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:57:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:57:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:57:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 2:57:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to handle, need to purchase a bigger card initially, easy to download, small, very portable, could use a larger viewing window, great for personal use
3/12/2006 2:57:39 PM
 
Shilpa Kenjale 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 1:49:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 1:49:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 1:49:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 1:49:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 1:49:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I Think after using Nikon F 10, using of a digital camera was too easy.. In last 1 year I have clicked lots and lots of photos ..never done so every before. Even though am trained a little in photography I dont think I can speak much on this topic. May be after trying a few more cameras I will get back to this page again :) Hope you all like the pic I have submitted. SK
2/20/2006 1:49:17 PM
 
Dena Haum 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 9:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 9:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 9:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 9:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 9:09:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love it!
2/19/2006 9:09:14 PM
 
completescam donotenterthecontest 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 2:22:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 2:22:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 2:22:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 2:22:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 2:22:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The pictures on this camera turn out just as clear and colorful as my Canon...It's great for a "point and shoot" digital.
2/1/2006 2:22:00 PM
 
Jesse C. Plummer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/2/2007
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 5:51:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 5:51:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 5:51:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 5:51:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 5:51:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It isnt film but it does do a good job for being a digital camera. This camera actually isn't mine. I work at a hospital and when they needed a digital camera to take pictures for legal or research, they bought this cam and said learn it. I generally get free use of it on the weekends. But if I did buy digital, this camera would be a camera I would consider.My Canon Rebel T2 is the ultimate for me still....
11/4/2005 5:51:54 PM
 
Shannon I. Mitchell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:38:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:38:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:38:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:38:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:38:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. I use it for everything. I take picures of my kids everyday, at everything. The color and the way it takes pictures just blows me away.
11/4/2005 6:38:18 AM
 
Wilhelmina Zuckerman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 1:01:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 1:01:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 1:01:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 1:01:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 1:01:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great choice for a simple, yet very efficient digital camera. It is lightweight, splashproof, pretty cool looking, and durable.
11/3/2005 1:01:55 PM
 

First 10 of 41 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy FinePix 2400Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com