Maxxum QTsi SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Monumental Highwa...
View photos created with this camera

The Maxxum QTsi SLR Camera

Features:

  • Autofocus and manual focus
  • 16mm eye relief
  • Comes with 2 zoom lenses, 35-80mm and 75-300mm
  • Focus lock
  • Red-eye reduction

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 73 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Holly Marie Spoonley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2006 4:00:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2006 4:00:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2006 4:00:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2006 4:00:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2006 4:00:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera! With the right lighting, lens, and occassion I can create beautiful captures for my clients. Takes beautiful pictures!!!
9/14/2006 4:00:33 PM
 
Susie Ebersole 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:13:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:13:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:13:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:13:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 6:13:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the ease of switching various lenses at a snap. I really like the ability to focus past (or through) something to capture exactly what I want in my picture.
6/2/2006 6:13:02 AM
 
Shirlee D. Schuster 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 3:09:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 3:09:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 3:09:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 3:09:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 3:09:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! It makes ME look like a competent photgrapher!!(amateur, that is) I takes tons of action shots with my son in soccer, and of course with some decent lens, all my shots turn out every time! Also love the macro shots too! Wouldn't trade it!
5/18/2006 3:09:49 PM
 
Shirlee D. Schuster 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 7:47:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 7:47:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 7:47:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 7:47:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 7:47:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just recently picked this camera up on ebay for an unbelievably low price.
(Let's put it this way- I've paid more for a dinner at a nice restaurant!!)So with that in mind, I was prepared for the thing to either not work, or take not-so-great pictures. But I was sorely mistaken! I quickly took a roll of film (400 speed) and since it was a nice day here in western PA I went outside to get some shots of the very few plants sprouting out of the ground and anything else that would stand still.Everyone says this camera is a glorified point and shoot--well so??? Isn't that what you bought it for?? I know I did... I wanted the ease of this little lightweight camera (that some of my lens' are heavier than!)and if you read your manual, you can understand and work it easily. My pictures have turned out great every time since then!If you want a CAMERA that will do all the work FOR you, then get one of these!!! Personally, I like the "goof-proof" way-- it makes ME look like a great photographer!!!
4/8/2006 7:47:22 PM
 
Everett Cook 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:32:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:32:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:32:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:32:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:32:14 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it's alright but i wish that allowed me to adjust the f/
3/24/2006 6:32:14 PM
 
Abby Helmer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 5:10:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 5:10:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 5:10:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 5:10:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 5:10:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I dont know what i would do without my camera!! Its big and sometimes thats posses as a problem but besides that i love it. It takes amazing photos... its my baby.
2/28/2006 5:10:58 PM
 
Carrie Phelps
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/10/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:41:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:41:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:41:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:41:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:41:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had alot of success for just starting out with this camera, sadly it broke after being dropped but it was worth what I paid and I had lots of fun with it.
1/10/2006 5:41:43 PM
 
Cassie  L. Woodlee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/17/2002
Contact Cassie
Cassie 's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 12:52:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 12:52:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 12:52:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 12:52:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 12:52:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have used this camera for about 4 years and have never had a problem with it. It takes very good quality pictures.
1/8/2006 12:52:18 PM
 
Kari Nichols 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:29:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is my first 35mm SLR and I absolutely LOVE IT! I bought it from a friend at a good price with 2 lenses for it. I have been photographing photos of my nieces, horses, dogs and friends ever since. I prefer my 35mm to any digital camera, as I love to scrapbook.
12/29/2005 11:29:22 AM
 
Barbara England 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 5:42:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 5:42:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 5:42:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 5:42:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 5:42:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera! Takes beautiful pictures. Easy operation. Great for beginner/intermediate.
8/29/2005 5:42:16 PM
 
Michael A. Remus Jr. 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 1:16:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 1:16:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 1:16:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 1:16:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2005 1:16:28 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it as my beginner camera.. I wish it would allow me more freedom with shutter speeds
7/22/2005 1:16:28 AM
 

First 10 of 73 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Maxxum QTsi SLR Camera from Amazon.com