BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix 2600Z Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

break thru
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix 2600Z Digital Camera

2 megapixels, 3x optical zoom, movie mode, webcam mode, 1.8" viewscreen.

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


48 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rhonda  Blount

member since: 3/31/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital camera and my first Fuji. This was a great camera to start digital photography. The Fuji color is brillant and the camera was very easy to use. I believe this particular camera is out of production.
4/23/2006 3:37:57 PM
 
James Lindley

member since: 2/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Older technology so it's larger than newer snapshot type digitals and only 2.1 megapixel. Other than that, it's a good camera to work with.
2/19/2006 2:55:32 PM
 
Jana McGettigan

member since: 1/22/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This has been a great little camera, for a 2.0 mp. I've had it for 4 years. It has taken some great shots, but during the past 4 or 5 months it has started acting up, so I recently bought a Kodak Z740, which is also a great camera!
1/22/2006 7:18:56 PM
 
Wayne K. Martin

member since: 1/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a good little camera that I carry on the road with me. Operation is easy and the memory card has a good capacity. It doesn't do well for the longer shots but works fine for my hobby of taking pictures of the roads I find in my travels as a truck driver.
1/17/2006 4:51:17 PM
 
Rick Galster

member since: 11/15/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not bad for the price but low zoom and resolution. You get what you pay for.
11/15/2005 9:41:33 AM
 
Joshua C. Hairell

member since: 11/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good cameraand easy to use. The only reason that I don't rate this camera a 5 is because it doesn't have the zoom or the pixels that I prefer.
11/13/2005 4:32:34 PM
 
Phil R. Cook

member since: 10/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it is small,compact and light weight.you can take pics with one hand and all the functions are easy to use.with the 2.0 mega pixel takes great pics out doors and good close ups as well.over all it is worth the money to get it.
10/19/2005 8:08:28 PM
 
Phil R. Cook

member since: 10/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
the fuji is small, easy to use and takes great pics out doors.It is easy to transfer the pics to any computer.The down fall is that it goes through batteries rather quickly at times but over all is a real joy to have for those need to it at that moment times.
10/19/2005 8:01:21 PM
 
Phattaraphon Vanotayan

member since: 10/1/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Easy Compact Digital Camera
10/1/2005 6:53:29 AM
 
Margaret Sullivan

member since: 7/29/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Easy to use, great outdoors but has a problem with red eye in doors.
7/3/2005 7:44:33 PM
 
Ben Pitcaithley

member since: 3/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not bad for an entry level digital point and shoot. Mainly used for archival pictures of collections
6/10/2005 10:53:43 AM
 
Natalie Hesselink

member since: 6/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the camera. What is better, is that Fuji has awesome customer service!!
6/3/2005 12:04:39 PM
 
John V. Greep

member since: 1/25/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I think the image quality is good. I busted it on a rock, but got the zoom mechanism to work. It still takes good pictures. This type of camera is annoying to work with, considering the shutter delay. Overall, I like it, but I'm looking to upgrade to another point-and-shoot with more resolution.
1/25/2005 9:46:14 AM
 
Veronica G. Newhoff

member since: 5/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a lot of money getting a digital camera and not liking it. So I got this camera on sale when the store was discontinuing selling it. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this 2 megapixel camera. I would highly recommend it ... even though it is just a point and shoot.
1/16/2005 9:47:13 PM
 
Kate 

member since: 9/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Clear pictures
1/9/2005 2:25:52 PM
 
Pebbles Masterson

member since: 12/27/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
the only thing I do not like about this camera, is the lag time between shots
12/27/2004 12:41:22 PM
 
Bill 

member since: 11/28/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and although I am generally satisfied with the results, I feel the images could be sharper. I don't like the movie function as it's not only too short, but no sound and not clear. I wish someone had told me of a better camera, one that would fulfill all my expectations. We are going on a trip soon and I would like a better camera, one with a good zoom. This one has a 3x optical zoom, but when I zoom it as high as it can go, the image is blurred. Can someone suggest some cameras that are easy to use, give great results? Thanks, William Burke
12/8/2004 10:51:43 AM
 
Ron Drabish

member since: 11/16/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera for the money.
11/17/2004 9:09:52 AM
 
Jon L. Trawick

member since: 11/15/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Like the camera so far, it was a gift.
11/15/2004 1:52:32 PM
 
Reatta Birdsong

member since: 10/20/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
it's great for me to learn on after tw day's i was hooked i know i will upgrade very soon
10/20/2004 6:00:56 PM
 
Shannon Williams-Ferguson

member since: 10/5/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is a VERY cheap buy. But I only take pictures on the weekend and this was the affordable one for my hobby. The better I get, the most expensive camera I'll purchase.
10/5/2004 3:10:14 PM
 
Carol J. Morse

member since: 7/5/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This has been a perfect camera for me to learn digital photography. I have had fun and produced some neat photos to the delight of family and friends. It has inspired me to want to learn more about the art of photography and I am probably ready to step up to a more sophisticated camera.
9/22/2004 7:01:31 PM
 
Sam Stollar

member since: 6/21/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Decent Lens, Low MP. Only good for basic 4x6 shooting.
9/14/2004 9:42:10 PM
 
Ron Drabish

member since: 9/13/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This digital camera takes beautiful pics.
9/13/2004 10:41:02 PM
 
Sara J. Ream

member since: 7/5/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, and I bought it second-hand. It is extremely easy to use; you barely need the manual. It's fast, smart, and takes quality photos. It's a little bit bulky, in my opinion, and not something you could just tuck in your pocket, but the tradeoff is fair. Being a simple point-and-shoot, I didn't expect too much from it, and it seems to have met my expectations. The convenience and speed is what I was looking for, and this camera has it. So does every other digital camera, of course! Altogether, it's not the highest quality digital camera out there, but it's a wonderful first and a great convenience!
7/31/2004 8:04:07 AM
 
David M. Kemp

member since: 7/27/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
convenient and fast . Good results but not too flexible for manual adjustments.
7/28/2004 8:08:53 PM
 
Illana Fridkin

member since: 5/13/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's great to start with and it does take great shots but if you would like to have more control over your settings and have better qualit pics you need to go for EOS range or it's equal.
7/13/2004 12:33:00 AM
 


member since: 6/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the most convenient and "usable" cameras for family pics and snapshots. Excellent results, and have been able to print up to 8x10 with very good photo printers for more than acceptable quality. At current street prices for the current version of this camera, it's a steal. I paid over $300 street price for mine a couple of years ago. Fuji also has very good service, even when out of warranty.
6/24/2004 10:10:59 AM
 


member since: 6/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the most convenient and "usable" cameras for family pics and snapshots. Excellent results, and have been able to print up to 8x10 with very good photo printers for more than acceptable quality. At current street prices for the current version of this camera, it's a steal. I paid over $300 street price for mine a couple of years ago. Fuji also has very good service, even when out of warranty.
6/24/2004 10:08:21 AM
 


member since: 6/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the most convenient and "usable" cameras for family pics and snapshots. Excellent results, and have been able to print up to 8x10 with very good photo printers for more than acceptable quality. At current street prices for the current version of this camera, it's a steal. I paid over $300 street price for mine a couple of years ago. Fuji also has very good service, even when out of warranty.
6/24/2004 10:07:10 AM
 
David Freed

member since: 1/19/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great entry level digital with fine picture quality.
1/31/2004 12:26:45 PM
 
Bryan 

member since: 8/9/2000
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the caliber of this camera I think it has performed very well. This is actually the cameran that I carry with me on offshore jobs that I go on. I believe it is something like 2.5 megapixels. Of course this is like a point and shoot camera but it has done quiet well.
1/28/2004 8:50:01 PM
 
Barbara England

member since: 1/19/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's a great beginner digital.
1/19/2004 7:02:10 PM
 
Linda K. Kaiser

member since: 1/5/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Fuji 2600Zoom has been a great starter camera for a digital. I can print some really clear pictures suitable for framing, and it is very easy to send emails.
1/6/2004 8:58:09 AM
 
Courtney N  Marshall

member since: 12/28/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is easy to carry around and produces some wonderful pictures.
12/28/2003 1:03:18 PM
 
Julie Simoni

member since: 12/2/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like the ease of use on this camera. It is a good quality camera if your looking for something inexpensive. We've had this camera now for a couple of years and I love the rechargable battery and the fact that you never have to run out and buy film. You can snap till your hearts content, download onto your computer, delet pictures of the camera and begin again. It's that simple to operate. I would suggest a fujifilm digital camera to anyone.
12/2/2003 5:40:19 AM
 
Greg H. Randall

member since: 6/12/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The pictures from this camera are really good. The colors are true. The only problem i have with it is that the batter case is also the place where you put your memory cards...if you open it to change cards your batteries can fall out.
11/28/2003 10:29:52 PM
 
Nathan Mcdonald

member since: 11/7/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
actuall give a crisp picture, concerning that their is ony 2.0 mega pixels
11/7/2003 7:44:05 AM
 
Patricia 

member since: 11/5/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great for a beginner.
11/5/2003 6:23:58 PM
 
Dan J. Martinez

member since: 9/30/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Re this camera........It is my first digital camera, my Dad got it so I would be able to take pics of my little boy and girl, and E mail them to my family. Combining this camera, along with a good photo program has yielded respectable results..I have taken over 5,000 pictures on this little camera, and it's still kickin' strong ;-)
9/30/2003 11:34:03 PM
 
Dana M. Waddell

member since: 9/5/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Compact size is handy. Can't take a lot of pictures, even with a 64MB card. Auto focus is good but manual focus is a little tricky.
9/5/2003 5:39:34 PM
 
Alan D. Sperling

member since: 8/26/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Works great. Easy to use. Great pictures.
8/26/2003 2:58:32 PM
 
Carver Adams

member since: 7/15/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Versatile and precise.
8/25/2003 4:04:05 PM
 
Melissa Makley

member since: 8/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first digital camera I bought. After seeing the results from my camera two other members of my family bought the same camera. We all are please with the quality for the price.
8/15/2003 11:31:51 PM
 
John McDuffie

member since: 8/12/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's simple to operate and download from. It's small and the storage media is common. I good buy for anyone from biginner to intermediate.
8/12/2003 1:14:59 PM
 
K J. B

member since: 8/8/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Difficult to see the picture in the daylight so I use the viewfinder. This is the first digital camera I have ever used.
8/8/2003 4:24:17 PM
 
Paul A. Hinman

member since: 6/11/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for the price
6/18/2003 3:30:32 AM
 
Janet 

member since: 10/29/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I received my Fuji 2600 Zoom digital camera for Christmas this. I have always used the Sony much more expensive cameras, and I am very pleased with this camera. The size is small and easy to carry. The pictures are great !! I am still learning all the different setting, but is is very user friendly, very clear pictures. I am amazed how easy you can get them downloaded. I am well pleased !! The only down side is the video mode doesn't have sound, it takes a very clear video, very easy for first time users.
 

48 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy FinePix 2600Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.