DXG-308 Digital Camera


DC

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

from the cats eye
View photos created with this camera

The DXG-308 Digital Camera

Features:


  • ISO 100
  • Store images on 16MB internal memory
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries
  • 3.1 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 10-by-13-inch enlargements
  • f/3.0

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Birgitta R. Lindsey 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:53:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:53:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:53:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:53:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:53:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I'll be getting a new camera in a few weeks.
12/20/2005 3:53:37 PM
 
Tonya Stenquist 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:51:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camara is compact and takes great outdoor photos. I still am trying out the indoor settings. I love how simple and easy to use it is and i love the pictures i have taken!
9/28/2005 1:51:05 PM
 
Susan M. Rasko 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:17:59 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:17:59 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:17:59 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:17:59 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:17:59 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I own an older Canon PowerShot and bought this as a back-up. Outdoor pictures are good, but indoors...so far lousy. The autoflash, doesn't! The manual and software which came with the camera are of little to no help. Movie feature is cute but, again no help on how to get good results.
6/3/2005 11:17:59 PM
 
Susan M. Rasko 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:11:01 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:11:01 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:11:01 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:11:01 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:11:01 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I have an older Canon PowerShot and bought this as a back-up. Outdoor picture are good, indoors is another story! The autoflash, doesn't. The instruction booklet is not helpful in the least. I'll take my old Canon over this one, thank you very much! Even if the camera salesman did laugh at me.
6/3/2005 11:11:01 PM
 
Khristy Nelmes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/16/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 11:41:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 11:41:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 11:41:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 11:41:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 11:41:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I've been very impressed by this little digital camera. Believe it or not it was free with a printer I purchased. My preference has been with colored film used in my Minolta STsi 35mm but I took some time to learn about and experimented with this digital camera and was able to create several excellent images. The downside to this digital is that it is quite small.
4/16/2005 11:41:02 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy DXG-308 Digital Camera from Amazon.com