BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A10 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Nature at its bes...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A10 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 1.2 megapixel sensor creates 1280 x 960 images for prints at sizes up to 5x7
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash memory card holds 24 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries, included

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


20 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christina Morehead

member since: 12/29/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is an excellent starter camera for anyone. I love how my far away pictures turn out and wish that my close ups worked a little better. It's a little to big for me and I wish it would zoom a little farther, but I really don't have too many complaints about it.
12/29/2006 11:12:43 AM
 
Ted W. mecklenburg

member since: 2/2/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
it's a point and shoot with 28 to 50 option only, and the af is terrible eventhough it's the only option, makes photographing a skill of a skill using this type of camera. The megapixals are only 1.3 so the photos never have that lovely sharpness, composition is my only hope.
2/2/2006 9:48:44 AM
 
Wendy G. Stallard

member since: 1/20/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes excellent underwater pictures. Not enough detail to pictures.
1/20/2006 8:04:34 PM
 
Joanie M. Popham

member since: 8/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE THAT I CAN CHANGE THE COLORS OF THE PHOTOS BUT I WISH THE VIDEO HAD SOUND.
10/19/2005 12:46:50 PM
 
Nandu Menon

member since: 9/27/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This now is given to my six year old daughter as she started showing lots of interest in taking pics. But this helped me to see some good pics in the past.
9/27/2005 2:06:31 PM
 
Patti L. Crowder

member since: 8/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. Now that I've used it for about 2 years, I'm ready for something faster.
8/1/2005 12:51:20 PM
 
Tammy R. Letart

member since: 7/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. I love having the ability to switch between color or black and white shots without changing cameras, film or having to edit them after uploading.
7/30/2005 9:31:20 AM
 
Danielle Lydon

member since: 7/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!
7/2/2005 7:10:02 PM
 
Catharine A. Smith

member since: 5/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This Camera is easy to work with and generally gives me good shots.
5/7/2005 1:17:42 AM
 
Jennifer Byard

member since: 2/8/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good starter camera.
4/20/2005 2:13:02 PM
 
Nathaniel Thompson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/23/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Old camera, but takes nice photos.
2/23/2005 9:39:58 PM
 
Adasha Knight

member since: 1/29/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes great photos, but it's heavy and bulky.
1/29/2005 7:23:55 AM
 
Neelabh Kumar

member since: 1/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Low mega pixel
1/28/2005 5:46:36 PM
 
Debbie A. Nelson

member since: 3/23/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
You can add Zoom to this camera, I have not but chose not to carry around too much. But using 256mg memory has helped alot.
3/23/2004 1:50:29 AM
 
John Hopper

member since: 2/7/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's a good stater camera and it takes very good pictures
2/7/2004 3:53:31 PM
 
Linda Combass

member since: 1/26/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is an excellent little camera. It was a gift and the only thing I would prefer different is more zooooom!!
12/22/2003 8:23:37 PM
 
Victoria L. Segura

member since: 8/7/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I have a hard time getting really clear close ups.
8/20/2003 8:55:54 AM
 
Victoria L. Segura

member since: 8/7/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I have a hard time getting really clear close ups.
8/20/2003 8:55:29 AM
 
Michael Scheer

member since: 5/30/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was fortunate to find an original F1 made in its first year of production (1971). It is in incredible condition. I love its solid feel. Some complain about the weight, but I love it. I also love that it's completely manual and has a durable, fully mechanical shutter. It was a little difficult to find the mercury battery necessary to operate the built-in meter but I found some and when I can't find any more I'll invest in a nice light meter and move on. If you're serious about photography, this camera is still one of the best.
6/20/2003 12:32:44 PM
 
Dianna Townsend

member since: 2/25/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera I just wish it had more of a zoom
6/17/2003 6:21:50 PM
 

20 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A10 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.