PowerShot A10 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Nature at its bes...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A10 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 1.2 megapixel sensor creates 1280 x 960 images for prints at sizes up to 5x7
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash memory card holds 24 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries, included

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christina Morehead 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 11:12:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 11:12:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 11:12:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 11:12:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 11:12:43 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is an excellent starter camera for anyone. I love how my far away pictures turn out and wish that my close ups worked a little better. It's a little to big for me and I wish it would zoom a little farther, but I really don't have too many complaints about it.
12/29/2006 11:12:43 AM
 
Ted W. mecklenburg 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 9:48:44 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 9:48:44 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 9:48:44 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 9:48:44 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 9:48:44 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
it's a point and shoot with 28 to 50 option only, and the af is terrible eventhough it's the only option, makes photographing a skill of a skill using this type of camera. The megapixals are only 1.3 so the photos never have that lovely sharpness, composition is my only hope.
2/2/2006 9:48:44 AM
 
Wendy G. Stallard 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:04:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:04:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:04:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:04:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:04:34 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes excellent underwater pictures. Not enough detail to pictures.
1/20/2006 8:04:34 PM
 
Joanie M. Popham 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:46:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:46:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:46:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:46:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:46:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE THAT I CAN CHANGE THE COLORS OF THE PHOTOS BUT I WISH THE VIDEO HAD SOUND.
10/19/2005 12:46:50 PM
 
Nandu Menon 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 2:06:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 2:06:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 2:06:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 2:06:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 2:06:31 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This now is given to my six year old daughter as she started showing lots of interest in taking pics. But this helped me to see some good pics in the past.
9/27/2005 2:06:31 PM
 
Patti L. Crowder 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 12:51:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 12:51:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 12:51:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 12:51:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 12:51:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. Now that I've used it for about 2 years, I'm ready for something faster.
8/1/2005 12:51:20 PM
 
Tammy R. Letart 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:31:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:31:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:31:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:31:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:31:20 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. I love having the ability to switch between color or black and white shots without changing cameras, film or having to edit them after uploading.
7/30/2005 9:31:20 AM
 
Danielle Lydon 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 7:10:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 7:10:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 7:10:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 7:10:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 7:10:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!
7/2/2005 7:10:02 PM
 
Catharine A. Smith 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 1:17:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 1:17:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 1:17:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 1:17:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 1:17:42 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This Camera is easy to work with and generally gives me good shots.
5/7/2005 1:17:42 AM
 
Jennifer Byard 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:13:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:13:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:13:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:13:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:13:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good starter camera.
4/20/2005 2:13:02 PM
 
Nathaniel Thompson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/23/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:39:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:39:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:39:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:39:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:39:58 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Old camera, but takes nice photos.
2/23/2005 9:39:58 PM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot A10 Digital Camera from Amazon.com