Maxxum XTsi SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Contrasting Faces
View photos created with this camera

The Maxxum XTsi SLR Camera

Features:

  • Compact, automatic SLR 35mm camera
  • Built-in automatic flash
  • 3-point crosscut auto focusing
  • Unique eye-start operation
  • Panorama option and date/time imprinting

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Shobin George
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2007 3:22:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2007 3:22:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2007 3:22:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2007 3:22:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2007 3:22:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent camera, with sharp focussing system. Light weight, very handy with so many functions to play with.
2/14/2007 3:22:50 AM
 
Pamela Kutzen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:04:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:04:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:04:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:04:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:04:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera for taking black and white and infrared images. Since, it was my first "serious" camera, I found it very user friendly. I use to this day, if I want to have a shot in black and white/infrared and the digital for color. I find that in some cases the film records certain lighting better than my digital. I will never get rid of this one. I enjoy the challenge of film photograpy too much. Thanks, Pam
5/7/2006 10:04:43 PM
 
Erik R. Frette 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 5:19:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 5:19:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 5:19:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 5:19:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 5:19:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great quality for the money.
6/21/2005 5:19:01 AM
 
Tony Wilder
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:46:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this 35mm camera is user friendly but its too bad its lens arent easily changable with other name brands liek canon and nikon.
6/9/2005 1:46:17 PM
 
Annette Leibovitz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:37:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:37:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:37:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:37:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:37:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the variety of pictures I can take with the camera. I wish it were a bit softer. I have filters fo an older Minota that do not fit this one. I am also realizing that I should look at digitals (maybe a Minolat) or a Cannon.
5/30/2005 9:37:08 PM
 
Sandra Horne 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 8:24:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 8:24:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 8:24:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 8:24:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 8:24:39 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera, its a little more advanced then the point and shoot, it just great!
4/21/2005 8:24:39 AM
 
Renee McCain 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:41:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:41:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:41:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:41:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:41:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
More bells and whistles than I know how to use yet. The only thing I have to compare it to right now.
4/17/2005 10:41:00 AM
 
Bradley J. Fraser 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:51:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:51:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:51:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:51:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:51:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
seiously outdated but overall happy with it's performance.....
1/31/2005 10:51:05 AM
 
Rosemary Buffoni 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:12:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have always shot with Minolta cameras. I find the Xtsi to have all the features+ I enjoy and need. It can be used from fully auto to fully manual with a flick of a button. I chose this camera because of it's very versatile options, and really liked the eye-start feature. The only thing I dislike is the date stamp is easily initiated..so I took the battery out and have no more accidents with that going on. I also like Minolta glass and find their lenses to be sharp and accurate.
7/29/2004 7:12:59 AM
 
RD Photography 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:28:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:28:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:28:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:28:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 7:28:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just purchased this one as well, I like the panorama feature on it. Nice camera.
4/28/2004 7:28:26 AM
 
SHAWN MABRY 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 6:08:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 6:08:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 6:08:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 6:08:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 6:08:42 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Minolta is a great brand. Sure they are behind in the digital world, but when they produce one, they do it right the first time. I like the XTsi well enough. It is slow at times and too small. I have large hands and the frame of the camera is too small overall. If you want good pictures at a low price, I totally suggest this camera. I will soon purchase the Minolta Maxxum 7 for its speed and extra settings.
4/26/2004 6:08:42 PM
 

First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)