Cyber-shot DSC-P200 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Pile of Prints
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P200 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Powered by Lithium-ion battery (NP-FR1);connects to PCs and Macs via USB 2.0
  • 7.2 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality prints up to 15 x 20 inches
  • 3x optical and 2x digital zoom for 6x total zoom
  • Carl Zeiss optics; 16-shot burst mode; high-resolution movie mode with sound
  • Compatible with Memory Stick and Memory Stick Pro media; includes 32 MB card


Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Iryna Varabei
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2007 10:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2007 10:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2007 10:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2007 10:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2007 10:46:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's just perfect!
11/21/2007 10:46:52 AM
 
Secret S. Eisenschmidt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 3:12:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 3:12:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 3:12:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 3:12:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 3:12:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful Quality. Very quick and accessible.
8/2/2007 3:12:54 PM
 
Natalie 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/2/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2006 7:27:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2006 7:27:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2006 7:27:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2006 7:27:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2006 7:27:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Camera, fast and easy to use.
12/10/2006 7:27:23 PM
 
Damien Williams 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:36:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:36:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:36:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:36:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:36:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera.
6/30/2006 2:36:11 PM
 
Jessica Carrillo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:10:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:10:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:10:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:10:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:10:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera.
6/30/2006 2:10:15 PM
 
Caroline C. Shyu 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:11:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:11:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:11:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:11:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:11:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
extremely useful and photo quality is excellent
6/8/2006 4:11:32 PM
 
Jack A. Brenner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 5:44:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 5:44:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 5:44:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 5:44:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 5:44:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
camera does well on distance but a real close up a bit fuzzy
5/10/2006 5:44:23 PM
 
Michael P. Simmons 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 8:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 8:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 8:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 8:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 8:56:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
it takes great pictures!
4/24/2006 8:56:34 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 10:30:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 10:30:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 10:30:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 10:30:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 10:30:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like it because it's easy to use. It doesn't have a bunch of features that I don't use. It has color, black and white, and sepia. I like to play around with the different color options.
4/20/2006 10:30:33 PM
 
Angela M. Buhr 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 10:33:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 10:33:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 10:33:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 10:33:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 10:33:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. It's small and compact and I can take it with me everywhere. Literally, I carry it with me in my purse daily so I don't miss a shot. It's a 7.2 megapixel so it takes super quality photos that can be enlarged poster-sized without degrading the quality. It's a 3x zoom which isn't a whole lot but I mostly take close up shots anyway. It also takes short video clips with audio. I love it and recommend it as a small portable quality camera.
4/7/2006 10:33:57 PM
 
Marcia J. Hammler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 9:02:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 9:02:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 9:02:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 9:02:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 9:02:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that the camera is compact, so it is easy to carry anywhere. For a compact camera, it has a lot of features and the picure quality is great.
3/30/2006 9:02:49 PM
 

First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com