Stylus 500 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Bird in Hiding
View photos created with this camera

The Stylus 500 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Store images on xD-Picture cards (32 MB card included)
  • 5-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • All-weather construction allows for outdoor use even on a rainy
    day
  • 2.5-inch HyperCrystal LCD; 3x optical zoom, 12x total zoom
  • Movie mode takes QuickTime movies with sound--easy to e-mail to
    friends

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tammy Haga 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:19:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:19:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:19:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:19:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:19:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I enjoy it. It zooms well, takes good pictures and movies.
3/11/2006 10:19:02 AM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:58:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
as my first camera i have seriously used i find it easy to use with very good affects and it has set me on the road to taking photography seriously
3/10/2006 11:58:33 AM
 
Sarah M. Murrey 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:32:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:32:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:32:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:32:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:32:24 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love it, its a great bargin for your buck, best opticial zoom for a resnable prise with decent megapixals. Could use a steady shot though. Great learning camera.
1/12/2006 11:32:24 AM
 
Madeleine Balfour 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:21:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it being digital i can take several shots and pick out the one i like best.. it has several different settings but not black and white which can be slightly frustrating .. its small practical and light.. but gets broken quite easily
1/9/2006 7:21:37 PM
 
Becca R. Hurley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 6:54:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 6:54:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 6:54:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 6:54:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 6:54:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's good from taking action shots, as well as poses. The zzom helps with alot.
12/13/2005 6:54:37 PM
 
Jay A. Grantham
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 6:39:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 6:39:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 6:39:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 6:39:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 6:39:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera for what it is designed for. Small enough for a shirt pocket with quality pictures. I feel like the user interface for some of the options could be more user friendly.
8/31/2005 6:39:20 AM
 
Seth B. Showalter 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 11:24:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 11:24:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 11:24:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 11:24:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 11:24:16 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera is very handy. And can take very good pictures but I wish it had more zoom for better close-up shots. I would also like it to have more than 5 megapixels. ALthough there's things I don't like about it, it really gets the things I need done done. I really like it and know if I ever get another camera it will be an Olymous.
7/11/2005 11:24:16 AM
 
Stacey A. Bacigalupi
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 11:34:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 11:34:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 11:34:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 11:34:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 11:34:06 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Perfect for a beginner camera. Easy to use features with a lareg viewing screen.
7/2/2005 11:34:06 AM
 
Natasha Ivanova 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 11:23:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 11:23:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 11:23:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 11:23:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 11:23:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera for amators
6/16/2005 11:23:07 PM
 
AnnMarie L. Wallace 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:03:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:03:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:03:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:03:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:03:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's easy to use with kids when there is no time for waiting. The camera also has different features to choose from for the more extensive photographer.
4/19/2005 7:03:06 PM
 
Robert Lawrence 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:30:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:30:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:30:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:30:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:30:04 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome 2.5 inch lcd screen, great for showing off photos. not many features. great for hanging out with friends or going to a party.
4/12/2005 4:30:04 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Stylus 500 Digital Camera from Amazon.com