BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot S300 (IXUS 300) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

In My Childs Eyes
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot S300 (IXUS 300) Digital Camera

Features:

2.1 megapixel sensor creates 1600 x 1200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10
3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
Included 8 MB CompactFlash memory card holds 12 images at default resolution
Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
Uses NB-1L rechargeable lithium-ion battery, included
Movie mode can record up to 30 seconds of 160 x 120 footage

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


15 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Amy Grothe

member since: 3/12/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought it new in 2001 and have never had a problem with it. Still works great! I like using digital so I can check the angle of my picture to ensure I get the shot I wanted.
3/13/2006 12:27:31 AM
 
Darryl Hambly
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Wonderful little camera that I've owned for a few years. It's compactness allow me to take it with me wherever I go and preview scenes that beg for more attention later.
1/14/2006 10:15:34 AM
 
Aaron W. Walton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good small light camera, this is my everyday camera for pictures on the go.
12/14/2005 9:26:09 AM
 
William D. Andrews
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/26/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like this camera
11/15/2005 2:11:09 PM
 
PATRICK Holland

member since: 9/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
GOOD POINT AND SHOOT WITH HEAVY METAL BODY
9/13/2005 6:49:29 PM
 
Roxanna Kaye Hambright

member since: 7/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like everthing about this camera, it's a great camera. It takes really good pictures! :]
7/28/2005 9:34:14 AM
 
Crystal Mcdowell

member since: 6/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love my camera
6/28/2005 9:38:58 PM
 
Ali Khalessi

member since: 3/10/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
good camera in its time 2.1 MEGA PIX!!!
3/13/2005 1:26:29 AM
 
Susan Campbell

member since: 1/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera.
1/29/2005 11:19:21 PM
 
James Terwey

member since: 1/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I used this camera for several years before upgrading to the Canon 20D SLR. It's a good camera, but definitely shows its age. It's only a 2.1 MP, but it was one of the smallest camera's available a few years ago.
1/24/2005 4:58:23 PM
 
Jerome D. Brown

member since: 10/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great backpacking camera. Small and simple, wonderful for scouting landscape locations.
10/31/2004 4:51:29 AM
 
Lori L. Denehy

member since: 9/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice
9/21/2004 10:18:56 AM
 
Jim Collier
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/4/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great for it's size and time
6/4/2004 8:03:03 AM
 
Stephen Williams

member since: 3/21/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
In a short-range situation, this camera is fine but long-range, unless scenic, not very good.
3/21/2004 9:44:25 PM
 
William Andrews

member since: 6/11/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its a great little camera that is versital, and easy to carry.
1/7/2004 5:59:33 PM
 

15 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot S300 (IXUS 300) Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.