Camedia C-211 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Kitty in the Wind...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-211 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Built-in printer creates Polaroid prints from your pictures
  • 2.11-megapixel sensor for photo-quality prints at sizes up to 8 by 10 inches
  • 3x optical and 2x digital zoom lens
  • Included 8 MB SmartMedia card holds 32 images at default setting
  • Transfers images to Macs and PCs via USB port

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


11 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Karen K. Meeker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 8:22:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 8:22:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 8:22:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 8:22:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 8:22:57 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Doesn't take good sport shots. Takes great stills. Slow to write to card.
4/20/2006 8:22:57 PM
 
Russ Meeker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:04:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:04:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:04:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:04:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:04:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Awkward shape, but this camera has always taken fantastic shots for me. Great color and exposure every time.
2/20/2006 10:04:42 AM
 
Luther Callahan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:20:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:20:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:20:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:20:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:20:07 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it due to the fact that you can take video as well as picutures. I don't like this partucular camera due to the slow speed at which it takes pictures and processes them.
6/16/2005 6:20:07 AM
 
Michael Hancock 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:20:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:20:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:20:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:20:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:20:17 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Took excellent pictures...clear and sharp. Accepts filters...I could print polaroid photos instantly, coming out of the camera itself It had a weak Zoom magnification. I did not like the fact that it didn't have a viewfinder. It only had a LCD display that was impossible to see in bright light. many of my pictures with it were simply guessing at what was in the frame.
5/18/2005 7:20:17 AM
 
Laur Laur 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:17:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is alright. It's a digital camera (2.1 mp) and doubles as a polaroid camera (which is pretty neat, actually). My boyfriend's dad found it at a garage sale for $20 and it was passed over to me somehow (to replace my pathetic vivtar). And I've taken some pretty good pictures with it, but am hoping to replace it soon. It does pick up very good color though. ^_^
4/19/2005 3:17:16 PM
 
Emily B. Adair 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 8:42:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 8:42:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 8:42:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 8:42:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 8:42:27 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my camera. It was my first digital. I love the pictures I get from my camera. The clairity is very good. I have a picture of a rose taken outside, 9:30 at night, in the dark. It is a very good pic. I am thinking about a smaller camera and may look into the same brand camera.
7/2/2004 8:42:27 PM
 
Nadia Y. Sweeting 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 11:08:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 11:08:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 11:08:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 11:08:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 11:08:13 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It was a good casual camera when I first got it almost 2 years ago. It still works well but the 2.1 megapixels is not that hot anymore. I can still get the rare good shot from it but since I am not a professional, I rely on Photoshop to help fix my technical errors.
12/28/2003 11:08:13 AM
 
Vidrascu Diana 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 1:33:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 1:33:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 1:33:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 1:33:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 1:33:43 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
awfully big
12/24/2003 1:33:43 PM
 
Tamra Cole 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 7:17:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 7:17:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 7:17:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 7:17:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 7:17:06 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I borrow this camera to take photos with. It is bulky due to the Polaroid feature...but if it's used with tripod it is easier to handle.
11/8/2003 7:17:06 AM
 
Kurt Braun 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:41:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:41:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:41:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:41:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:41:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It was OK for my first digital camera.
8/3/2003 1:41:52 PM
 
Kurt Braun 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:40:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It was OK for my first digital camera.
8/3/2003 1:40:54 PM
 

11 Reviews  

Buy Camedia C-211 Digital Camera from Amazon.com