Camedia C-2000Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

"Think Differ...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-2000Z Digital Camera

High quality digital camera from a company that keeps producing winners. Includes remote control.

Highly recommended.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


13 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Fred Murray
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:13:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:13:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:13:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:13:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:13:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first Digital Camera! Even at just 2 megapixels I always got good pictures that were as good as some 4 megapixel cameras!
9/26/2005 8:13:51 PM
 
Eric W. Ruhnow 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:20:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:20:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:20:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:20:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:20:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not a bad starter digital zoom. Has features similar to an SLR. Picture color quality and sharpness are quite good for only a 2.1 MP camera. Unfortunately, areas of the sensor have started to fail in low light pictures (note: camera is now over 5 years old), causing a few "dead areas" of small green dots in the images.
4/13/2005 6:20:16 PM
 
Ian Green 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 2:50:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 2:50:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 2:50:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 2:50:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 2:50:56 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use....plenty for beginers and the more experimental of you
4/12/2005 2:50:56 PM
 
James Critchfield 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 2:22:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 2:22:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 2:22:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 2:22:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 2:22:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was a great camera when I got it five years ago. Now it's still a good camera for 2 megapixels with a 3x zoom but of course can't compare to the newer technology. Battery life has always been poor.
2/7/2005 2:22:06 PM
 
Alice Woodrome 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 4:56:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 4:56:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 4:56:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 4:56:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 4:56:50 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The color tends to be a bit too blue, but other than that, for a 2.1, I like it a lot. Just as soon as I can afford it, I will be getting a more powerful camera -- perhaps a 6 magapixels.
12/18/2004 4:56:50 PM
 
Dawn Poole 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 12:41:20 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 12:41:20 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 12:41:20 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 12:41:20 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 12:41:20 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Great camera at the time of purchase
2/21/2004 12:41:20 PM
 
Joshua R. Easters 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 9:57:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 9:57:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 9:57:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 9:57:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 9:57:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been very happy with the quality of this camera, I just wished it had a larger zoom.
1/27/2004 9:57:20 AM
 
Joan Bellinger 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:14:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:14:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:14:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:14:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:14:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for everyday shots. Lightweight with DX coding to cover almost all situations. Auto film load and auto film rewind. You can see through the back window what type of film is loaded. There are four choices for the flash: auto, fill-in, red eye reduction and off. There is also a self timer.
9/10/2003 1:14:13 PM
 
Susie Peek-Swint
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/23/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 4:25:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 4:25:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 4:25:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 4:25:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2003 4:25:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had this camera about 2 1/2 years and it handles great in most lights. The main drawback (for me) is not having macro capability for really close-up photography (as with my old 35mm) although I've captured some good sharp images of flowers so able to close crop instead.
7/28/2003 4:25:59 PM
 
Gail Ranney 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:34:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is really great for a beginner, or someone interested in taking everyday photo's, It has served me well and I found I love Digital I do not like the fact that it is not a TTL and has caused me a few problems.
6/17/2003 5:34:57 PM
 
warren m. stilwell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it! It is a quality and durable camera for the money. I think it is a great stepping stone into the realm of digital photography. No need to purchase film - snap as many pictures as you like, delete the ones you don't! Always be prepared with extra batteries! You must use the LCD screen - the view finder is useless.
 
Bradley D. Benjamin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have a c-3000 and love it. WONDERFUL photos with it, lots of options. I do wish it had a "B" shutter setting.
 
Jim  Griffin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Easy to use as a novice and has all the bells and whistles for the experienced photographer.
 

13 Reviews  

Buy Camedia C-2000Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com